Today: $44.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker D1650 Digital Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Have now used this for a few years. Works perfectly. Relatively light. Great buy.

    Read More
    jercon June 22, 2016
  • ummie
    Verified Purchase

    changes heat degree on its own burned a few items of clothing because of it I still have this iron but don't use it

    Read More
    Alnisaa B. November 9, 2015
  • MAD AS ****
    Verified Purchase

    NEVER WORKED SHIP TO ME DEFECTED..........I'AM MAD AS ****.

    Read More
    bekool August 20, 2015
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing fancy but does what it needs to do.

    Read More
    irish69 June 9, 2015
  • black and decker digital iron model d1650
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this iron in may and it stopped heating and displayed an "error" message in august. A terrible product. do not buy it

    Read More
    dd001 August 21, 2013
  • Not so Good

    Would not purchase another Black & Decker. Mine quit after minimal use and the quality is not very good for the price.

    Read More
    leonidcat May 17, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Great iron, works well. Like the automatic temperature settings based on the clothing I need to iron. Auto shutoff features. I already purchased a second one.

    Read More
    roxsav December 5, 2012
  • Excellent price for such a well designed product
    Verified Purchase

    I tend to buy quality and hold on to a product for a long time. This is exactly what I was looking for with better ergonomics and engineering than is generally available. Very thoughtful design that comfortably does more than expected.

    Read More
    olebullet November 27, 2012
  • This iron has the owner enjoying the job!
    Verified Purchase

    The iron could be considered as a commercial product rather than a household product. It gives the garment a professiolnal look when you have finished ironing it. I am very pleased with the technology of the brand/model. The features make the owner/user's job easy.

    Read More
    walling November 21, 2012
  • BEST IRON I HAVE EVER USED
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IRON HAS THE BEST STEAM ACTION I HAVE EVER USED IT CUTS IRONNING IN HALF. THE PRICE WAS GREAT, YOU WON'T BE SORRY YOU BOUGHT THIS IRON.

    Read More
    ginniwil October 6, 2012
  • Easy to use Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for any easy glide iron. I do not iron often and wanted something lightweight that would do a good job. Got it with this iron. Last iron I had was too heavy. Very happy with this purchase and always buy Black & Decker products, as they are a great value.

    Read More
    jrv515 September 8, 2012
  • Still testing
    Verified Purchase

    I do not give five stars because I'm still testing the product, is very different from the product I had before, more digital and to find the tune up, has not been easy, or heated or not enough to iron. Is not heavy, not light. The ceramic soleplate is bigger than my previous iron, I am forced to look elsewhere to keep it out. My previous iron was the same brand (product good to excellent, but the cable got damage and stop making contact inside, stop working), this iron has the same system. I hope it works best for me and I will take more care about the cable.

    Read More
    ovrsbuyer July 12, 2012
  • Black & Decker D1650 Digital Iron Don't Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The problem with this iron is it did not last four months. Yesterday while ironing, it went crazy, the heating element heated so high it burn't through my ironing pad just by placing it down for a moment, then shut off. I iron daily and never had this problem. This morning it beeped with an error message and that was it. Don't waste your money on this iron, not worth it in the long run, get something of quality!

    Read More
    pnyc7 May 2, 2012
  • Black & Decker D1650 Digital Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This iron is quite nice! I sew, so it gets used A LOT. It is very quick to get up to temp and does a good job. Only drawback is the Auto OFF - I prefer that they don't have one because sometimes I use my iron all day off & on, but this does heat up quickly (and gives a warning beep when it's about to auto shut off), so I can't really complain. It's fairly heavy duty... if I was actually ironing clothes all the time, I might find this too heavy, but for my purposes it's just right! I would definitely recommend this iron.

    Read More
    hgwo April 3, 2012
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I spent over 200$ on my last iron that left me iron less on many occasions. This one is absolutley fabulous Love it!

    Read More
    joendebhewitt April 3, 2012
  • simple and effective to use
    Verified Purchase

    It worked better than I expected. The operation was simple and adjustments were simple

    Read More
    jpmyman March 24, 2012
  • Lightweight and even temperature
    Verified Purchase

    I especially liked the digital readout for each temperature. There is no guesswork about how hot the iron is.. The safety feature of automatic shutoff is excellent. Lightweight and easy to maneuver.

    Read More
    artist7 August 30, 2011
  • DIGITAL TOOK A DIVE
    Verified Purchase

    I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE ONCE THE DIGITAL SCREEN GOES BLANK YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT TEMP YOU HAVE IT SET TO!

    Read More
    peter12french August 21, 2011
  • Will not buy Black & Decker again
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this iron in 04/2010 and it stopped working 2 weeks ago. I will not buy a product from them again. I should have stuck with Proctor Silex. They at least will last 3years or more.

    Read More
    bunky7 August 17, 2011
  • An awesome iron
    Verified Purchase

    I love this iron! It heats up quickly, is easy to adjust temperature, light weight. As a quilter, I iron a lot so this one is a pleasure to use. Highly recommend it. And not expensive either!

    Read More
    muomi August 11, 2011
Sponsored Links