Today $42.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker 12-Cup Coffee Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not Happy!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    So we bought this coffemaker about 3 months ago. My son works graveyards so he needs coffee when he goes to work and I love my coffee in the morning. But when he got ready for work the coffee would not make. The clock is on and the light is on but its not brewing whatsoever. So my son was very mad and grumpy cause he'll have no coffee tonight and tomorrow is gonna be a struggle for me. I bought the maker thinking its made by black & decker so it'll last. Was I ever wrong!!! Can't take it back cause its been 3months and we have no money for another one. I recommend no one buys this ever!!!

    Read More
    Mjp1 June 6, 2017
  • Grounds Grounds Everywhere!
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I got this product less than a week ago for a mothers day gift so I could wake up to freshly brewed coffee. I haven't been able to enjoy a single cup of coffee without first straining out all of the coffee grounds. I thought I might have been adding too much coffee at first because I like a strong cup of joe, unfortunately it doesn't matter how much coffee you put in the filter. Even the smallest amount of coffee in the filter will leave you with a pot of java full of grounds. Oh, and don't let me forget about the counter around the coffee maker. Grounds there too. Puddles of wet coffee grounds surrounds the maker like a moat. I love my coffee very much. I love smelling it when I wake up, I love that first sip. Ohh that sip is good, it's just not supposed to be crunchy. Totally ruins it. Having to clean up the muddy pond full of grounds on the counter every morning hasn't been great either. Basically, this coffee maker is terrible and the dang basket leaks for no good reason other than poor design.

    Read More
    Java Queen May 17, 2017
  • So easy!
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I love that you can program it to start right away in the morning. It saves me so much time! I am wondering if the carafe is dishwasher safe????

    Read More
    Candyce827 April 11, 2017
  • Grounds in the pot
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I can't count the number of Black & Decker coffee makers I've owned. However, the prior one was about 8 years old and started getting grounds in the pot of brewed coffee. So, I just got a new coffee maker. This new one is doing the same thing. The filter runs over during brewing. I've used the same 3 scoops of coffee to 10 cups of water all the time. Do I have to get a different brand of coffee maker after all these years?

    Read More
    GrammyV April 8, 2017
  • 6 Pots, now won't brew
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    after only 6 pots of coffee, the Coffee maker stopped working, there is power to the unit, but just won't brew Sad, seemed like a nice unit too

    Read More
    JOEy March 21, 2017
  • Lasted less than 2 weeks!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I got this coffee maker as a Christmas gift and started using it less than 2 weeks ago. I was so excited, because it seemed to brew a whole pot in a decent time frame and it kept the coffee hot while on the burner. I have it programmed to brew every morning, and all was well yesterday morning, but this morning I woke up to only an empty pot!!! I thought it was no big deal and simply pressed the power button on. I waited nearly 10 minutes, but NOTHING!! It makes no sounds, NOTHING! The power indicator light comes on, the display is still accurate, just NO COFFE MAKING! So now I guess another coffee pot to the trash. I won't be buying another Black & Decker brand today.

    Read More
    Hrod1988 February 27, 2017
  • Terrible unit. Stopped after a month
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Purchased a month ago. The brew basket does not open to allow coffee to flow out. The coffee stays in the basket or flows over the edges, bringing grounds with it. There appears to be a problem with the spring that opens the flow hole.

    Read More
    geozooms February 27, 2017
  • Very upset
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought a b+d 12 cup programmable coffee maker a few months back and it will not brew anything now. Worked great at first but today the light and clock are the only thing that's working. It will not brew and I cannot figure out why!!!

    Read More
    CGMcDaniel February 25, 2017
  • Not a good product
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Product don't work will wouldn't recommend anyone bye

    Read More
    Ritaboo 27 February 21, 2017
  • One of the worst I've ever owned
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Purchased about 4 months ago. Constant problems with overflowing all over my kitchen. Coffee does not flow into or out of the filter basket correctly. Have cleaned it thoroughly multiple times and always check to make sure the carafe is seated correctly. You loose a cup or two out of every pot, have to clean you counter & floor every time, the coffee is always full of grounds and tastes burnt. Will not purchase another. Based on the number of complaints I've seen from others who are all having the same problem, it's not even worth sending back for warranty service. Why would I want another one?

    Read More
    Chiachic76 February 19, 2017
  • stops working
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    This coffee pot is less than 3 months old and it will brew about 3 cups of coffee and stops, makes brewing noises but when you go to pour coffee only about a third of the water brewed, you have to know your products needs improvement due to all ive read on here, terrible coffee pot!!!

    Read More
    tully February 13, 2017
  • Unable to return
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Only had it for a month. I use the auto making method, and the time keeps changing on its own, causing coffee to brew whenever it wants. So we no longer use the auto method. Wish I could return but I threw the box out.

    Read More
    Doffei February 10, 2017
  • Is this a joke? 3 days and broken
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this last weekend and use it three days. Today, there is no heat and therefore no brewing. Thankfully I have the box- I only take trash out weekly and it didn't last a week! Now I need to figure out how to get the water out of it. Super annoying.

    Read More
    Jeffaroni67 February 2, 2017
  • Awesome Coffee Pot
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I love this coffee pot but I recently had the filter basket break on me and there is no way to replace the part. Sad now that I have to order a new coffee maker.

    Read More
    AMC12 January 30, 2017
  • No Problems at all
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I am completely satisfied with this product. I have had no problems with this product at all.

    Read More
    fanblade00 January 26, 2017
  • Very disappointing
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this coffee maker because of the brand and functions. There has not been one full pot that has not had grounds in it, embarrassing when guests come for coffee. The perfect pour carafe is less than a "perfect pour", I have to keep a towel under it to catch the drips. One positive, it's very pretty in my kitchen. They say looks aren't everything, that's for sure.

    Read More
    Teresa January 15, 2017
  • Coffeemaker sucks
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this coffee maker to use when visiting my kids. Used it less than 20 times and it has died on me. I loved it and even considered buying one instead of the Bunn I had at home. Today, on my second day of vacation it stopped working. Honestly, I should have been able to use it another five years. My kids do not use it and I visit once a year,

    Read More
    Patty January 13, 2017
  • Perfect
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Low price. Always works. I bought one of those boutique single cup and I always Forget to turn it off. It cost four times as much in the coffee doesn't even taste as good. I love the fact that this goes off in the morning with a nice smell throughout the house of fresh brewed coffee. And I don't have to remember to turn it off it turns off by itself. Economical. Environmentally friendly.those single cup maker's are brutal with plastic and stuff. And most of all cheap love it

    Read More
    Caffeine Jack January 11, 2017
  • Bad deal
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this coffee pot a month ago in it is not working. It puts coffee grounds in the coffee. I will not put another one

    Read More
    Bobbie January 11, 2017
  • Stopped working suddenly
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Turns on and looks like it should work, but nothing happens. Stopped after only a couple months of use.

    Read More
    JessB January 2, 2017