Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $181.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Bi-cast Leather Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent quality and value!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. Color is per description. Sturdy and easy to put legs on.

    Read More
    darbydog6 February 22, 2014
  • Excellent quality in a hard to find size
    Verified Purchase

    I was really having a hard time finding a smaller black ottoman in leather with a storage feature. This Ottoman is a high quality leather, has a nice hinged top, not slip legs and the perfect size for a smaller room.

    Read More
    maladjusted1 December 26, 2013
  • Great quality ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this ottoman for about 6 months. It is a great foot stool for my husband and a great place to put a throw until you need to use it. Plenty of space to put a blanket so you can keep your area tidy until ready to use. Good quality.

    Read More
    bonitabb January 31, 2013
  • Sturdy and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, solid piece of furniture with ample storage space for several throw blankets or some board games. We also use as extra seating when friends visit and it's very cushy and comfy to sit on.

    Read More
    sstalzer March 19, 2012
  • Just perfect ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for an ottoman for several months. I needed a certain size (larger than the typical box - but not real large) and this is absolutely perfect. I didn't want to send quite as much, but when compared to some of the cheaper ottomans I had seen in the stores, I am glad I did. It came well packed and just had to easily attach the legs. This is a heavy ottoman so it does not move around when in use (foot pressure!). The padding on top is amazing. Very plush. The "leather" seems a good quality as well and fit my decor just right.

    Read More
    usfmom52 February 22, 2012
  • small, but good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of measuring before purchasing. It is small, but goes well with our chair. The color was great, looked like the picture. We just needed to add the feet to the chair, so assembly was easy. So far it's holding up wonderfully with many feet going on it and the kids sitting on it daily. I would purchase this again. I really like how there are now seams going down the center/top of the chair...it gives a clean look.

    Read More
    carmen0044 February 8, 2012
  • Lasted several good years

    I bought this ottoman about 5 years ago and we have really used it heavily: extra seating, footstool, storage, and my toddler can't help but jump on it. Just recently the leather on the top has started to split and tear. Bummer, but for bi-cast leather you really can't expect much better. It was a great price and lasted several years....just wish we could have gotten a few more out of it.

    Read More
    slfarns January 28, 2012
  • Pleasantly surprised at the quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! Looks perfect with my black leather couch, very nicely made

    Read More
    minmoo July 15, 2011
  • Love the ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ottoman to pair with a black leather lounge chair in my home office. it is not an exact match because the chair has a top grain textured leather. This is black with a satin finish, not glossy. This ottoman is bi cast leather, which may be protected against stains, but will not develop a patina over years of use. Time will tell how the bi cast leather hold up. It is medium as far as softness is concerned. Certainly not soft, but comfortable when sitting upon it as well as resting feet. So for both purposes this is fine, for feet alone I would want something softer. There was no odor to the leather that was detected out of the box. The storage compartment is roomy, the hinges are good, the small strap is very convenient for opening the ottoman. there is a slight odor inside the storage compartment, but no way overwhelming. It will dissipate with time I am sure. I am changing out the square feet to round feet to protect bare toes.

    Read More
    aktrom June 14, 2011
  • Storage fit for a king!

    I ordered one of these for the small living room in my apartment with the idea of using it as a coffee table. Great idea--it fits perfectly, and is very functional, too. I love the fact that it opens up to be able to store all sorts of things, such as cushions, coasters, and DVDs. It's a really thoughtful design. Better yet, I can also use it for extra seating when I have guests over to watch the game or a movie on TV. I love the fact that it can double as a table, a seat and, of course, a footrest, too!

    Read More
    tullyhome February 7, 2011
  • comfortable and useful

    I ordered two black bi-cast leather storage ottomans for the waiting room at home and they are amazing. The ottomans not only have a great and elegant design but are comfortable to sit on while pulling down or up my shoes and even more; I can even store all unnecessary things into the storage part. I love ottomans, I have ordered numerous from Overstock and until now I had no problems with the quality and stability.

    Read More
    ingridlenna November 25, 2010
  • Complete value for money

    Received it today. Just what I expected when I saw it first. An absolute value for money furniture item. We consistently look for new ways to accommodate more and more things in our living room, however, not making it look congested at the same time. The storage space and the looks is what I got sold on. Neat interiors that were otherwise not visible in the picture came as a very pleasant surprise. Having bought such furniture from other places, I didn’t expect the interiors to be so neat. Thanks!

    Read More
    dami25 November 18, 2010
  • great ottoman

    I have ottomans all over my place. I don’t know but I have a weakness for these pieces of furniture. I am always looking for new ones on Overstock and I have purchased at least six from them. This classic and elegant bi-cast leather storage ottoman with the amazing black color caught my eyes at first. It is great looking, comfortable and I can easily store my stuff in it.

    Read More
    melonajude August 18, 2010
  • Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Look very nice in the living room, and the price was in my price range. Overstock has some wonder items to choose from.

    Read More
    cdambacher April 21, 2010
  • good ottoman for price
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is exactly what we wanted for the price we wanted to pay. It is the perfect scale for the space we have and provides a little extra storage we need. It did smell a bit at first, but that smell has lessened over time. While I prefer well made, higher end furniture, this piece does seem to be sturdy and looks fine. I would recommend this item to friends and family.

    Read More
    twinmother2 April 7, 2010
  • Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made and the storage area really comes in handy.

    Read More
    ginnyg13 November 10, 2009
  • Awesome deal

    I dont think the black leather makes it look fake at all, its very soft and pretty. It does smell a bit gasoline-y but not enough to complain about. Great buy!

    Read More
    adsmdn September 14, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman somehow straddles the line between contemporary and traditional lines. The storage compartment is a great bonus. I ordered 2 and use them as ottomans for red leather chairs in my living room, alone as extra seating in my living room when I have get-togethers, and I move them outside onto my patio for quick extra seating there, too.

    Read More
    atlgal308 July 24, 2009
  • gReAt ITeM

    As usual this piece is beautiful, well made and good quality leather. We love it and it is so practical. this is the third storage ottoman we have purchased, two for our home and this one for our cottage. And we love the prices!

    Read More
    apexxx July 1, 2009
Sponsored Links