Today: $194.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    We donated this desk - it was somewhat bigger than it appears and once we did away with the larger computer and the boys were out of school we no longer needed a desk for the kids school work.

    Read More
    mtnhappy February 8, 2016
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    A perfect fit for our space, this desk looks good while being functional.

    Read More
    cobycat July 24, 2013
  • OK for light use
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking that is probably fine for occasional use. It arrived damaged, the pieces that you screw through to connect the top had broken off. My husband glued them back on before we could assemble. Assembly was pretty easy; it went together quickly. However, this desk is the lightest particle board. Feels almost the weight just more than balsa wood. The drawer is sturdy. Seems like it weighs close to the same as the rest of the desk! When assembling, I didn't align the drawer correctly and, when wiggling it out to realign, it easily scratched the side of the desk. We will buy a glass top for it. Without additional protection, I don't think the finish you hold up to much use.

    Read More
    theresay June 28, 2013
  • Black Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this desk for my home office. I love it. It is sturdy, quite attractive and a good value for the price (though I think it went down in price after I bought it). I hired a guy to put it together for me and he said it was average in difficulty and that the people who had reviewed the desk and found a flaw were accurate, the tray for the keyboard doesn't truly close fully, the top of the tray juts out a bit when closed but that doesn't bother me since I will rarely have it closed. This is a really pretty desk and it takes two people to lift it as it is solid. The tray slides easily. I think it is a good choice for a home office.

    Read More
    lunafish24 June 12, 2013
  • Hit and miss
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 and 2 came with split wood in important sections. 2 were ok. Not so easy to assemble but looks good when finished. Good size for my use.

    Read More
    ste14 May 15, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with the desk, and the quick delivery as I live in Thunder Bay I had the desk shipped to a border store and was very pleased as it took less than a week to arrive

    Read More
    muirlo May 14, 2013
  • Great for school!
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of people were complaining about the drawer when I bought this, but I have had no issues with the drawer. Easy to put together and fast shipping!

    Read More
    lakann May 8, 2013
  • A 10
    Verified Purchase

    Product shipped very quickly. I am very happy with this desk. Simple to put together; about 90 minutes, a one person job. Everything lined up perfectly in assembling. Packaged very well; no missing parts, no scratches. Surdy and spacious work area. We are using desk in spare bedroom / office but would look good in any room. Fair price for a very nice, functional, attractive piece of furniture. Some reviews I read mentioned problems putting draw together but I didn't experience any problems. Pleasant first purchase at Overstock.com.

    Read More
    gracce April 19, 2013
  • very happy with this nice looking desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking. Not hard to assemble but the instructions don't show the direction that some pieces go, so I installed them upside down and had to re-do them at the point where thier purpose became apparent. I actually did this several times. However, the end product is sturdy and looks quite nice. The reason I am not giving 5 stars is that the drawer/keyboard drawer doesn't move smoothly at all, and the front flap of it (that pulls down when you use it as a keyboard platform) doesn't stay up all that well. I have another desk from overstock that has a latch for this front of drawer piece, which is a much better design. But since I won't use the drawer much, it's not really a problem.

    Read More
    patienthunter March 19, 2013
  • pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this desk. I have one concern, which is that as you close the keyboard tray, you have to be careful to tilt the outer flap up into the vertical position BEFORE you slide the tray in. If you don't do this, you risk scraping the lower portion of the outer flap against the bottom of the desk. This motion doesn't come naturally, to me at least, so I'm worried I will have visible scrape marks along bottom of the outer flap before long.

    Read More
    teaorchid January 14, 2013
  • Terrible product
    Verified Purchase

    terrible...it was a refurbished product that had parts missing, and the quality of the drawer rails was so cheap I had to buy good ones so it would work correctly.It is so big and bulky that I wasn't going to return it because iit would be difficult to get to a UPS store with it. The quality is right out of the old 'China' quality, ill fitted, bolts didn't ling up properly. some parts already put together by the previous owner. This will make me stay away from Overstock in the future.

    Read More
    marionohio January 3, 2013
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was fine until it came to the drawer. It would not install into the desk on the level. I don''t know if it was the runners in the desk or the runners on the drawer, but they would not line up.

    Read More
    melrose80 December 16, 2012
  • Dark wood desk
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little desk. Have to be careful bumping it. Nicks up pretty easy so be careful. Perfect little desk for a place to sit at laptop and do my bills. Everyone thinks its pretty. I like it!

    Read More
    hitman694 July 24, 2012
  • Great looking, might want to chk measurements
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, I would have expected just a bit higher quality. The product arrived quickly and in good condition. Fairly detailed assembly, but I got it together in about an 1.5 hours. Some of the shims are not the same size, so installing screws is very a very cautious process. One screw was not even 3/4 in and it started to push/bubble/split the laminate. Thank goodness it was on the back of the unit. Lastly, when I installed the slider drawer, the front drawer does not close evenly. I measured the inside tracks and the left is 0.25 inches higher! With particle board, it will be quite a task to move the one track rail down by only 0.25 inches and hope it does not break. So currently I am stuck with a crooked front drawer that won't close properly. TIP: Might want to measure these during the assembly process. Much easier to fix prior to placing the desk top on. Also, once you've got the thing put together, it's not likely one would want to disassemble try to put it back in the box (!) for an exchange. No way. So I will try to fix it someday. All in all, it is a very nice looking desk, but construction problems my limit functionality.

    Read More
    vgreen1111 July 21, 2012
  • Computer desk is attractive and sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    This computer desk is perfect. The style is attractive and the size is perfect. The keyboard tray is great. The desk is quite sturdy. Assembly was relatively easy. I would recommend this desk for it's quality and appearance and cost. Thanks, Overstock for another great product.

    Read More
    kentislandgirl February 23, 2012
  • Love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk, because of it's appealing design, I love having it out in the open in my house, rather than just shoving it in an office. They shipped it so quickly too!

    Read More
    kristingissaro February 15, 2012
  • The desk was just as described and I love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to assemble and I love the desk. I would definetly recommend.

    Read More
    hubbell254 February 8, 2012
  • Beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is light years better than what I had envisioned. I really wasn't expecting anything great considering I had never ordered anything from overstock before and for the price, how nice can it be, but it really is a beauty. I love this desk. I love the pull out key board drawer, although you will need a wireless keyboard if you do use this drawer as such... and the black finish is beautiful. Be sure to use a coaster if you bring a drink over as the desk sort of absorbs condensation. Definitely a keeper though.

    Read More
    dubagee January 31, 2012
  • Classic desk
    Verified Purchase

    I have a home office and needed a desk. I am extremely pleased with my choice. The wood quality is good and the drawer for the keyboard is made very well. It looks very nice in my office. It also was fairly easy to assemble. I may get a piece of glass just to protect the wood. The desk looks excellent in my office!

    Read More
    amj007 January 12, 2012
  • Easy to Assemble and a beautiful look
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble but you really need 2 people for sure. I really like to design and the clean liines. It was not an expensive desk so the paint on the wood is not scratch resistant.

    Read More
    glor2789 December 25, 2011
Sponsored Links