Today: $54.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker 8-cup Thermal Coffee Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looking for a part...
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    We really like this coffeemaker but the the rubber gasket on the lid has become loose/stretched. We hate to replace the whole machine for one part, but dislike unscrewing the lid each time we pour a cup. Can anyone help us purchase a replacement gasket?

    Read More
    Kari S December 29, 2016
  • Thermal carafe does not keep coffee hot
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this because I like to drink my 3-4 cups over an hour, and within minutes the coffee is cooling as if the carafe is just stainless steel, not thermal. The first cup is great, but why is the carafe so bad? defective?

    Read More
    Joel September 18, 2016
  • Not as good as older one
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Doesn't hold coffee hot , every other pot runs all over the counter. Placement of pot, top not closed titly, and basket not seated correctly are the causes. Top lid falls out of hinges.

    Read More
    Molly August 15, 2016
  • Kzinna
    Verified Purchase

    Very dissatisfied with this product..coffee is Luke warm I had to put it in the mirowave to make it hot. Waiting for overstock to send me a return label..just ordedr a better quality coffee machine.

    Read More
    Katherine Z. June 15, 2016
  • worst coffee pot ever
    Verified Purchase

    from day one I hated this cp coffee lukewarm turns off in middle of brewing cycle. I've bought * cp that was better than this one.

    Read More
    farra a. June 12, 2016
  • Jan Williams
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought my 8 cup thermal in 2003! It is starting to have issue with on/off switch now. I am so happy to see i can get a new one of same style & type. As long as you clean with vinegar to remove hard water buildup boit once every 6 wks she works for long time. 13 yrs now I have been waking up with this coffeemaker. Thank you for making superior product. No comparison to the rest.

    Read More
    Janz May 28, 2016
  • The carafe keeps coffee fresh and hit for hours.
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker can be programmed to brew right before you wake up, and turns itself off immediately after brewing but the best thing about it is that the coffee stays quite hot for several hours and tastes as good as when it is first made. I highly recommend this coffee maker.

    Read More
    Constance P. February 11, 2016
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    This is great. Fast and easy to load. The pour spout eliminates any dripping when filling water. I did have trouble with paper filters but no problem with permanent filter.

    Read More
    joycelanyon December 16, 2015
  • perfect replacement
    Verified Purchase

    The old pot broke after many years. This is just the right size and shape and not too fancy for programming. Coffee doesn't stay hot forever, but our consumption volume is too high for that to matter.

    Read More
    lutzkinoy December 8, 2015
  • So far so good, I like it.
    Verified Purchase

    It works good so far, I set it and my coffee is waiting for me when I come down. It keeps the coffee hot for at least an hour.

    Read More
    mitchellnumber1 April 28, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    This coffee-maker was received as a gift. The coffee is never warm - even when freshly brewed. The carafe must be correctly placed on the base or there will be coffee and grounds everywhere. it is too easy to get this wrong! It is difficult to see the gradations to fill the maker. It does not pour well. So bad I couldn't even re-gift it!

    Read More
    Needmajava March 11, 2015
  • great coffee maker but needs to last longer
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I had one these coffee makers, but it only last a couple of years. Please make these things last longer! I loved not having a glass carafe, coffee that tasted burnt after an hour, and not having the coffee maker on for two hours. I wanted to replace mine when it died, but could not find another one.

    Read More
    seriouscoffeedrinker January 19, 2015
  • this is my second coffee ...
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    this is my second coffee pot same one.my first one lasted three years.it was time for a new one ,so I got the same one.every thing works great the coffee is always very hot.i would not change a thing.its a very nice coffee pot.

    Read More
    luvcoffee November 9, 2014
  • Coffee doesn't stay hot
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I have decided to keep the coffee maker but am quite disappointed that it clicks off right after coffee is brewed. Supposedly the stainless steel carafe keeps the coffee hot, which it doesn't do. As it sits while I am drinking a cup, it becomes cooler and cooler and I have to reheat in the microwave.

    Read More
    rsrj123 September 11, 2014
  • Very easy to use
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    For 2 people this is the perfect size. We have had carafe coffee pots for 15 years now, and would recommend nothing less, as the coffee doesn't burn after a 1/2 hr like a conventional pot with a heated burner. The LED makes the time easy to read, and the programming has everything you need and no alarms. It is very simple to use. The Carafe is all stainless, so it is very durable. Good Job.

    Read More
    Bat4255 September 1, 2014
  • the perfect coffee maker
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I've Bought Three Of These. Couldn't Be Happier. Keep Coffee Hot And Fresh Tasting

    Read More
    grandma August 17, 2014
  • What a hassel trying to ...
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    What a hassel trying to make coffee with this product. It's hit-or-miss when placing the lid on the coffee pot just before brewing. If not just right, be prepared for water and coffee grinds to overflow from filter area. We've wasted so much coffee trying to get his product to work. What a disappointment!!!

    Read More
    totallydisappointed May 26, 2014
  • Coffee spews out on counter at end of cycle.
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I have owned this coffee pot for years. The replacement was a dud.

    Read More
    CoffeLover May 9, 2014
  • Okay - not great
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    It was very difficult to find an 8-cup coffee maker, so I was very happy to find this one. I have had previous coffee makers by B & D and would recommend them highly. This one is average. I don't like the fact that the clock has to be reset every time you turn the machine off which is what they recommend after each use. I wish I could detach the water reservoir for filling and cleaning, and the carafe does not seem to keep the coffee hot as long as it did in the previous model. However, the design is sleek and looks good, and the coffee brews quickly. I wish they would have continued the previous model because it was great and lasted many years.

    Read More
    Tender1 April 20, 2014
  • after 2 lesson learned
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    have bought 2 of these bout same problem electronic contrpls go blank the 2 nd did nt even make 6 months .top it off the replacement they sent leaks so now wait til they send another or buy another product . looks like Black and Decker will be replaced with another brand will keep the 2 replacements they send as spares or just sell them .

    Read More
    cowboy March 10, 2014
Sponsored Links