Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $393.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Full Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ok as is
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I would only use this bed in a spare room that gets little use. The bed picture looks good, but it is not sturdy. The drawer storage is poorly constructed and the drawers do not glide well. Not worth the money. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    Tony July 23, 2017
  • The DOCTOR
    Verified Purchase

    Not a bad piece despite the material. Great for storage with a bedroom with limited space. Just needs a cover pf sorts to cover the top of the drawers from the bed/mattress platform; clothes get dusty and who knows what else from the mattress above.

    Read More
    yesmam September 18, 2016
  • Looking for inexpensive and don't mind cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Makes a good kids room - but the material is easily damaged - even during the set up. Just Cheap Cheap Cheap.

    Read More
    iudan August 5, 2016
  • Worst instructions ever!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Parts were not labeled, instructions kept referring to part names!!??? Would not recommend. We are on day 2 putting this together.

    Read More
    DONNA F. July 15, 2016
  • Rhonda
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble but wasn't quality. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Rhonda S. April 1, 2016
  • jmnohio
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed, once you get it together, you need a couple of hours and patience, I got the matching headboards for the bed so it was time consuming but they look great in the boys rooms.

    Read More
    jmnohio March 16, 2016
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    it has out lasted my 2 boys and now my youngest is using it.

    Read More
    ldrz7 March 9, 2016
  • Great for small areas
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. The added storage space.

    Read More
    shearcolor January 4, 2016
  • Fell Apart
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this December 2011, and it arrived February 2012. I had to sleep on a blow up bed for 3 months because of how long this took to arrive. The whole thing fell apart 1 year later. I tried to get the parts for it through the warrantee. However, it never matter how many times I tried to replace the parts to fix it, the particle board just kept breaking around the screws. I had to sleep on the coach 80% of the time I had this bed. The drawers do not hold well together. Do not buy, there are other sturdier beds. I eventually got an amazing bed from ***********.

    Read More
    animerp May 14, 2015
  • My Son's Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great Bed for the price! Easy to assemble. Fits Great in his room. Very Durable. Would definitely buy again!

    Read More
    Sahib B. March 4, 2015
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Received 12 back pieces for 6 drawers and no right side pieces! It took another 10 days to receive the missing pieces and complete the construction. Someone should check shipments before they are sent. Frustrating! Also, I tried to change the delivery address 30 minutes after placing the order. No one was able to do this--why not??

    Read More
    dianernny March 28, 2013
  • Nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed took longer to put together than I would have liked. However, the instructions are easy to follow. Parts of the bed are extremely heavy. Although I was able to put it together on my own, I suggest that single ladies get the help of a male friend. The bed is durable and survived through a move. It is great for someone who needs to save space and sleep comfortably.

    Read More
    buffythebombshell July 16, 2012
  • A bit shoddy.
    Verified Purchase

    The construction of the product is flimsy. There were parts missing and when assembled the drawers kind of tilt to one side and don't close flush to the frame. The inner frame is made of particle board so when assembling you must use a very light touch. I broke a piece of particle board completely off while tightening a screw. If you have kids that would jump on this look elsewhere. It is nice in styling but would not hold up to the rigors of children. Also, I recomend assembling in the spot you will be placing the bed because it is heavy and won't stand up to moving it around too much. When purchasing I knew this wouldn't be top quality but just needed an inexpensive bed for my son with storage. You definitely get what you pay for here.

    Read More
    gretacq April 4, 2012
  • Excellent for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to update my 6' teenager from his twin bed. Due to room size we could only move him to a full. I did not want to spend a fortune as I don't expect him to use it for more than a few years. I was leary due to reviews that it was difficult to build, however; my 13 year old and I built it without a problem. Directions were very specific and easy to follow. It took us approximately two hours working together. The bed is reliable for the money, but if you do not have it completely lined up, the drawers will be a little off. The bed has some flexability with movement of being off square when you start. Easy fix with adjusting the bed. Drawers slide very easily and are large enough for ample storage. I would definately buy another. For the pricing it is just what I was looking for and better yet, He is satisfied.

    Read More
    happi02 January 16, 2012
  • Should use all potential space!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Full/Standard size storage/platform bed frame (54" W x 72" L), with 3 underbed drawers on each side. Expected about 26" of storage depth in drawers, but they are only a mere 18" deep. . .times 2 sides equals ONLY 36" in a 54" bed. . .wasting a lot of potential storage space that could be offered with stronger & higher quality/endurance hardware tracks. Designers/Engineers LOST opportunity for maximum storage space!!! Very disappointing as to the design & loss of additional storage space. Their BAD!

    Read More
    divorcee December 21, 2011
  • platform bed w/ drawer storage
    Verified Purchase

    it was a bear to assemble, but the instructions were clear and it was done in less than a day. i would have ordered an automatic screwdriver, if i'd known. this would have been impossible with a manual screwdriver. it looks nice and seems fine!

    Read More
    lmb47 November 16, 2011
  • Broadway Full/Double Platform Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with the bed however it did not come with a board to cover the wooden slats that the mattress sits on. We can see into the drawers & we're afraid of our son getting his leg or arm caught in the "hole" while he's asleep or climbing into/out of bed. I also thought the price was high considering the type of material of the bed.

    Read More
    elephantgyrl October 14, 2011
  • Not a long term furniture...
    Verified Purchase

    A good low cost solution for those who seek storage and bed within one unit due to constricted room space. Assembly was not at all difficult, laborous though - took more than 2 hrs to put everything together with help from my son and wife. Overall the unit is decent but the drawers don't stay flush to the bed's outer frame, we ended up with gaps as wide as half inch for drawers at the end of the bed. The other thing is where the drawers are supposed to touch the bed when shut, it actually touches the screw of the bed frame - not a good design. Not at all happy with drawer alignment when it is shut. Quality seems inferior, I'd be happy if we get few years out of it. If you question Ikea's stuff then stay away from this one, some of Ikea furniture we have seems much stronger than this one.

    Read More
    fzall September 2, 2011
  • great bed for tight spaces
    Verified Purchase

    i have both the twin and this size. simple and compact design is great for tight spaces plus the added drawers are fantastic. all bed edges are sharp! handle with care. it took me 3 hours to assemble the twin bed and almost 8 hours to assemble the full/queen. i highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    jyun May 13, 2011
  • Broadway Black Full/ Double Platform Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed, my teenage daughter loves it! Not simple to put together, but worth the trouble. The drawers are strong and glide beautifully on the metal inserts. I am glad I didn't buy a similiar bed at xxxxx!!!!

    Read More
    liljunie May 13, 2011
Sponsored Links