Today $264.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Bicast Leather Parson Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought 6 of these chairs several years ago for our dining room. They look FABULOUS! They're sturdy and cushiony and VERY comfortable. Although I hate assembling things, they were very simple to put together. There are plastic-foot-tipped leveling mechanismson each leg, which I didn't see in the description -- nice touch. A couple of those have come out of the legs, but I just used some wood glue to secure them again. My only caution to other buyers is to be sure and visualize the height of these chairs in your room. Because they are high-backed and dark-colored, they take up a lot of visual space, almost forming a short "wall" around your dining table. If you have a big room it won't matter. In my tiny dining room, I should've opted for shorter chairs, but oh well. I still like them. I would definitely recommend them.

    Read More
    haadi April 23, 2017
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality - we purchased these for use in a busy office/reception area and they held up for YEARS!!

    Read More
    Tampa March 19, 2017
  • Great quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price! Love these!

    Read More
    kellyinok March 4, 2017
  • Bella
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly, comfortable seat, great value

    Read More
    Virginia S. February 25, 2017
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs a great especially for the price. The leather is nice, fairly easy to put together and they look like quality chairs. The seat cushion is a little harder than I had hoped for but perhaps that will help them hold up longer.

    Read More
    reneeinwilloughby December 3, 2016
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to replace 2 dated chairs in our RV and they were perfect. Easy to put together and sturdy. Nice chairs for the price.

    Read More
    Rebecca W. April 7, 2016
  • Nice sturdy chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these chairs to complete our dining set, which can expand to seat 12. They match closely enough that no one notices small differences--and they work well.

    Read More
    Chula girl August 20, 2015
  • Good chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    All and all a good chair for the price. Durable and easy to care for. Leather definitely softens over use which creates more comfort. I would recommend if anyone wants some nice chairs for the price!

    Read More
    3815kansas September 25, 2014
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    You cannot beat these chairs for the price. I bought six. They are very comfortable and the seat cushion is quite thick. They have completely changed the look of our dining room.

    Read More
    blueridgemom April 22, 2013
  • Attractive but almost impossible to put together

    The instructions are absolutely useless, to the point of almost making the product unusable. But more so than that, the hardware and holes are so bad that it is nearly impossible to get all bolts in straight, correctly and fully. If you want to save yourself some headaches don't buy these chairs.

    Read More
    fred9837 December 29, 2012
  • Very satisfied with purchas
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these chairs to go with a Cherry table with a black pedestal. I couldn't be happier with how these chairs matched our table. The legs match the table almost identically. Very happy with the overall quality for the price. The assembly was straight forward with no issues. The chairs are very comfortable and the seat is very cushiony.

    Read More
    jsin12 May 28, 2012
  • Beware bicast leather
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the chairs in Oct 08, and when they arrived one chair's seat upholstery had several folds along the front radius. Through time they eventually cracked and separated, and now the chair is ready for the scrap yard.

    Read More
    bruce9432 June 7, 2011
  • Nice not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the other reviewers who commented on the "puffy" seats making the chairs look more casual and less formal. I also think that the reddish color of the wooden legs takes away for a formal look. They look more red in person than in the photos. But they are solid sturdy chairs and I've decided to cover them with a tailored slipcover and hopefully that will make them seem more formal.

    Read More
    hlthcrmgmt January 7, 2011
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were OK. I did not like the buttoms at the bottom of the chairs. They are too hard and they were marking my newly refinished hardwood floors. I had to replace with softer buttons. DS

    Read More
    katie12626 December 30, 2010
  • Very Nice & Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I have sat on many a chair and these are stylish AND comfy! I wanted a contemporary look in black which is much more difficult than you would imagine. I wanted my guest to enjoy their meal in comfort and not feel like they had to get up because the chairs were hard. These chairs are perfect and highly recommend them.

