Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Finish Circle Back Adjustable Metal Swivel Counter Height Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Identicle to Picture
    Verified Purchase

    They look just like the picture. The chairs are hard and not comfortable at all. They are hard to sit on.

    Read More
    Nadine K. September 21, 2016
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size!Great quality!

    Read More
    Yesenia L. July 21, 2015
  • Great stools!
    Verified Purchase

    They were easy to put together, look great and LOVE the ability to adjust heights with them. My apt has an island that is standard height counter top and one side is built to use bar stools! Love them!

    Read More
    Cheryl N R. June 27, 2015
  • Great item, easy assemble and look very classy.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with quality of the stools and the quickness of delivery. Great value for the price. Easy to assemble and comfortable. Would recommend this product. Looks very classy and you can't beat the price!

    Read More
    kitty January 14, 2015
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy stools not too hard to assemble, nice having the option of two heights.

    Read More
    cariboumom July 10, 2014
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Inexpensive and it shows. Not well made. I don't think they would have lasted long at all even if I thought they were attractive and would have kept them. Returned them immediately.

    Read More
    mysport1 July 8, 2014
  • Work well for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are well made for the price, easy to a assemble.

    Read More
    fitit May 24, 2013
  • BAD
    Verified Purchase

    Some pieces were too small, some were too large. ALL of the holes were MUCH MUCH too big to fit the screws that were supplied. The screws just fell right out. Also- I waited about 2 weeks to return this product (because UPS is far and the box is HEAVY) and it had already started to rust where I attempted to fit the screws. Both products I purchased from Overstock were terrible.

    Read More
    rose061121 March 13, 2013
  • Swivel stools
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to line up screws to the seat, had to use longer ones.

    Read More
    lexiandhannahnana February 26, 2013
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly. Quality very decent for the price. Easy to assemble. Less than one hour per chair. Most chairs of same quality in "big box" stores are brown and I needed the black. Using in a vacation home setting. Would probably not wear as well for daily/frequent use or, by large family or large framed folks. I read reviews about seat cushion being thin and uncomfortable. Do not find that to be true however, I did add a bit of add'l padding and re-covered the original cushion with fabric to match room decor. It gives a custom, higher quality look to the chairs and was very easy and inexpensive to do. Will buy 2 more once I decide if I need or have the room. Worth the price, definitely.

    Read More
    mcej September 5, 2012
  • "Adjustable" - a bit of a misnomer
    Verified Purchase

    Don't let the term "adjustable" fool you - in order to change the height of the stools, you have to use different sized legs. To me, the term adjustable means mechanical. These are not adjustable - they come with short legs and long legs - which is ok I suppose if you're not sure which height you need. But once you've decided on a height, then there's an extra pair of legs to deal with. The finish is nice and there's not much padding on the seat. These are really only worth about $29 each.

    Read More
    leslieo June 21, 2012
  • Great Item, simple ad stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Great item, easy to put together, looks like an expensive product for the price you pay Also, the adjustable stool legs are a great feature! The only issue was one part of the stool shipped to us chipped and the back part for one of the stools had a hole off center so that when you tried to add the back of the stool it wouldn't fit properly, took a few tries and we finally forced it to fit.

    Read More
    jkim103 May 16, 2012
  • Not very comfortable, wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    So I bought these to go with a table. They are pictured in the ad for the table. It says in the comments on the page for the table that these chairs are the chairs designed to go with the table. Except when you get them they are a different color metal than the table. Oh well. Also, the backs are short which makes them a bit uncomfortable, and the seat cushion isn't very...cushiony?

    Read More
    dovelette May 4, 2012
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my daughter, a college student, for her apt. She is very happy with these. They are attractive and reasonably priced. They swivel around easily. They aren't made for an obese person, as they would be too large for the seats. Thanks.

    Read More
    tmk2012 March 21, 2012
  • Great bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for simple, rod iron stools for a granite kitchen island. These fit perfectly. $100 for both is unbelievable. I also put the stools together myself. I have ordered furniture from Overstock.com before and I'm always very pleased. You can rely on this company to deliver the product in a timely manner and it's exactly what it says it will be. I love this company.

    Read More
    janice14 February 20, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Shame on Overstock.com. This purchase arrived on time, as usual for Overstock orders. Bar stools were not constructed properly. The holes in the metal rings did not line up with the legs to be attached. There was no way to assemble these chairs without drilling new holes. I returned the product and mentioned the issue, only to be charged the full return shipping price by Overstock. I was very disapponted that Overstock shipped a faulty product and then charged me, a loyal customer, to return it!

    Read More
    faultyconstruction February 14, 2012
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    These are a great deal, but they do require assembly - and you definitely need two pairs of hands. Everything is easy except for the round brace between the legs. We bought six, and it cost us less than half of what we would have paid for others we were looking at. They are very sturdy, all but one balance perfectly on floor - no wiggle. The one that does is probably because we didn't align the legs right. The swivel piece is so stiff when you are assembling, I worried the finished chair might not rotate, but they all do perfectly. Very happy with purchase. One note: the seats are comfortable at about 13.5-14 inches diameter, but if you have any football players in the house, you may want to look at a larger scale bar stool.

    Read More
    lmarq December 3, 2011
  • great for small kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are comfortable, good quality, but one of the legs was loose when we put it together. That said, the stools are sturdy and work for our needs. The price couldn't be beat!

    Read More
    jjg32 November 17, 2011
  • Very nice bar stools at a reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these bar stools. They look nice and are great if you are on a budget like myself. Whenever I have company over they tell me how nice and comfortable these bar stools are. I really like that they are adjustable so they fit any counter/bar space. And they were very easy to put together.

    Read More
    cdogg68 October 19, 2011
  • Excellent for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for the cost. I was looking for inexpensive chairs but with great quality. These chairs are it! Not very comfortable for sitting a long time but does the job for their purpose - eating at the island plus socializing. Not made for long term sitting such as watching a movie. I wish I was able to purchase a single chair though as I needed three but looks excellent with the two as I have a smaller island (54" wide). Right away my husband replaced the rubber feet to a thicker & wider style so our new hardwood floor does not get scratched. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a great looking chair at a very reasonable cost.

    Read More
    33913 September 21, 2011
Sponsored Links