Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Fininsh Circlular Design Back Adjustable Metal Swivel Counter Height Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Incredibly Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I read many reviews before I purchased. One review mentioned how difficult these chairs were to assemble. WRONG. Another review mentioned that the chairs are not sturdy. WRONG again. First of all, the circular two-colored design on the back of the chairs are made of a very nice stone material. I had no idea until I opened the box because no where on the site said so. Also, the size of the circular design on the back is quite large so it makes the chairs look extremely expensive and high quality. The colors are like a dark turquoise and beige. Absolutely gorgeous. The way to make the chairs taller or shorter wasn't quite explained and this is where I wasn't certain. Let me tell you - at the very bottom of the chair legs you have the option to put on a short or tall attachment. They are incredibly sturdy. I have my chairs on carpet and they don't rock or sway at all when you sit. The swivel is nice and sturdy as well. They stay where you position them and don't swivel until you make them. Lastly assembling them was so doggone easy. The directions are only photos, no words. If you made it through elementary school, the picture instructions will be a cake walk. I highly recommend them and am 100% satisfied. I hope this helps. You can pretty much ignore any review that has a negative tone. These chairs are super!

    Read More
    verrysatisfied1 August 24, 2011
  • Barstools 4 Small Bottoms
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools look exactly as O describes. The stone colors on the back of the seats vary with each stool but they all look great together. They were easy to assemble BUT the seats are very small which make you feel like you"re going to fall off. I'd prefer to "test" barstools before buying next time. .

    Read More
    shp2drop October 8, 2012
  • These stools were exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Although a smaller scaled bar stool, they are really comfortable, even for the larger guests. They swivel smoothly and offer style and comfort. I like that I can adjust the height. They were delivered very quickly and were easy to assemble. As always, I was not disappointed in ordering from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    otispie May 1, 2011
  • Great counter stools, can't be price
    Verified Purchase

    Am extremely pleased with these stools -- in particular because they are really nice looking and were a great price. The stools conveniently come with 2 size legs so that the height can be adjusted. The set up wasn't too bad but the directions could have been a bit better. Either way, great deal, great price and they are comfty as well !

    Read More
    jc34360 October 31, 2012
  • Nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stone inserts are quite pretty. The only negative is that the foot part of the stool is at an angle instead of flat on the floor. It makes the stool hard to slide out from under counter without scratching floor.

    Read More
    joycr August 12, 2012
  • Lovely Bar-stools
    Verified Purchase

    We just moved into our new home and the stools meet our needs perfectly. I am so glad I found Overstock.com I am happy to recommend your site to my family and friends. jml.

    Read More
    jmlambert March 30, 2012
  • My new bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great! I was looking for chairs for my kitchen island for a long time. There were so many to choose from and they were all so beautiful but when I saw these I knew they were perfect. Shipping was quick so when I got them I couldn't wait to set them up. Putting them together was pretty easy too. They are just as perfect in my kitchen as they looked online. And the price was right!

    Read More
    teriw1211 January 12, 2012
  • Temporary bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good bar stool for short term. Due to the way it assembles I can for see having problems with it in the distant future. The other thing i didnt really like is that the screws for the seat mount are too short and you might need to end up buying some on your own.

    Read More
    woodco45 January 4, 2012
  • good chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    the seats on the chairs are a little small so if you are a normal size adult you might want to get different chairs. Parts did not fit exactly right and I had to buy longer screws to attach the seat to the base. I love the look of the chairs and the added ability to have them be different heights. On the height you do have to take the chairs apart to change it. Over all I really do like the chairs but I am a small adult so it really does not matter to me that they are a smaller size.

    Read More
    antekesusan November 11, 2011
  • Chairs work great with our kitchen counter!
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs were just the right size for our kitchen counter. Once the first chair was put together it was smooth sailing for the remaining 5 chairs. I would recommend these to others.

    Read More
    tacobell2010 September 9, 2011
  • Good chair for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised. Great value for the price. The chairs are comfortable, sturdy and look good. The assembly was fairly pain free. They are adjustable by choosing from two different sized legs (included in the box) I think that makes them stronger.

    Read More
    llag June 3, 2011
  • counter chairs
    Verified Purchase

    very nice and adaptable to various settings

    Read More
    Barbara J. October 8, 2016
  • D. J.
    Verified Purchase

    These stools go great with the pub table I recently ordered. I've had them awhile but they look like they were bought as a set. Are wearing very well, they still look new.

    Read More
    diane j. September 18, 2016
  • Good value for price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these over 15 months ago and they have held up very well. I used them at my kitchen counter and they are an attractive addition. The cushion has flatten over time but it's expected from frequent use.

    Read More
    scwrice December 13, 2015
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    Waste of money. Scratched my wood floor. Fell apart after a year. Replaced them.

    Read More
    Evelyn R. June 30, 2015
  • Not what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    Really hard to put together. Shorter than it looked too. But overall satisfied.

    Read More
    Maria O. May 2, 2015
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These were easy to put together, all the pieces were there and fit just as they should. The chairs look great and are comfortable. Love them!

    Read More
    Carol S. May 1, 2015
  • Best Purchase Ever!!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are absolutely beautiful especially for the price I paid for them!! The pics online are no comparison to what they look like in person. I purchased the stools for my new house & they went perfect with my custom countertops. They were very easy to put together & the height differences worked great with the different counter heights. I love my stools & it's a great addition to my beautiful kitchen. I'm looking forward to more great purchases from Overstock!!!

    Read More
    Rental Property P. April 19, 2015
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are beautiful, however, it looks like a high-chair. If you are over 5'6, I wouldn't recommend this product for comfort.

    Read More
    suesan70 April 7, 2015
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these stools for my son who had just moved into a new home. I read the reviews carefully, and saw some people had difficulty putting them together, but decided to get them anyhow. The instructions are step-by-step pictures, and we were able to assemble both chairs in under an hour. I'm not exactly sure what trouble other people ran into, but we just followed the steps, and it wasn't hard to do at all. The back of the chair goes to the middle of a person's back, and the circular, center design is stone. It looks more expensive than what I paid. The stools also have two different sizes of legs, so they can fit under most standard bar sizes. The seat itself is not particularly cushy, but not uncomfortable, however, a larger person may not be able to sit on one for a longer time. This was a good purchase. My son was very happy with the product, and they look very nice in his kitchen,

    Read More
    cjw1011 November 29, 2014
Sponsored Links