    Read More
    gawgagal August 13, 2010
  • Misrepresented Picture
    Verified Purchase

    We liked the long tipped legs and slim body of the chair in the picture and thought it will be a perfect match to our table. However, the actual legs are short and thick, the seat is very puffy. Overall, it is more casual looking than elegant.

    Read More
    overstockshopper9 May 20, 2010
  • Great Chairs

    We have been shopping for chairs for months and were skeptical about ordering them online due to concerns with comfort. Well let me tell you, these chairs are AMAZING. They were relatively easy to assemble (note: bags of skrews marked wrong so check the inventory sheet and match up sizes). Order with confidence, they are really great chairs and the price is great too. I've sat on many a chair twice this price and not nearly as comfy. They look great in our dining room. Worth it, trust me!

    Read More
    gawgalu May 19, 2010
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    We searched nearly every store within a 60 mile radius looking for some black parson chairs. They are not too difficult to find, but the quality of most is lacking! The various problems with the ones in stores were: (1) If you leaned back in the seat, the chair would flex, (2) We could feel the frame of the seat when we sat down, (3) The seat had no support (just material suspended), (4) The material was thin, (5) The chairs were "dainty"...we wanted something more substantial to match our rustic table. Every single chair we found had something wrong with it. As you can imagine, I was terrified of ordering chairs online, but I did not want to have to drive 2.5 hours to Dallas/Ft. Worth to scour their stores!!! The reviews here were awesome, so I took a chance and ordered all 6 chairs. It took about a week for them to arrive. I put one together with no issues. I was expecting it to be difficult after reading some of the reviews, but it really was no big deal. I was immediately giddy with excitement after the chair was together and I checked them out. They are exactly what we were looking for!!!!!! We would have purchased these in the store if we had found them. They are sturdy, and more cushioned than any chair we found locally. They are fairly substantial and match our table very well. I was concerned about the cherry wood not matching the finish of our table, but it was a near perfect match. (You can do a internet search for xxx dining table to see what we put these with.) My only semi-complaint is that the chairs are not leather. They are "leatherette" according to the instruction manual and looking up the model number of the chairs. (They are made by Coaster.) The material IS nice and thick, though. From what I read about leatherette, it is more durable, easier to care for, and will not get the worn look that leather does. If that is the case, it is a plus as we have two dogs and two young boys! My husband put together the other 5 chairs as he loves to put stuff together (and uses any excuse to use his tools.) He had to re-drill or re-thread a couple of the holes. (He has some special tool for doing this on metal. I'll update this review when I get the info from him.) Overall, I am very happy with our purchase. I am also EXTREMELY impressed with the customer service department of Overstock. Buy with confidence. :)

    Read More
    jenericral May 17, 2010
  • Excellent!!
    Verified Purchase

    Like others, I was hesitant to order chairs like this online without actually seeing them. But, the prices here in comparison to the stores were not even comparable and I was not really impressed with the expensive ones at the furniture stores. These chairs are awesome. They do take a little time to get put together, but after you do the first one the rest are a breeze. They are very comfortable without being overly big. The seats have plenty of cushion to them. The legs have casters that can be screwed in/out to adjust height and make them to not wobble. So far we have not detected any flaws in the leather/stitching. Very pleased :)

    Read More
    travelingwithkids March 27, 2010
  • elegant chairs

    We love these chairs!!!! They are just what we where looking for!... If you are looking for black parson chairs these are definitely the way to go, The chairs are sturdy and very well made, we got 8 chairs and we have them for 8 mounts now and they are holding up like new, the back is curved and the seat is a firm plush cushion so it is very comfortable to sit on for long dinners, the legs are a warm charry finish, we get complements on them all the time, everyone that sees the chairs cant believe the price we paid for them, these are priced in the stores for $250 each. They look very classy and rich, I definitely recommend these to any one looking for a nice elegant comfortable parson chair, I'm telling you you will be very happy you got them! Thank you Overstock I will be back!

    Read More
    rosesharp February 25, 2010