Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker MX300 PowerPro 250-watt Hand Mixer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    overall design and the 2 size beaters works perfectly!

    Read More
    stacielp August 18, 2016
  • Handy, Quality Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little mixer when I don't want to get my big Kitchenaide mixer out, or the job is too small for my big mixer. This little guy is powerful and quick.

    Read More
    111happycustomer November 15, 2013
  • Great Mixer.
    Verified Purchase

    The mixer has allot of speed for being a hand mixer. Like the power button that gives you more power when mixing.

    Read More
    sassybichon88 May 14, 2013
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was dissapointed with this mixer. The beaters are smaller than I wanted them to be. It is just ok but I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    bravesolver January 17, 2013
  • Great Mixer for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to use this mixer to make our Christmas cookies! This mixer has stood up to some pretty thick cookie dough and had no issues with performance. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    happycust3 December 18, 2012
  • mixer
    Verified Purchase

    after burining out two other cheap hand mixers I decided to spend a little more for a quality brand..has the power I need for small jobs that overwhelmed the other tow and left them smoking

    Read More
    woodenapple April 17, 2012
  • Works well for a hand held device
    Verified Purchase

    I use this product to mix cake. It works well and does the job. I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    pslo February 28, 2012
  • This is such an incredibly powerful handmixer!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such an incredibly powerful handmixer! I am very impressed.

    Read More
    tuttapanna February 4, 2012
  • mixer
    Verified Purchase

    What I expected. The product I received did exactly what I expected it to do, no more, no less.

    Read More
    majorbar January 6, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a cheap but good quality hand mixer for sometime....am so glad I bought this at Overstock.

    Read More
    Rachna December 22, 2011
  • BEST POWER FOR PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    FED UP WITH WIMPY MIXERS? THIS ONE HAS POWER TO SPARE!

    Read More
    jcamp2 December 9, 2011
  • Too much power
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well-made hand mixer, but the speeds are fast and faster. I have had this for about a year and am going to have to get a new one. It is reliable and sturdy, but there isn't a low enough speed for my mixing needs.

    Read More
    chicagomomma May 4, 2011
  • TERRIBLE - DIED after 1.5 yrs - B&D didn't care

    I got this exact mixer as a wedding present, and it died after I'd only been married for 1.5 yrs. I used it normally, maybe 2-3 times a month. I contacted the company about it, and they said they only guarantee it for the first year. ONE YEAR! They offered me a (and I quote), "low cost complimentary replacement" (which contradicts itself) for $35.50. I was horrified and wouldn't pay $36 for a mixer that will die in another year! This product is extremely low quality and their customer service was terrible - they couldn't care less that I was disappointed and would possibly tell the world about it. Save yourself the hassle of replacing a mixer in a year and buy a Kitchen Aid or Cuisinart!

    Read More
    kristeninva May 10, 2010
  • Too Fast
    Verified Purchase

    I don't care for this for 2 reasons. B&D has the on lever going from side to side rather than up and down for convenience. Also, the lowest speed it is way too fast. I boxed it up after one use to give away to someone that wants it.

    Read More
    adct2shping April 22, 2010
  • Great Handmixer
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a Black and Decker hand mixer 24 years ago and in the past 3 months one of the motor ceased to function. I was forced to purchase a new hand mixer and selected the Black & Decker MX300 PowerPro 250-watt Hand Mixer as a replacement. The package arrived swiftly and without incident. Each piece is packed well. All the end user had to do was insert the beaters into the mixer, plug the unit into a wall socket and I was ready to blend. My first mixes were homemade chocolate chip cookie dough and snickerdoodle cookie dough. The beaters worked well with flour and stiff dough. I am pleased with this purchase and recommend this unit to anyone.

    Read More
    abbbygirl April 18, 2010
  • Not a bargain
    Verified Purchase

    Mixer works well and is well made. I like the two different types of attachments. The low speed is too fast, faster than my old one. Sometimes it's nice to have a very low speed for certain things. I found out I could have bought it for much less elsewhere. I thought all products at Overstock were discounted at least a little, but they aren't. Wish I'd shopped around.

    Read More
    ratsrule April 7, 2010
  • Good Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    This mixer is extremely powerful, and did a great job with my puddings and cake mixes, especially the thicker mixes. The only drawback is even when it's on the lowest setting I think it's blending too hard and fast. I actually was able to use the lowest setting for most everything I've tried it with so far because it's so powerful. For thinner, more liquid items, it tends to splatter a little more than I like but not enough for me to not use it. Overall I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    asimmons214 March 24, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    If you do a lot of baking, this is great. It's easy and very convenient.

    Read More
    hheavenfuzzee February 11, 2010
  • Black & Decker MX300
    Verified Purchase

    This mixer is a very good buy. It is light wieght but does well in all areas of mixing. I was satisfied with the purchase and would recommend this mixer to any of my friends.

    Read More
    rancenevada January 16, 2010
  • Hand Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    Great hand mixer, we had a very old mixer -- what a difference in proformance.

    Read More
    tunkhannock January 15, 2010
Sponsored Links