Today: $86.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker FP2620S Wide Mouth Combo Food Processor and Blender

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Powerful, versatile
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I've been using mine for over a year and like the blender, but when I first bought it I looked at the food processor and expected it was a little flimsy. Sure enough, the little lip on the lid that allows the processor to operate cracked off. This morning when I went to use the blender, the gasket cracked and got ground up into my food. I'm very satisfied, but need to replace these two parts.

    Read More
    Hurka May 11, 2017
  • Thumbs down for B&D appliances.
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    With the understanding that mechanical things do break and sometimes have defects I am still displeased with my experience with B&D. I got the feeling that once the unit was purchased they could not care how long it would work for. They didn't state any period that it was expected to last for and offered no help in understanding how long I could expect another unit to last if I was so foolish as to purchase this brand again. My unit had the center drive break off and I see (from this site) others have suffered a similar fate. They claim that there is no issue that they know of, refuse to provide parts so the customer can repair it and also state that there is no facility that will repair their appliances.

    Read More
    canuck21 April 11, 2017
  • ring cracked now the jug leaks :(
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Had for a while but the gasket cracked more and more now it's cracked right through and the jug leaks, everywhere! Contacted a few places for a new gasket but it's not even offered. Wanted this unit to save on space as I have a really small kitchen but for constant use for smoothies and other uses it is pretty hard on the motor as well making me worry it will conk out and then I'd be out of a blender and a food processor.

    Read More
    Ghoulie12 April 8, 2017
  • A broken plastic ring makes unit useless
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    As others have stated my blender has a broken ring at the base, It has been reported on here several times but yet I do not see the replacement part being offered. Has anyone found a replacement ring?

    Read More
    Dennisp March 23, 2017
  • great!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! But my husband doesn't really like the blender when he wants to chop ice for drinks.

    Read More
    OstkUser595532 March 12, 2017
  • So far so great!
    Verified Purchase

    Not much of a cook, wanted to try and make smoothies, and it is OK for that. I love to garden and wanted to pulverize eggshells and it is great for that!!

    Read More
    jmsjeanne March 8, 2017
  • cheap quality, parts not available to replace
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    i bought two of the same processor for myself and my dad. unfortunately both of the had issues with the drive parts as mentioned others 2 months ago. i am searching for parts. but no luck. i hope black and Decker will come up with a solution as the product still available on the market and people like me still want to use the 2-in-1.

    Read More
    freesoj March 2, 2017
  • Not Happy
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I got this Power Pro II for Christmas last year. I used it once over the holidays on slicing several vegetables. I used it against n a couple more times . Then I put it away until i would be entertaining more guests. Well, Today is the day- I'm having a lot of people over tomorrow and planned to make several things today using my food processor. Well, its a good thing I planned ahead, because when I set up to grate some cabbage, nothing happened. i had everything "locked in" properly, added some lettuce, pushed pulse, but nothing happened. Then I tried turning it just to on, but that had no positive result either. I've locked/ unlocked the container, plugged and un-plugged the machine, On, Off, Pulse, forget it. Nothing happens. My husband fiddled with it the next day to see if he could get it to work. He the took the post for the grater and pushed it into the reset button at the top front of the unit and to his surprise it worked, but when he pushed the pulse button nothing I am NOT happy!

    Read More
    Nanny jennier February 27, 2017
  • worked well till it broke
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    had the blender for 5 months then the plastic piece on the base broke.

    Read More
    gorad February 25, 2017
  • Food processor
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this for chopping. Works very well.

    Read More
    Diane D. February 21, 2017
  • Only half works
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I have the FP2650SC model of the B&D Food Processor Pro. I bought this processor a number of years ago. The processor works well but the blender stopped working after a year or less. I've been spending money on immersion blenders ever since. I would really like to have my blender fixed but from other reviews I've seen it doesn't look like the parts exist. I assume it's the coupler that has broken. The blade does not turn when I turn the blender on. In addition to this I can't figure out how to attach the shredding and slicing blades onto the processor so I've never been able to use this function either. I assume there is a small piece I am missing? I am trying to download the manual on the website to see if I am missing something. Needless to say I am disappointed. I am a foody and would love to be able to use the nice appliances I have. B & D if you can help me in some way it would go a long way in restoring my faith in your product. Thank you.

    Read More
    Disappointedfoody February 9, 2017
  • Worked great, then broke today
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I received this as a wedding gift, and used it a handful of times. It was working great until it broke this morning. A small, black, plastic piece crumbled and now it's not functioning properly and will not blend. Very frustrating.

    Read More
    MollyK208 January 24, 2017
  • Good-but came without a part
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I've had this for a few weeks, but cannot use the food processor because it was shipped with a missing part. The blender seems to work well but I wish I could use the food processor.

    Read More
    Alishine January 16, 2017
  • Broken Blender
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I used the blender for a while and I also have the coupling fail on me. My blender is now unusable. I liked it a lot when it was working.

    Read More
    chat59 January 10, 2017
  • Great but coupling brock
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    We have this power pro for almost two years. We use it occasionally.Now the coupling that turns the blender brock (plastic part the motor side not the bowl) it's Christmas ): It sems like common defect with this product Looked for t parts can't find it ...I will upload photos

    Read More
    Stefan December 25, 2016
  • Same broken part
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I have had this broken down appliance for 3 years now. Have been unable to get replacement part as well - plastic rotating part on base. This was obvious a flaw in the production. Will never buy or recommend any B&D products.

    Read More
    Terrylynn98 December 25, 2016
  • Defective coupler
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Model No. FP2620S Power Pro 2-in-1 Food Processor and Blender Center post coupler keeps breaking

    Read More
    Stop4it December 24, 2016
  • Love it but can't find parts!
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I got this as a gift 4 years ago. After about a year I knocked the processor bowl off the counter and it broke. I have not been able to find a replacement bowl anywhere so I can't use the machine any more except for the blender. I worked great the first year, no broken parts, makes slush out of ice in an instant! Love it but want to keep using it :(

    Read More
    Mickey December 13, 2016
  • Where fixed or replacement
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    The exact same thing just happened to me. I loved this product, while it was working. I have used my processor about six times and that same plastic part (as in previous post) is now plain.

    Read More
    Edna December 5, 2016
  • So..so
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought few months before.But i m disappointed because there was no dough blade with my equipment.

    Read More
    Soniya December 2, 2016
Sponsored Links