Today $639.99

At other retailer: $720.38

Save $80.39 (11%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Distressed Oak Kitchen Island by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • changes the look of my whole kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for my small kitchen...Love the looks ,Get compliments all the time.

    Read More
    Sandra G. December 10, 2017
  • kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    looks beautiful and sturdy. inside smaller than I thought would be.

    Read More
    william m. December 9, 2017
  • Sophistication
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This island is gorgeous. I had a space in my kitchen that was missing something and this island really added the style and sophistication I needed. I am so glad we purchased this item.

    Read More
    Elaine L. December 8, 2017
  • A stylish addition to my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Talk about form and function, this island tremendously helped with some storage issues. It did not take long to assemble. The island is very heavy and once in place, it's almost impossible to move. But that is one of the features for which I was looking. The height is great as it measures the same height as my counters. Advise that it is purchased for an open-spaced large kitchen.

    Read More
    Donna S. November 24, 2017
  • Kitchen Island is Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Ordered this on the weekend and received by Wednesday! Came in three large, heavy boxes! We put it together in 2 hrs. It is beautiful! Sturdy, well made and perfect! Highly recommend this item!

    Read More
    perky111 November 23, 2017
  • Oak kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely love this island!! It's heavy duty and very large. It took a bit longer because my husband wouldn't listen to me lol.. getting the back on was difficult so make sure the legs are loose when you put the back on. We love it

    Read More
    Cynthia N. November 6, 2017
  • Black Oak Island
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Looks elegant - use it constantly.

    Read More
    Seymour R. October 31, 2017
  • Love love LOVE this kitchen island!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, I did it by myself!

    Read More
    Dee M. October 16, 2017
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Shopped around for several weeks before deciding on this kitchen island. Style & price of course influenced my choice & I'm so pleased! It looks beautiful, very heavy, no flaws or defects! Took a bit to put together & had to wait 2 days for the 3rd box to be delivered. But we'll worth the wait, a really pretty piece & great storage for my kitchen!

    Read More
    Kimbra J. October 14, 2017
  • great addtion to my dated kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Functional and attractive. I have a kitchen in need of renovations and this replaced the center island. It has really upgraded the room

    Read More
    Shirley G. September 27, 2017
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone just exclaims wow that is beautiful, sturdy, practical a plus to my kitchen. I really love it.

    Read More
    Marcella P. September 23, 2017
  • Dissatisfied with my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very disappointed 😔 I was so happy to get it and it was missing half of the stuff and screws and all the other needed stuff. So disappointing 😔😔😔😔 it's a shame how someone can send me furniture knowing that it's missing things!!!!! Seriously 😒

    Read More
    Monika K. September 18, 2017
  • My wife loves it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beside buying her a diamond ring, I've never seen my wife so excited (we've been married for 40 yrs if that tells you something). The only that would have made it better is if it came with 2 stools. Other than that, she's happy so I'm relieved.

    Read More
    OstkUser1327000 September 1, 2017
  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    It is great, very pretty and useful

    Read More
    Karen L. August 4, 2017
  • Sturdy Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This island arrived in pieces but wasn't too difficult to assemble. This adds a lot of character and beauty to my new kitchen with white cabinets. The black adds continuity to some black appliances. Also matches the black knobs on the white cabinets. I love the size of this island which works in a smaller kitchen.

    Read More
    OstkUser1278524 July 19, 2017
  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent for when you can't build one in

    Read More
    Peggy S. June 2, 2017
  • Very nice looking and heavy duty.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product. Always get compliments when guests come over. Assembly was not bad

    Read More
    Steve M. May 28, 2017
  • Great piece,, Very sturdy !
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great piece, very heavy, you def need 2 people to assemble.. I managed it on my own but difficult with 1 person. Love it just wish I had gotten matching bar stools .

    Read More
    Betsy R. April 24, 2017
  • A maginificent purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I've been searching high and low for the perfect kitchen island and I finally found it on Overstock.com. After getting rid of that eyesore I had in my kitchen for over eight years, I couldn't wait to assemble my beautiful Black Distressed Oak Kitchen Island. Set up was not difficult, I would recommend getting an assistant to help because certain parts are extremely heavy. My son and I, took a little over an hour and a 1/2 to assemble the island. It's not only aesthetically pleasing but also great for the extra storage space and counter space. I'm satisfied and would definitely recommend this product to anyone that is in the market for a kitchen island.

    Read More
    Troy W. April 18, 2017
  • Beautiful Kitchen Island!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Our Black Distressed Oak Kitchen Island arrived yesterday afternoon in three boxes. My husband opened the cartons this morning in the garage and brought the pieces into the kitchen. With all the pieces and parts laid out, we followed the directions and had our island finished in under two hours. It definitely takes two people since it is a very heavy piece of furniture, but well worth the time to construct it. It is a gorgeous piece, and my husband and I both love how it adds to our kitchen. It is very sturdy, and the inside shelves are adjustable. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with our purchase!

    Read More
    Joyce W. April 14, 2017