| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $606.59

At other retailer: $742.99

Save $136.40 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Distressed Oak Kitchen Island by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My wife loves it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beside buying her a diamond ring, I've never seen my wife so excited (we've been married for 40 yrs if that tells you something). The only that would have made it better is if it came with 2 stools. Other than that, she's happy so I'm relieved.

    Read More
    OstkUser1327000 September 1, 2017
  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    It is great, very pretty and useful

    Read More
    Karen L. August 4, 2017
  • Sturdy Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This island arrived in pieces but wasn't too difficult to assemble. This adds a lot of character and beauty to my new kitchen with white cabinets. The black adds continuity to some black appliances. Also matches the black knobs on the white cabinets. I love the size of this island which works in a smaller kitchen.

    Read More
    OstkUser1278524 July 19, 2017
  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent for when you can't build one in

    Read More
    Peggy S. June 2, 2017
  • Very nice looking and heavy duty.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product. Always get compliments when guests come over. Assembly was not bad

    Read More
    Steve M. May 28, 2017
  • Great piece,, Very sturdy !
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great piece, very heavy, you def need 2 people to assemble.. I managed it on my own but difficult with 1 person. Love it just wish I had gotten matching bar stools .

    Read More
    Betsy R. April 24, 2017
  • A maginificent purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I've been searching high and low for the perfect kitchen island and I finally found it on Overstock.com. After getting rid of that eyesore I had in my kitchen for over eight years, I couldn't wait to assemble my beautiful Black Distressed Oak Kitchen Island. Set up was not difficult, I would recommend getting an assistant to help because certain parts are extremely heavy. My son and I, took a little over an hour and a 1/2 to assemble the island. It's not only aesthetically pleasing but also great for the extra storage space and counter space. I'm satisfied and would definitely recommend this product to anyone that is in the market for a kitchen island.

    Read More
    Troy W. April 18, 2017
  • Beautiful Kitchen Island!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Our Black Distressed Oak Kitchen Island arrived yesterday afternoon in three boxes. My husband opened the cartons this morning in the garage and brought the pieces into the kitchen. With all the pieces and parts laid out, we followed the directions and had our island finished in under two hours. It definitely takes two people since it is a very heavy piece of furniture, but well worth the time to construct it. It is a gorgeous piece, and my husband and I both love how it adds to our kitchen. It is very sturdy, and the inside shelves are adjustable. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with our purchase!

    Read More
    Joyce W. April 14, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece, it looks great. Just a few things you should know, definitely needs 2 people to assemble it and the shelves on the sides are shallow so not good for cookbooks.

    Read More
    Rossana D. March 9, 2017
  • Black Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Love my kitchen island!!!!

    Read More
    Bridgette H. March 5, 2017
  • Everyone who sees it in our house loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    island added a much needed prep & storage area for our kitchen. We bought a repo. The previous owners stripped the cabinets & took everything. Left a mess. We needed an island and this is a perfect fit with out brown cabinets. Make sure you use a cutting board. My boyfriend accidentally forgot to use a cutting board & he put cutting marks on our island top. I did buy a wood color pen to cover the marks. I really like this island.

    Read More
    Taproot February 26, 2017
  • High quality product, but came damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I only bought 2 items at overstock. I bought them together. They arrived in different days but Both of them came damaged! The quality of the kitchen island is nice, the assembly is easy, but the overstock's delivery is terrible.

    Read More
    OstkUser951174 February 22, 2017
  • Good price
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Decent quality. Using it as kitchen island and put granite on it!

    Read More
    karen g. February 14, 2017
  • Very nice island
    Verified Purchase

    This looks terrific in our small kitchen. The flap locks into place with plastic gizmos which don't allow for sagging. Hope they stand up to constant use. Very heavy - doesn't easily slide around on a wood floor

    Read More
    OstkUser913596 February 9, 2017
  • Perfrct
    Verified Purchase

    So nice Wood top Is beautiful and get compliments all the time

    Read More
    Krista W. December 21, 2016
  • stay home Grammy and mom
    Verified Purchase

    I love my island shows better in person you do need 2 or more people to help put it together, but well worth it.

    Read More
    nancy r. December 15, 2016
  • kl
    Verified Purchase

    love, love this good quality and beautiful

    Read More
    Kathy M. December 8, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks like s permanent piece. I was able to put it together myself👵🏻

    Read More
    lrc84 December 2, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The top of the island has two different shades of stain on the top and the leaf. Also, there are many tiny holes on the top that may be there to look like "worm holes" but looks like someone stabbed it with an ink pen! I would return it but wanted it for the holidays so I don't know what to do! For the price it wasn't worth it!

    Read More
    Mary K. November 23, 2016
  • Great for storage!
    Verified Purchase

    The island is great! The only issue we had was that the leaf support wasn't the best. We had to add wood to reinforce it.

    Read More
    mark c. November 13, 2016
Sponsored Links