Today: $28.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker 6-cup Rice Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kitato
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, Very useful.

    Read More
    kitato August 13, 2016
  • This is a useful, no frills rice cooker, nonstick.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, even heating, good nonstick coating and decent capacity for four full servings, and it heats pretty quickly.

    Read More
    Robert N. May 31, 2016
  • Perfect rice everytime
    Verified Purchase

    This small rice cooker was a gift to my daughter and she loves the ease and quality of rice it delivers everytime.

    Read More
    msbip May 23, 2016
  • Irene A.
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves this rice cooker. She uses it at school. Perfect size for college apartment.

    Read More
    Irene A. March 2, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend uses this item for everything, he loves to cook

    Read More
    Crystal C. February 20, 2016
  • Misleading
    Verified Purchase

    Got to admit should've read a little bit more carefully this rice cooker is definitely misleading it saying that it holds 3 cups of rice and make 6 cups but they have their specific cup that you have to use in order to make 3 cups of rice is not even a regular measuring 1 cup definitely feel some remorse in buyingnot even worth returning I'll just eat the charge and deal with it!

    Read More
    Ruth P. February 3, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rice cooker to replace one exactly like it that I have used for several years and nearly worn out. I use it for everything - making hard boiled eggs - warming up left overs - steaming vegetables in the basket and making rice below. 1,000 uses and I'm finding new ones all the time! Couldn't live without it....

    Read More
    dollyone November 18, 2015
  • rice cooker

    Love love love this product fast shipping

    Read More
    Corine G. September 30, 2015
  • A rice cooker
    Verified Purchase

    How much can one say about a rice cooker! It works well and is easy to clean!

    Read More
    Theresa A. April 16, 2015
  • Ms. Shirley
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and great rice cooker easy cleanup.

    Read More
    shirley r. March 11, 2015
  • posite
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a small ric cooker overstock hS a great seley found the perfect cooner

    Read More
    edenstreet June 26, 2014
  • good for general purposea
    Verified Purchase

    Overall its good..my rice was a little sticky initially but works well..kept the rice warm until serving time..small, doesnt take up much counter space.

    Read More
    mariakastro May 1, 2014
  • Great rice cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Our old rice cooker finally died, and I bought the Black & Decker. It's hard to get excited about a rice cooker, but this one is great. The pot is nonstick, so no crunchies on the bottom if you forget butter or oil. Pretty foolproof and doesn't take up too much storage space. Great value.

    Read More
    g3niebottle March 22, 2014
  • poor value
    Verified Purchase

    If you love this product, then buy it from XXXXXXX or XXXXXX for only $XX.XX. I'm still feeling sore about overpaying AND having to do my own leg work to find out the shipping cost to return this to see if I can still save money. Funny, they shipped it to me stand alone; so, it seems that they would know exactly what the shipping cost would be. Anyway, I only started looking into all of this because the instruction manual says NOTHING about how to cook any rice other than white. that is, it doesn't have recommendations for adjusting water for various types of rice like my old rice cooker. So, now I can only wait to hear from B&D whether this cooker can do it well or not. BOTTOMLINE: Lots of buyer's remorse and I haven't even opened the product--only the instruction manual.

    Read More
    pjpj February 24, 2014
  • QUALITY PRODUCT. SSMALLER THAN i EXPECTED BUT USEF
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THE EASY AND FAST COOKING APPLIANCE. THANK YOU.

    Read More
    marvelousme2 January 30, 2014
  • Not "Made in USA"
    Verified Purchase

    This is not actually "Made in USA" as the product features claims. I called Overstock and they explained that the product features are "auto-generated" and often false. There are 5 rice cookers on here making this claim, I'm sure the other Black & Decker is also made in China. None of them have where they are made in the description only under product features, so I was told none are made in the US. Since this is the first hit when you google "rice cooker made in the US" I'm sure a lot of people are being misled by this. The operator explained to me that the product features can not be updated so this will not be corrected.

    Read More
    michaelrucci January 28, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    So simple! I use it for quinoa. A healthy choice.

    Read More
    mimibt January 27, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with my rice maker. would order things again.

    Read More
    monsit68 December 6, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    nenita39 November 9, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Vernelle D. July 3, 2016
Sponsored Links