Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Birch Wood Cross-back Dining Chair by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Practical
    Verified Purchase

    These chair are durable and very practical in use. They take a lot of abuse and still look good. I am glad I purchased 6 for our kitchen. We love them.

    Read More
    ELAINE C. March 16, 2016
  • Perfect Addition
    Verified Purchase

    I needed four side chairs to go with 2 fabric chairs. They needed to be a little smaller due to my table size, but I still wanted something stylish and substantial. These chairs fit the bill. They look great, arrived well packed and are priced below others in boutique stores. Another Overstock home run.

    Read More
    stagingworks November 10, 2015
  • Good looking, comfortable chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs came fully assembly, as described, sturdy and good quality except for a couple of the wooden feet (2 of the 8 since I got two chairs) were rough and "ripped" at the bottom. The black paint had to be touched up and the edges sanded. Also, the boxes came with the formaldehyde warning in large print. Since these are made in China, the process does use formaldehyde and the chairs had a strong odor of that for at least a week. The description should mention this since people may be allergic or very opposed to that smell. All in all, however, the chairs are attractive and sturdy, and for the price, I'm happy with them.

    Read More
    cleoart January 29, 2013
  • NIce chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very nice, however, FedEx delivered them to the wrong house (two block away), and the product was damaged when recieved. The last three deliveries from FedEx have been damaged.

    Read More
    amocat January 12, 2013
  • Attractive Chairs for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs when the price dropped and free shipping made them more affordible. The seat is a bit on the small side and I would be concerned seating anyone who was XXL (200 lbs) or larger in them. Added padded seat cushions to protect the caning and add comfort. All in a good deal. Attractive chairs.

    Read More
    maureens31 November 4, 2012
  • Chairs look great with table
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a cheaper chair but I like these so much I'm glad I bought them.

    Read More
    cottagecarol September 30, 2012
  • Nice looking, but not very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice to look at and sturdy, but comfort is important to me and these just aren't. A chair pad would be an easy fix for the seat, but the back isn't comfortable either. The finish is glossier than I expected, but I could've dealt with it had they been nice to sit in. Mostly my dissatisfaction is from the fact that they want over fifty dollars for the return. Sample pieces of the finish are not offered and there is no way to know if it's comfortable to sit in before purchasing. So I'm out a chunk of money and still need dining chairs. I will not be purchasing from overstock again unless I KNOW the item will work for me.

    Read More
    heidii0535 September 19, 2012
  • Needed a simple chair
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a small-scale chair for a desk and this was perfect. It's the right height and is very comfortable.

    Read More
    trixieincal August 16, 2012
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful saw similar chairs at other stores not as good quality and more expensive I bought six at once and glad I did . You can not go wrong with these chairs:-)

    Read More
    joseral August 10, 2012
  • awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new chairs! Arrived promptly AT NO SHIPPING COST. Were exactly as described...light enough to move/pull out from the table easily but study enough for all size folks. And the price was unbeatable. I'm an overstock convert! I'll always look here first now.

    Read More
    peggyoverstock August 1, 2012
  • Cute chair
    Verified Purchase

    I only ordered one of these chairs to see if it they would look good with my kitchen table. The chair is very lightweight and on the smaller side. I chose to put the chair in a bedroom, since I do like it. I felt it just wasn't right for my larger size kitchen table.

    Read More
    totemgirl July 7, 2012
  • These chairs look very top line
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and they were positive. Also didn"t have to put them together, they are shipped well protected and they are in a big box! They look great with my cherry table!

    Read More
    tripperjan April 26, 2012
  • No assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about ordering four of these chairs at once, so started with one. The chair took a long time to arrive, but did arrive fully assembled and well-packed. The best part was that there was no assembly required. I went ahead and ordered the rest of the chairs and am very pleased with them, and have received compliments on them. The quality is excellent for this price.

    Read More
    eggbiz April 9, 2012
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I had my eye on these chairs for quite a while and was debating whether to buy them locally (for more money) or take a chance and order the six I needed. Based on the other positive reviews and after a price drop along with first purchase discount I decided to take the chance and order and I am so happy I did! I agree with the other reviewers that they are nice and solid (although lightweight) and comfortable to sit in. I haven't been able to use them yet because my house is still under construction but based on my initial seating test upon opening the boxes I can say I am pleased. The chairs arrived well packaged, no damage and with no assembly required which is a major plus. I am also happy that the slightly padded seat eliminates the need for a chair cushion. All in all a very good purchase at a great price. I am looking forward to using them for my many years.

    Read More
    hale325 March 30, 2012
  • The Perfect Chair for Almost Anywhere!
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen this black birch wood cross-back dining chair elsewhere and decided to buy two for my kitchen table. Before doing so, I checked on Overstock and there was what appeared to be the exact same chair for considerably less. I ordered two. They arrived in a very short time and nearly took up my entire front porch because they were packaged in one container each. Absolutely no assembly required! I was in total shock. They were packed extremely well with all sorts of cushion wrap so there was not a mark on them. The padded caned seats were in perfect condition as well and very comfortable. They make a beautiful addition to my round kitchen table. This chair would be perfect for so many places in the home.

    Read More
    buttermilk1 March 28, 2012
  • Great chairs, great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for these chairs since we saw them all over France this fall. I was about ready to order the identical chairs from Ballard Designs, but checked Overstock on a lark and they were nearly half off what Ballard was charging. Super pleased with the product - they are lightweight but very sturdy and comfortable. I will also say that I'm really impressed with Overstock's customer service. On of the chairs arrived with a crack along the top back piece. I received a return UPS label within an hour of emailing customer care, sent the return (free of charge), and received a perfect replacement THREE days later. Impressive.

    Read More
    shops111 March 13, 2012
  • Positive Review Title:
    Verified Purchase

    the chairs fit my kitchen perfectly, they are comfortable and it's a great look. I'm very happy with my purchase. Customer service personnel were super helpful, patient and polite.

    Read More
    kayafaith March 13, 2012
  • love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THESE CHAIRS. I'm so happily surprised by the quality of these chairs. I saw the exact same chair for $249 at a local store but on Overstock, with discount, almost 75% off!!!

    Read More
    hirshy3 February 14, 2012
  • Comfortable Chair
    Verified Purchase

    nice looking and comfortable. Some of the seat caning is sticking up at times.

    Read More
    cpappas January 25, 2012
  • These chairs are so stylish.
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs as they are the perfect size and instantly updated my kitchen. Not too heavy so they are easy to lift and move when mopping floor. Ordered and received three days later. Professional packaging and delivery. Best part is chairs came assembled. No complaints here as it was a perfect transaction.

    Read More
    elleon January 19, 2012
Sponsored Links