Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Arts and Crafts Compact Desk and Hutch by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Not the easiest to put together but love how it looks and performs. I like all the drawer options and the ability to hide all of my work area since it is in the living room. Worth the build hassle. Would def recommend it!

    Read More
    opie h. November 17, 2015
  • Great. Other sites sell for $200 more.
    Verified Purchase

    Buy this item here. It's the best value. I have checked else where & they sell this a *****

    Read More
    herowitharmor March 30, 2014
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a single woman in her mid 40's without technical knowledge and I had no problem whatsoever putting this together. It only took me 11/2 hours by myself. Came together gorgeously; it was packed perfectly, nothing was missing, everything aligned just right! You must know that this thing is HUGE! I wanted something sizable and this delivers. Lots of nice cubbies to stash stuff, too. Only drawback is my printer doesn't fit in the space provided, but that's my fault, certainly not a manufacturing mistake! I'll just get a little table or stand for the printer-a non issue completely. Because this is huge, I needed help moving it into place and help lifting the top part on the bottom. Other than that it was a dream. Instructions were pretty simple, too. Really nice all around and I highly recommend this!

    Read More
    987phoenix October 28, 2013
  • Terrible Instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Too much time and effort needed to assemble product because the instructions are terrible. You need at least six hands to assemble by following the instructions.

    Read More
    dex1971 September 28, 2013
  • Great looking, but a pain to put together.

    The delivery arrived a day early, which was a pleasant surprise. It took about four hours for my husband and me to put the desk together. Lots of parts and a couple of re-dos, but once it was finished, we were pleased with the results. Not high quality, but we felt like we got our money's worth. The desk is quite serviceable with drawers and cubicles. Unfortunately, my printer didn't fit into the space allotted for it, so I put several baskets in the space instead, and they work well and look good. The best part is that I can close the doors and hide everything when I'm not working, and it looks like an armoire.

    Read More
    stella629 June 26, 2013
  • Nice product for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This computer armoire is a great size. One of the larger ones i had found. Big enough to accomodate all the stuff you need for a home office and be able to shut the doors!!! Love the little compartments above, and also the file drawer. Only problem was that when i recieved the armoire (completely unassembled) they sent some black hinges and some chrome hinges. Obviously needed all black ones. I informed overstock.com and they immediately were on it. I recieved new hinges, but didn't open them right away to put them on. Well, I only got half the amount that I needed. Again contacted customer service, and soon received the rest of the black hinges. I can't say enough about Overstock.com customer service. They are GREAT! Received personal phone call as well as email as to the status of the corrections.

    Read More
    debgirardin March 9, 2013
  • Pretty and sold BUT...
    Verified Purchase

    It's very pretty and it's definitely a solid piece of furniture .... BUT ... it took us HOURS to put it together and my fiance needed to jury rig it some places ... the hinges on the bottom were black and on the top were stainless. The company replaced them promptly but again they needed jury rigging to get them to fit right. Not sure I would do it again but I would buy it if it was from a proper furniture store and they put it together for me ...

    Read More
    nurserenee1 January 12, 2013
  • Very high quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I have never ordered a piece that needs assembly that was so beautifully wrapped. Each piece was wrapped with packing materials like a gift. The care taken in packaging matched the quality of the item. I am thrilled.

    Read More
    pickymom1 December 7, 2012
  • SO frustrated and disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    I've already been on the phone with customer service about this one. Assembly was a nightmare. The cherry on top is that after my fiance spent several hours putting together the bottom section, already having worked around the first manufacturing defect, the the pullout computer tray was about 1/16 of an inch too small. It does not align properly with the tracks. After calling customer service, overstock arranged with the manufacturer to send us a replacement that still doesn't fit. We know that this is not our fault in putting it together because the other drawers fit properly. We've also had several other people take a look at it, and none of them can figure out how to make this piece fit. It really bothers me that this piece of furniture can't be used for it's intended purpose- as a computer hutch! We haven;t even started on the top section, as I think we're going to have to return this somehow. This has been a huge time-suck, and I'm really, really frustrated.

    Read More
    melissamerica November 14, 2012
  • Nice looking piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    Finished product. Looks great. I had to hire someone to assemble. One piece was defective and my carpenter had to redrill, but overall, beautiful desk. The pieces were very well protected in the box and it is obvious the company does everything it can to make sure the desk arrives undamaged. Quality product.

    Read More
    yagmight September 10, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sherry F. September 21, 2016
Sponsored Links