Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker TROS1500 SpaceMaker Traditional Toaster

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order of a toaster oven in a timely manner, but it was damaged in shipment. I called customer service immediately and they helped me until I was satisfied. They even called me a couple times to make sure I was satisfied. I will purchase again at Overstock, as I have in the past years.

    Read More
    pmfparsons January 8, 2013
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    it was a gift . the person is happy. thank you. will use this site again.

    Read More
    liknoo December 21, 2012
  • Cant install
    Verified Purchase

    This item is impossible to install . FIrst one arrived damaged and late. Overstock has made up for shipping. Finally new one arrives and cant install.

    Read More
    foxfirefarms December 17, 2012
  • What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It came damaged. I called Overstock and they immediately issued a replacement no questions asked. I am very happy with my product and service.

    Read More
    radone242 December 11, 2012
  • Black & Decker SpaceMakerToaster
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a SpaceMake Toaster Over and this site was the only place I found it. It was a "refurbished" toaster oven. The description did not mention that it was refurbished until I was almost done filling out all the info to purchase it. I could tell that it was opened and it had a large scratch but it was on top of the product and you can't see it. Fortunately all the parts and instructions were included.

    Read More
    lucygirl469 November 19, 2012
  • under cabinet toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was fine except one of the mounting screws was missing. I had to go to Fastenal and get one.

    Read More
    robroydug October 19, 2012
  • average
    Verified Purchase

    Did not like the product, there was no broiler pan cover like my old toaster (over 20 yrs old) Also I do not like the timer for toast

    Read More
    mamatee9 October 5, 2012
  • Mediocre Design
    Verified Purchase

    Badly designed and executed oven and hanging apparatus. The oven works as advertised. The internal space is too short for anything but toasting bread or heating a pizza-slice. The hood (which connects the oven to the cabinet above) does not match well with oven slots, and has flimsy, easily bent holding tabs. The back tabs must be bent to ensure that the oven does not easily fall when a slight forward push happens (as when the over door is opened). The original spacemaker toaster oven was much more robust, and had sufficient internal space to be used as an oven. Unfortunately, it's unavailable.

    Read More
    ideaboy October 5, 2012
  • Difficult to install but nice unit
    Verified Purchase

    This was a repackaged unit but appeared to be in good condition although the original box and stuffing was not included. There is a paper template to tape to the underside of the cupboard and you use that to show where the holes will be pre-drilled. Do use a 1/4 inch bit like they tell you or your holes will be too small. The problem I ran into was that the paper kind of wrinkled and the holes were not dead on accurate and they must be precise as there is no room for error. I would take a piece of stiffer template plastic (available in quilt stores) to trace the place for the holes to be drilled next time. I eventually called a handyman to install this since my husband and I ran out of cuss words.

    Read More
    ginger951 July 17, 2012
  • Frustrating
    Verified Purchase

    The installation on this was a BIG pain for us. My husband is an electrician and auto mechanic and he was frustrated. Had to purchase our own bolts because the ones provided weren't long enough. Our cabinet has the overhang plus apparently an extra thick bottom. The instructions are poorly written. We bought a refurbished and did not get the template (a must) with our order. That was really a pain. Once we got the hood mounted, trying to figure out mounting the oven went well until I pulled forward a bit on the oven and it fell down. DO NOT even slightly pull forward!!! It works like it should but under cabinet mounting can be a royal pain. Does look nice though. I checked the I would recommend only because the end results is good.

    Read More
    jaresome May 14, 2012