Today: $291.99

At other retailer: $440.63

Save $148.64 (34%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Highboy 42-inch Wood TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    really glad we got this. Makes the whole room look better.

    Read More
    Linda L. February 19, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This was so easy to put together, the directions were pretty easy. I love how much it holds in the side cabinets, and it is sturdy & well made

    Read More
    Erika S. January 17, 2017
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    too too many pieces took 3 hours to assemble.

    Read More
    Richard M. January 8, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our conference room, works well, sturdy and plenty of space.

    Read More
    hixonac October 20, 2015
  • Beautiful TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    It took around 3 hours to build up this furniture but it was not so complex. Looks not a cheap but this is totally reasonable price and love it. highly recommend for people who has 42 inch flat TV.

    Read More
    Ayako H. October 13, 2015
  • Perfect unit, good price
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a stand that was a little taller than average and this has worked our very well. Excellent and easy to assemble pre-fab design.

    Read More
    Jake B. April 21, 2015
  • Kelly
    Verified Purchase

    Great Storage Space. Way more than I thought. Down side it took about two and half hours to put it together

    Read More
    Kelly M. March 23, 2015
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The entertainment center is very nice. The finish is flawless and cabinet is sturdy when assembled. The only problem we had was an error in the instructions that resulted in longer assembly time.

    Read More
    bchi August 13, 2013
  • TV Console

    Living in apartment with little space I needed a "mutli-functional" TV Stand. I have no extra room to put my DVDs, games, cable box and WII etc. I also needed a tall stand to see the TV over my bed foot board. This is perfect! Assembly isn't too hard, it does take time and patience but if you have built stuff before you should be fine. After shopping around, this was cheaper than buying a separate media cabinet and separate TV stand. The storage is great, the height is perfect. Overall I am really happy with this stand.

    Read More
    missystyle July 1, 2013
  • Solid, quality TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This TV stand worked out perfectly for our family. When it was received, it was much more than "some assembly required". But if you take the time and follow the directions, the product fits together very well and it is solid as a rock. The side doors open and contain storage shelves for CD's and DVD's. When assembled, the doors worked perfectly, were well balanced and fit evenly on all sides. The shelves are adjustable to allow for slight variations in component size. We are using it now with a 28" flat screen, but we've had as large as a 40" screen on the stand and there were no problem with size or balance. All in all, a very high quality product for a reasonable price.

    Read More
    jbvette December 11, 2012
  • entrttainment center
    Verified Purchase

    the 2nd one i bought was defective had to call supply company twice. but otherwise like the product

    Read More
    kymmee September 18, 2011
  • Great Stand

    I bought this stand for our bedroom because we have a European style bed that is too high for any regular height tv stand. It only took about an hour to assemble and it looks great. I am very impressed!!

    Read More
    jason2161 July 18, 2011
  • Not quite worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I finally ditched my old 1993 model picture tube tv and bought a 40" flat screen. I needed a narrow media cabinet for my loft and this one seemed like it would fit the bill; not too wide, tall enough for good viewing height and lots of storage. I should have read the description more carefully; it says "sturdy wood", but in the specifications section is states that it is MDF and a laminate veneer. I put it together by myself; for the most part it went together easily... until I had to attach the base (bottom) of the unit. The holes didn't seem to quite line up and putting in all the screws with Allen wrench was nearly impossible - almost stripped 2 screws but finally got them in. It took me over an hour to attach the bottom to the rest of the cabinet. The decorative piece attached to the base is held on with nothing but wooden dowels and glue; unfortunately one of the 3 tubes of glue was so thick it couldn't be squeezed out of the tube and I had used almost all of the other tubes. I was able to squeeze just enough out of the nearly empty tubes to attach the bottom. The piece itself looks pretty nice, although when you get up close, the grain looks fake - a smooth finish would probably look better. It does have a lot of storage space. The main shelf had a chip on the edge, but after spending that many hours putting it together, I'm not taking back apart to return. I will call the company and see if they will send a new shelf. I'm going to keep it - it looks alright and serves it's purpose for now, but if I had it to do over again, I'd probably go to some antique/consignment shops and see if they had a piece I might have used instead. Overall, I think it's overpriced for the quality. Drop the price about $100 and it would be about right.

    Read More
    elaine70 February 8, 2011
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock has a good thing going, offer nice furniture for a great price as long as the consumer puts it together. It took us 2 hours to assemble, but it's a fantastic addition to our new house!

    Read More
    pepsijunky February 2, 2011
  • Black Media Storage
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this media center for our new 3D TV. It was missing hardware in the packaging so we had to purchase our own from a hardware store. The bottom of the entertainment center does not attach all the way or stay attached! This was the worst piece of furniture ever purchased. When we finally moved it towards the wall, the bottom actually fell off along with the black siding. Extremely cheap furniture. I have never filled one of these reviews out but felt it was necessary before someone else spends $*** on junk.

    Read More
    prewitt13 January 11, 2011
  • POOR
    Verified Purchase

    This item is very disappointing. There were black marker in places to cover up chips. This item is so cheaply made. The bottom part design actually crumbled & we had to take it off. One of the reason I bought this was because of the height and now since the bottom had to be taken off I lost probably two inches. The side doors that open to not come up to the top off the entertainmnet center and leaves approx. 1/4 gap & it looks ridiculous. I can't express how cheap this item is and if I would not have spent the 3 to 4 hours putting it together I would send it back. Don't waste your money on this one. It should be sold for about 160.00. It does have a large amount of storage.

    Read More
    shuexpress January 9, 2011
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    Package came very quick. Actually came when they said it would. The outside box was damage but very well packaged. No broken pieces or missing parts. This cabinet was very easy to assemble and looks great. I love it!!

    Read More
    waterracer December 28, 2010
  • Tons of Storage

    I have lots of DVD's, and when I loaded them into the side doors I was able to put in more than 200 of my DVD's. It looks better in real life than the picture, and it was real easy to put together. Cool Stand.

    Read More
    roadrash12 December 8, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser289142 September 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    RACHAEL C. May 3, 2016
Sponsored Links