Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $53.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker 18-inch Floor Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Terry
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy. Priced below what I could find locally. Happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Terry W. August 24, 2016
  • J Slick
    Verified Purchase

    These put out a lot of wind, I use them in my barn.

    Read More
    ams7104 April 1, 2016
  • Puts out the air for a long distance
    Verified Purchase

    Good fan. It appears it should be reversible due to the fan speed numbering (slow to fast) (two 1's. two 2's, two 3's, etc.). However, the reverse does not work.

    Read More
    onwardwego August 21, 2015
  • Sleep well!
    Verified Purchase

    Turn it on and you can't hear the train any more. BONUS... the room is much more comfortable.

    Read More
    Benjamin B. August 11, 2015
  • Really nice fan
    Verified Purchase

    Before I say too much about this fan, let me just tell you that my hubby and I appreciate a fan that makes a little noise! We both like to sleep with a fan on, more for the sound than the ability to cool, but this fan is definitely good for both. It has a bit of a retro look and it makes a loud enough (but not TOO loud) humming noise for some nice ambient sound as you sleep. It has 3 speeds and works great as a "normal" fan, too. :)

    Read More
    Stacey W. May 20, 2015
  • meh
    Verified Purchase

    I had a Haier model before and the Black & Decker on high has the power of the Haier on low. It's alright and I'm not sending it back, but it doesn't have the oomph I was hoping for. I would neither recommend nor not recommend this product, but OS wouldn't let me post without picking one.

    Read More
    rubeefalls August 5, 2013
  • Both Fan just stop working
    Verified Purchase

    I have never heard of fans stop working after 2 months. I purchased 2 of them and they both stop working

    Read More
    tezra30 July 10, 2013
  • IT's HERE already?!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this fan on Tuesday afternoon. It arrived the next afternoon!!!!!! What!?!!! I could not believe it when I opened my front door and it was there !! Brought it in -opened the box and used it right away! What a deal! I had O dollars so it really was a great deal! Very happy-it's light weight-easy to assemble the little stand. You just snap 2 pieces on and screw the 2 nobs that holds the fan to it and turn it on! Lots of different speeds too. Light enough to set on a table or just on the floor. We use the outside on the patio on hot days if we are eating to stay cool and keep the bugs away! This one will work great there too.

    Read More
    cheapdog June 20, 2013
  • loving it
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is great! The first main reason I considered this fan was that the grills and blades are both metal. Obviously I'll have to see, but I expect it will far outlast the mostly-plastic fans I've had. The second was because of the reviews of it being a "loud" fan. I figured that might be a good indication it would be a good fan, outputting a nice amount of air. And it is! I wouldn't myself call it "loud" per se. The way I see it is that this thing on low, is roughly comparable to a standard box fan or similar on high. Then of course it gets slightly louder notched up to medium or high. But, at least for me, not so much I find it an annoyance. And at the same time, the output is awesome. You won't need to set this thing 3 feet away to be able to feel any air, you'll fee it just fine from the other side of the room, which then cuts down on any additional volume it makes (although I still sleep with it about 3 or 4 feet away as I find both the air and "fan noise" comforting when falling asleep)

    Read More
    jefs42 June 11, 2013
  • Fast delivery and grat product.
    Verified Purchase

    As usual, deliverw was swift and product quality great.

    Read More
    bcliff1111 May 24, 2013
  • Good Airflow
    Verified Purchase

    Our old 10 year floor fan died last weekend and we found a need to buy a new fan due to the high heat level we are experiencing in Southern California. I went to several stores and no fans were available. I went home got on my computer and I received an e-mail from Overstock. I cheeked the site and I found what I needed. I ordered the fan and I received it in one day after I got my confirmation. I was very impressed with that. The fan works great and is quieter than our old one with more speeds and good air circulation. This upcoming weekend will be another hot one. Glad I have this fan to circulate the air and lower my air-conditioning bill. I went ahead and bought a second fan available on Overstock. I will let you know how that one works out as well.

    Read More
    veryhappycustomer1 September 28, 2012
  • Black and Decker Floor Fan
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this fan to place in a small laundry room space--to circulate air when there are "drip dry" clothes. The fan has a strong breeze and it is very effective in circulating air. It is lightweight and easily moved. It is well balanced and does not tip over if jostled. The only negative is the noisiness of the fan. I would not want to use it in a sleeping area.

    Read More
    cookiebaker2010 September 12, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ejto October 14, 2016
Sponsored Links