Read All Reviews for Black & Decker TRO480BS Toast-R-Oven 4-slice Toaster Oven (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This is the one to get
    Verified Purchase

    We blow through toaster ovens fairly quickly, but not this one. The thing with toaster ovens is that once they start getting dirty they don't work as well and they are hard to clean. Especially when you have teenagers that don't know what a pan is and toss french bread pizza in directly on the wire rack. Sigh. This toaster oven has a slide out crumb tray which makes it MUCH easier to clean. It's big enough for 4 slices of bread, great for small frozen pizza, and it cooks evenly enough to use as an emergency oven. I cooked stuffing in it on Thanksgiving because I ran out of oven space and it came out great. This is definitely the one to buy if you are looking for a good toaster oven. Even if you were just looking for a toaster, and not a toaster oven, buy this. You will be glad you did.

    Read More
    dodeamode December 21, 2012
  • Need to be better packaged
    Verified Purchase

    The toaster is very nice. It came with a dent on the side and a part of it protruded. The box was not properly protecting the equipment. They only used paper and very thin box to ship it. There was no foam to protect the product. I had to open the toaster, push the dent and fix the part that protruded. Used it and worked properly. If not for the poor shipping quality and dent on the equipment as a result, i would have rated it excellent. I would have recommended it to a friend but again because of how it was boxed, that made the difference.

    Read More
    rdp789 September 5, 2012
  • Good toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    The oven arrived in fine condition but when I opened it, the rack did not slide out as it was supposed to. The rack is a tiny bit too wide. It stuck when I opened the door, causing the oven to tip forward as I tried to open it. I removed the too-wide rack and replaced it with the rack from our previous B & D toaster oven and it works fine. Four stars because it should have come with a rack that slid smoothly out when the door opened.

    Read More
    texasjean February 3, 2013
  • average toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for I suppose. If I were to buy another toaster oven in the future it would be a more expensive one. I don't love how my food turns out after using the oven and there was a small dent on the top. It's an ok average oven, I just had higher expectations.

    Read More
    kclark82 July 27, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good toaster oven that does not take up a lot of space.But the inside is smaller than I expected.

    Read More
    justanote June 15, 2012
  • Great oven substitute
    Verified Purchase

    The toaster oven came in perfect condition and I wanted it so I did not have to use my oven all the time to heat/broil/bake/toast small things. It works for this. I am used to a 2 sliced toaster and a microwave so you have to have patience but the taste is worth it - like the oven -

    Read More
    ccrowley April 20, 2013
  • Very Happy with Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great little toaster oven! I have only used it several times, but so far so good. I replaced a VERY old one and this is the type I was looking for. I didn't want all the bells and whistles and I didn't want one with convection cooking. I just wanted a nice toaster oven to toast or do small casseroles, etc. It's stylish in stainless steel and black I think it was an excellent value with no tax and no shipping.

    Read More
    bdunnatsunset February 20, 2013
  • Good toaster!
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived in very good condition (I had been concerned that some reviewers said theirs did not). It had been placed in a UPS box, in addition to the Black & Decker box. It is a little small, but is fine for me. It is easy to use and clean.

    Read More
    rmdtexas January 30, 2013
  • Great looking
    Verified Purchase

    Lately I have been ordering a lot of stuff from the site, and everything is always delivered quick and in perfect condition. except this one... Delivery was quick, but the oven had a big scratch right in front/top. I was planning to exchange it (turned out it was the last one), but my friend decided to buy it from me. Her and other friends said that the scratch wouldn't bother them, but it bothers me a lot. Other than the scratch the oven looks great, very contemporary, "cool" :) I didn't use it so can't say much about that.

    Read More
    magdulka December 16, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Im very pleased with this little oven. It does everything it promised to do. I've always bought the Black & Decker brand and I've never been disappointed.

    Read More
    cam57tx December 12, 2012
  • Excellent toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use & clean...no problems...great value for the price. Why spend $100 and when you can get great quality for $$$-ish.

    Read More
    crissyb123 August 21, 2012
  • toaster works great, but
    Verified Purchase

    The door feels very loose, and a lot of heat escapes during cooking. Luckily, it's mainly used for toast...

    Read More
    traceybuddy01 August 7, 2012
  • good toaster replaces old one
    Verified Purchase

    wanted to replace tradional toaster and be able to use it to make breakfast. it has bean use full making other meals too. Easy to read and use.

    Read More
    susanwho May 31, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    The functions all work as needed and satisfy expectations for the utility we desired. In a small family it is perfect to help reduce electricity use. Controls overcooking.

    Read More
    bumply September 1, 2016
  • Jeanne
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous replacement of old toaster oven.

    Read More
    nameo July 19, 2016
  • toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    Works good. Just wish they made them like they used to

    Read More
    Yvonne S. May 1, 2016
  • Deb
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, love having a little oven for quick cooking or warming, very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    gammyx3 March 5, 2016
  • vada
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice. cleans up very nice.

    Read More
    VADA w. February 14, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Just what was needed.

    Read More
    Linda K. January 10, 2016
  • A Good Value for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    We chose this oven for its dimensions. Having read the reviews, we knew what to expect. Result: we were pleasantly surprised.

    Read More
    jubilana January 9, 2016
Sponsored Links