Today: $24.79

At other retailer: $57.10

Save $32.31 (57%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker Black 5-cup Drip Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • What a joke!
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I literally just bought it and I'm about to throw it out. Takes 15 minutes to brew one cup of coffee. Why did you even make this coffee maker B and D?!! Horrible don't waste your money

    Read More
    EdTallMan April 20, 2017
  • Terrible design
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I drink like 5 to 10 cups of coffee and this machine is junk. Water comes over the basket container on to the warmer.

    Read More
    Travis April 4, 2017
  • Lasted 20 months
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this July 2015 after moving to NY. I've used it once every day since, brewing between 1 and 2 cups of coffee at a time because I'm a busy healthcare provider who needs her coffee every day. Then a week ago it stopped working. The on/off light turns on but nothing brews. This is despite cleaning it periodically with vinegar-water as per the instructions. Very disappointed this product did not last longer as it is the perfect size for my NYC apartment. My grandfather always had Black and Decker tools so I expected much more from this name.

    Read More
    Lisa from Texas April 3, 2017
  • Small life
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Was working well, but exactly 3months after purchase it stoped working. Do I need to buy a new one every 3 months???

    Read More
    P12345 March 18, 2017
  • Cracked Caraffe
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Had this product for maybe a total of one month and the coffee pot as already completely cracked! I now get to spend my morning cleaning up after the huge mess this coffee maker creates. Huge disappointment.

    Read More
    Bud2402 March 9, 2017
  • Worked for 2 weeks
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Worked exactly 13 days and then the water wouldn't brew.

    Read More
    Chucky March 4, 2017
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    They liked it but we're not wanting one that uses filters.

    Read More
    Joni H. February 24, 2017
  • Not able to use it.
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this a month back from US and since I travelled to India for couple of months I thought of taking it with me. But I understand that in India the minimum voltage is 220v and all American products run on 110v. So I thought of buying a voltage converter but I tried reading the entire manual and nowhere I find the exact description of how many watts it uses. Kindly advise me the exact watt for this 5cup coffee maker.

    Read More
    Vinbig February 18, 2017
  • no wire basket in box
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I got this coffee pot for my husband and I. We needed a small coffee pot. And on the package it says it comes with a wire basket....got it home...no basket. I checked another store and same thing...I looked inside the box...no basket..yet it says on the box it comes with it. Someone needs to do better quality control...because you are not shipping basket when it says it comes in there....no impressed with that...

    Read More
    unimpressed January 25, 2017
  • Had higher hopes for this small pot
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Yesterday I noticed the heating element had stopped working. And today I filled it up, turned it on and nothing at all happened. The "on" light is on, but the heating element is cold and coffee is not brewing. Very disappointed with Model DCM600B

    Read More
    AlohaChris January 18, 2017
  • Cold, weak coffe
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Admittedly, I was impressed by the low price on a classic brand name. Unfortunately, it's not so cheap as I will have to replace it. The basket will hold a full-sized filter, but this is a negative for me. I like a strong-brewed coffee and it runs through this pot too quickly with the oversized filter area, even with my standard 4 filters per pot. Worse, the coffee is not hot. It is warm, so if you have potentially litigious guests it may be useful, but I have to microwave the coffee straight from the pot to get it hot enough to consider "normal." Guess it was worth a shot. I'll donate it somewhere.

    Read More
    LisaLin December 24, 2016
  • The switch just popped and sparks flew.
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Hi, I am not a coffee drinker but my sister is. About 6 months ago she bought a Black and Decker model # DCM600B to keep at my house when she visits. The coffee pot has been used 8 times by my sister and once by my girlfriend. This past week I had company over and set up the pot only to have the red button on the lower right side pop loudly, shoot out fiery sparks and fly off. My husband says it had a faulty switch. I had better have a new pot before my sister visits! What can I do? ☠-�☠-�☠-�

    Read More
    Gaile December 23, 2016
  • Stopped working
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    What a terrible coffee maker. I was so excited about this one because it takes up little space on my counter and is simple to use. Yesterday I noticed the heating element had stopped working. And today I filled it up, turned it on and nothing at all happened. The "on" light is on, but the heating element is cold and coffee is not brewing. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Vickier December 15, 2016
  • Great little coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Great little compact coffee maker, brews fast, my only issues is that it does not automatically turn off.

    Read More
    kmuller209 December 14, 2016
  • Just stopped working
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I purchased this coffee maker three months ago because I wanted to have a new coffee maker to go with my new apartment. After 3 months it just stopped working. The on light comes on but no perculate. I am hoping someone contacts me about this.

    Read More
    Louella December 1, 2016
  • Total piece of garbage
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I made one cup of coffee, the drying the carafe after washing the thing shattered in my hands. I owned a very similar machine made by Mr. Coffee which lasted more than five years before it gave up the ghost. Anyone buying one of these Black and Decker 5 cup coffee makers is not in for a treat.

    Read More
    AlexJ November 20, 2016
  • Got my $$ worth
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I had this coffee maker for approximately 15 years; and only 1 carafe! Have to buy a new one, however as the on/off button broke. Poor design really, toggling back and forth must have weakened the metal contact so eventually broke. I am a little hesitant though as so many have given negative reviews and I don't even see this listed in reviews of coffee makers at other web sites. I'll have to think about it some more.

    Read More
    JoshLill November 13, 2016
  • Black and Decker - 5 Cup Coffee Maker
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I was looking to replace my old Mr. Coffee pot but bought the Black and Decker instead because it was a lot cheaper and a mistake that was. I could not pour a cup without it spilling over on my counter so I had to pour it over the sink - AND - it leaked water underneath. I tried making 4 cups, 3 cups and still yet, move the pot and sure enough there was a puddle. Finally got myself another Mr. Coffee and am donating B&D's coffee pot and taking the coffee maker to the dump.

    Read More
    Cat Lady October 10, 2016
  • Good to the last drop
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, my last black and decker coffee maker lasted 12 years.

    Read More
    OstkUser445321 October 5, 2016
  • ok
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this a few months ago and like others have said when I pour coffee into a cup the liquid stops down the carafe and gets everywhere. that being said, the charge broke in my move and I'm looking for a replacement carafe. can you get one on this site?

    Read More
    samm July 25, 2016
Sponsored Links