Today: $35.99

At other retailer: $38.46

Save $2.47 (6%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker TR1256B 2-Slice Toaster

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Why the bad reviews?
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I have had this toaster for a little over 6 months, and have not had one complaint with it. Controls are fine, toasts properly however I set it, and how is the cord in the front? If by the front, you mean the control panel is in the back, you are correct. My plug is in the back, control panel is front of the toaster.

    Read More
    HowellDaddy March 26, 2017
  • Good toaster
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Works fine. I like the shorter cord and it comes out the back.

    Read More
    Timbo March 20, 2017
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    gave to my son going off to College

    Read More
    Janet L. March 16, 2017
  • Perfect for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and durable for my needs. I make toast, just for me a few times each week. I also use this for frozen waffles and it works well for that too.

    Read More
    taylorcat January 9, 2017
  • 2-slice toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent and quality toaster anyone will enjoy

    Read More
    OstkUser210205 December 9, 2016
  • Special feature
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Only second toaster in 25 years! Great lil toaster but especially love the cancel feature

    Read More
    JennyJ November 21, 2016
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    So that's what toast is supposed to look like on both sides Black & Decker you nailed it it's a great product

    Read More
    Lisa B. November 20, 2016
  • Good Toaster.
    Verified Purchase

    Toasts well and is good looking.

    Read More
    lsmalley123 November 16, 2016
  • Great toaster
    Verified Purchase

    You can toast anything in this

    Read More
    william c. October 19, 2016
  • Toaster works great
    Verified Purchase

    Toaster works great, it does toast the full bread but sometimes a little un-evenly. Not a big issue and would recommend.

    Read More
    Sarah T. October 17, 2016
  • Perfect starter toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely ideal for your first home. Works great !

    Read More
    OstkUser294321 June 28, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Great toaster and granddaughter in college loved it

    Read More
    asturgeon1inmainecom June 25, 2016
  • Terrible toaster
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    None of the elements heat evenly. Cord comes out of FRONT so useful cord is about 15". Numbers on selector are grey on grey. Can't see them.

    Read More
    pgn923 June 25, 2016
  • Worst toaster we've ever had!
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    This toaster is incapable of a consistent operation. The first slice on the number four setting is barely toasted, the next is almost burnt, and the third is somewhere in between. Adjusting the setting only frustrates the situation.

    Read More
    Kenn1950 June 25, 2016
  • Nope.
    Verified Purchase

    It's just not a very good toaster. It's cheaply made and there is a "well" or "ridge" around the silver bread slots that are always filled with crumbs. It doesn't toast that evenly and the light to dark control is a knob (that falls off). I don't recommend this toaster.

    Read More
    elizabethintennessee April 11, 2016
  • happyhouse
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice I had to learn how to set it!!!!!!

    Read More
    Alice Happy Housewife April 5, 2016
  • Light Weight - Fast Toasting
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third Black and Decker toaster purchased over the years and I love it because it's very light weight and toasts bread faster than any unit I've ever used.

    Read More
    petranova March 23, 2016
  • Toaster Works Well
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster works well and meets our needs at breakfast time. Wide slots are nice for bagels.

    Read More
    Consumer Crazy February 16, 2016
  • Cheap, poor quality
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Bought this about 4 years ago. The button won't stay down so it won't toast anymore. It also dropped crumbs on the counter. Not good quality.

    Read More
    Gypsy28 February 6, 2016
  • OK, but not great
    Verified Purchase

    The unit itself is OK, but the code attached to the unit in the front. That's the dumbest feature & makes it difficult to place the toaster on the counter in a good spot

    Read More
    JF February 4, 2016
Sponsored Links