Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $41.99

At other retailer: $74.31

Save $32.32 (43%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker White Classic Toast-R Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Set Back!
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I prefer my old model from the 90's but after 20 years wore out. Why the big unnecessary clumsy knobs? The thumb size knobs were fine and turned easily. They eliminated the simple toast level which you just pushed down. I already had the settings set to medium. I don't know what's wrong but it just doesn't toast the same. What a step backwards in design and engineering!!!

    Read More
    Bill M March 21, 2017
  • Wish I hadn't bought this!
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this two months ago to replace my previous B&D white toaster oven. My old one was 10+ years old. Loved it and it worked great until parts started inevitably deteriorating. But the old one did something the new one doesn't at least -- TOAST! All this does is dry out the bread, not toast it. And for some reasons the engineers/designers felt it necessary to make the controls more difficult and less intuitive to use than the previous version. No idea why that was necessary, but it shouldn't take two dials to take the place of the little lever.

    Read More
    sdwarcher January 25, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    All of the appliances in my kitchen are white or stainless steel. I ordered this because I couldn't find a white toaster oven anywhere. The knobs are not easy to turn if you have even damp hands especially if you have arthritis like I do. It toasts things well but, it is a little hard to clean the crumb tray too.

    Read More
    sportmodel46 December 8, 2016
  • Unable to remove crumb tray - hated it.
    Verified Purchase

    In order to clean the crumbs, you have to lift the entire appliance, bring it the garbage or sink, let the flap swing down on the bottom of the appliance and empty the crumbs. Crumb tray cannot be removed without moving the entire appliance. It is a terrible design, hated it!

    Read More
    Michele H. October 17, 2016
  • Toaster oven gift
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this Toast R Oven to my son and his beautiful wife, a while ago, as a Christmas gift. They told me they love it.

    Read More
    Anna B. October 4, 2016
  • best toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    no toaster oven beats black & decker.

    Read More
    cappy510 September 16, 2016
  • Cottage Beach
    Verified Purchase

    I could not find a white toaster oven in any store in my area. Really wanted something to go with white cottage beachy kitchen and thanks to Overstock, I got one. Works better than a toaster and looks great too!

    Read More
    terrylynz June 7, 2016
  • mrs b
    Verified Purchase

    Love the toaster oven - it works great

    Read More
    Leo B. May 17, 2016
  • Can't go wrong with Black & Decker
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this. Always am with a Black and Decker product. Don't know why I bought something else and wound up returning it.

    Read More
    Christina W. May 6, 2016
  • Nice Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and clean. Bought this for my mother because she's the only one she cooks for. Doesn't take up a lot of space.

    Read More
    Picky1 March 16, 2016
  • Dottie
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to operate and looks good on my counter

    Read More
    aldot716 February 16, 2016
  • mark
    Verified Purchase

    Left side heats more than right. No even heating.

    Read More
    marklitchfield January 25, 2016
  • kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    year later it is still perfect!

    Read More
    Debbie S. January 16, 2016
  • Fast cooking and perfect results every time.
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I love my infra wave cooking oven and want a larger one if you make one?

    Read More
    shirley d December 13, 2015
  • Nice looking unit
    Verified Purchase

    The setting for 'toast' leaves you guessing, as there is no 'light, medium, dark' indicator. You need to experiment, which is a waste of time not available in the morning rush. I kept the unit, but would have passed had I known in advance.

    Read More
    selsav November 19, 2015
  • house man
    Verified Purchase

    the tosta oven is great for warming up stuff when you just dont wont to use the mirco

    Read More
    anacoste October 30, 2015
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and does the job. Knobs are hard to turn especially the one to turn off!!!

    Read More
    Cookie September 9, 2015
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    cheap looking. cheap acting and generally cheap.

    Read More
    Diane L. August 13, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Works great as a toaster and oven. Nice design

    Read More
    Dana E. August 7, 2015
  • Looks beautiful but
    Verified Purchase

    The toaster oven is difficult to clean and the shelf is not easy to come out. Also, directions say to move the nob to 10 to start heating but the nob gets stuck and does not turn back to desired time. It works very nicely and toasts great. The difficulty in turning the nob was the reason I gave it two stars.

    Read More
    R. J. June 29, 2015
Sponsored Links