Sale: $713.77

At other retailer: $995.47

Save $281.70 (28%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Distressed Oak Finish Kitchen Island and Barstools by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece of furniture. Its very heavy ,takes awhile to put together but not hard just follow directions

    Read More
    Marcia H. April 29, 2017
  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this island! Have had it for a few months now and remains in great shape and very sturdy 🤗

    Read More
    Bonnie S. February 20, 2017
  • Super Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with our island. I did pay someone to put it together. It was a super purchase.

    Read More
    Beverly February 3, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    My son and husband put this together in a few hours. It is perfect and exactly as described. Would definitely recommend this for anyone who needs the extra work and storage space.

    Read More
    Elaine T. January 19, 2017
  • kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice built strong and love it

    Read More
    Mark P. January 9, 2017
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking island and suits out kitchen. Was a bit of a chalkenge to put together.

    Read More
    Maureen M. December 22, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it nice grwat to sit eat drink do bills read

    Read More
    ANGELA M. November 14, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This looks so great in our kitchen and was easy to assemble if you take your time.

    Read More
    debsey09 October 17, 2016
  • Home style black distressed oak island
    Verified Purchase

    It matches my decor and fits perfectly in my kitchen. The overall quality is good however the shelves are a little sloppy.

    Read More
    Joyce R. October 7, 2016
  • Carol
    Verified Purchase

    great furnitur.. difficult to put together but beautiful when done

    Read More
    OstkUser504701 October 7, 2016
  • Perfect Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfect in my kitchen. Has plenty of storage and is made well.

    Read More
    Darryle A. September 24, 2016
  • Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality!!! Easier to put together then I though it would be.

    Read More
    quiz1894 September 20, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece. Fits perfectly in my kitchen.

    Read More
    overtwill September 19, 2016
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love this island. IT was easy to put together and is good quality. It came in 5 packages, 3 of which weighed 70 lbs each. I just needed help with getting the top piece on as it is quite heavy--a beautiful piece of solid wood.

    Read More
    Patricia K. August 12, 2016
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Once assembled this is a really nice piece & along with the bar stools enhances our kitchen. Unfortunately it was a bear to assemble especially the first few parts then when we were near the end one of the screw holes for the screw that attaches the top to the base was misaligned. Thankfully the top is so heavy it's not moving but it was frustrating.

    Read More
    Pamela L. July 28, 2016
  • Unfortunately defective
    Verified Purchase

    Pro's: Good quality solid wood piece, everything was packed well, clear assembly instructions, tools included along with extra screws. The people at Overstock processed everything quickly and made the return process as smooth as possible. Con's: Had to return it because the leaf and front cabinets weren't drilled in the correct areas (leaf didn't line up correctly and cabinets if mounted would have been about two inches too high). Unfortunately, these were the last steps so it was only until it was about 95% assembled that I discovered the problems. Someone who was more handy with tools could probably fix those issues themselves. The chairs were slightly darker wood than the table top and the distressed pattern consisted of two large groups of triangular punch marks which looked weird. If you're an*l retentive/type A like me, this is not the piece for you. Recommendations: 1. Inspect all pieces before assembling. 2. Arrange for friendly neighbor or friend to help carry the boxes and assemble it. The set comes in five large boxes, three of which are extremely heavy (65-85 lbs each). One box contains one heavy piece, so you will need at least two people to assemble it as well.

    Read More
    STEPHANIE M. July 27, 2016
  • DBRAGG
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece for my kitchen once put together which took a while and needed two people to accomplish. Very heavy well built material with all hardware included with extra pieces if needed. It looks exactly like the picture after assembly and is sturdy enough to last a very long time... Thanks Once Again Overstock.com...!!!

    Read More
    David B. July 23, 2016
  • Love my Island
    Verified Purchase

    It is well built and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Joanna P. July 1, 2016
  • Wolfpack
    Verified Purchase

    Love it , perfect piece, well made

    Read More
    chester62 June 29, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good addition to our kitchen. Sturdy, nice looking and reasonably priced. The only issue I had was shipping. The island itself shipped in 3 packages and never had a tracking number. The stools came separately, on separate days 3 and 4 days later, which wasn't very convenient. All-in-all I am happy with it and with overstock.com.

    Read More
    Dan S. June 9, 2016
Sponsored Links