Today: $159.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Arch-top Spacesaver

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So far so Good
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this space saver for about a week now, and I really like it. My biggest complaints would be that the directions weren't very clear, which made putting it together way trickier than it should have been. Lots of guessing about whether or not we were actually installing hardware into the "front" or back" of the piece we were holding. The labeling stickers on the bags of screws had come off, so some bags weren't labeled and others had 3 diff stickers on it. Ugh. Its relatively poorly constructed, the drawers don't close well, some of the holes weren't big enough for the pieces that were supposed to fit in them or poorly aligned. Now that its together, I'm FAR less annoyed with it. I plan to buy something to make the glass frosted so all my bathroom toiletries will be hidden. It looks great in the bathroom, there's a ton of space in it. However it IS particle board or MDT or whatever cheap furniture is made out of these days. I wish it had been real wood (for the price) but ah well. Overall I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    candydiva04 February 2, 2012
  • Needs Improvement
    Verified Purchase

    This hutch was too much of a problem. First pieces were missing and the top piece came with a dent/messed up part which still wasn't worth the hassle of returning it. The hutch was not bad putting it together except the legs do not go on right with the screws provided (I had to have someone else put them on so it would not wobble) the look is nice but definitely not worth the price at all.

    Read More
    nemenical April 15, 2011
  • Nice Spacesaver Unit
    Verified Purchase

    The spacesaver was far too difficult for me to assemble; therefore, I had to pay my handyman to do it. It took him about 2-1/2 hours to assemble it and install. The bottom cross piece could not be used as it interfered with the toilet plumbing in the wall and he bolted the unit to the wall for increased stability, Bottom line, it almost appears to be a custom-built unit. The piece itself is very sturdy and the storage is perfect for my use.

    Read More
    cincinnatijake February 3, 2011
  • Black Arch-top Spacesaver
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product for my small bathroom. It came within the week and was very easy to assemble. It provided me with the extra space I needed to hold the many small items that would normally clutter my counter top. it looks great and is certainly a spacesaver.

    Read More
    bullseyeband November 30, 2010
  • Black Arch-top Spacesaver
    Verified Purchase

    Not worth the money. Didn't receive all the parts needed. When I finally got it all together, the legs on it are very flimsy. I had to jerry rig it to stabilize it :(

    Read More
    kimva2010 November 18, 2010
  • LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    Read the other reviews whining about how terrible it was to put together. It really wasn't that bad, it wasn't missing pieces, it's just that a lot of the pieces look similar from both angels and it's easy to make a mistake. I got this together in about 2 hours and I've had it for about 3 months now. LOVE it, it looks amazing, fits perfect and holds a ton of stuff, HIGHLY recomend. Even if it is a pain to put together, SO worth it!

    Read More
    gina1980 November 11, 2010
  • Nice Product - LOTS of Parts
    Verified Purchase

    The end product is very nice at a great price. The only issue was the massive amounts of parts and time it took to build it. If you're not into small pieces and lots of them ~ steer clear.

    Read More
    herooverstock November 3, 2010
  • Great Buy, Looks Terrific
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a small master bath. Take your time and read the instructions and it goes together with no problems. It took me about 3 hours to assemble. As stated in previous reviews, don't install the bottom rail until the unit is in place. I had to line up the bottom holes in the rail with the top holes in the side pieces and just use one screw because of the placement of my water line, but It screwed in very securely and with the unit assembled you can't see the adjustment so this is not a problem. Be sure to mount the unit to the wall as instructed for stability. Mine is solid as a rock and looks terrific! The black satin finish is as pictured. The piece is sturdy and well made and looks high quality. I frosted the glass with glass etching cream just for a little discretion. I found a black oval mirror and refinished my existing vanity with black satin spray paint and it looks fabulous together! I highly recommend this piece. This is a great way to upgrade a bath inexpensively.

    Read More
    pavone August 10, 2010
  • Eh
    Verified Purchase

    As a nursing student, this piece is great for me "right now". It is a good deal for the price. The legs on the piece came cracked. Further, it comes in a zillion pieces. My hardware packet was not complete (i.e. I had multiple baggies with screws numbers 1 or 19, but none for 2 and 18). I had to wait several days to have Overstock send me new legs and hardware. After days of waiting and 5 hours of putting it together, it didn't fit over my toilet with the crossbar attached. Like the other reviewers suggested, wait to put on the cross bar and ventilate your bathroom to rid of that strong new smell.

    Read More
    erbngurl1 July 19, 2010
  • It fit
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this space saver because my bathroom is small and it fit perfectly. Easy to put together, all the pieces were included so I didn't have to substitute or go out and buy replacements.

    Read More
    melwal June 27, 2010
  • like it
    Verified Purchase

    I put two stick up/push control LED lights in it as the shelves are dark. It takes several weeks for the "new " smell to fade but other wise we are very pleased and it looks nice.

    Read More
    lynda23 May 22, 2010
  • Black Arch-top Spacesaver
    Verified Purchase

    I love it but didn't know I would have to put it together. It took me about 5 hours to do it but I got it done and I really love it. I didn't put it behind my toilet, it is just up against the wall, next to the towel rack. Wish it had come put together tho, but would still recommend it to others.

    Read More
    pgfrye May 17, 2010
  • nicew
    Verified Purchase

    a nice unit and i'm glad to have it sitting over my toilet. Looks awesome! BUT it is pretty complicated to assemble and you must take your time and don't rush it. It took me about 4 hours on my own. Don't attach the 'crossbar' until the unit is totally done and in place behind the toilet: then add the crossbar. So if you don't mind the assembly part:: buy it, it's very pretty and very functional. Better than any other i've seen on the market.

    Read More
    mykaj January 29, 2010
  • not worst the money
    Verified Purchase

    i buy the black arch top space saver and it look like it been used

    Read More
    geo1994 December 6, 2009
  • Worth the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    I got this cabinet & my teenage son & I put it together in about 2 hrs. I HATE putting furniture together. This was not so bad. The only issue I have is that the cross bar at the bottom which gives added support, could not be used due to us having an older style toilet. The pipe was in the way. So its a tad wobbely without it. We plan on moving soon, so I saved the cross bar to be added once we move. The cabinet is gorgeous!!! I love the look of it!!! I also liked how the backing had to be screwed in , instead of a million tiny nails hammered in. The material was much more sturdy & thicker then those cardboard backings you normally see. Overall I say it was well worth the money :)

    Read More
    jayschic29 November 4, 2009
  • Not so much
    Verified Purchase

    Wow this thing is ridiculously hard to put together. The directions are terrible and it's all very tedious. However, once you get it put together it looks great. After putting the whole thing together we realized that it would not fit over our toilet. We disassembled part of it and tried to make it work, but even so it extended way too far past the tank to sit comfortably. My biggest complaint though was the packaging. I will be finding tiny styrofoam pieces around my house for months to come. Plus the pieces were extremely dusty and covered in fine little plastic hairs that got everywhere. So yea, overall I can't say i recommend this item.

    Read More
    crassgirly October 30, 2009
  • good piece
    Verified Purchase

    We didn't find it difficult to put together. I skipped the instructions and went by the assembling picture. the only tough thing are the glass doors. You have to position them exactly right to have them at the same level and line up with the magnets - which is only possible if you have somebody holding the doors for you while you screw it in.Now thats assembled in our bathroom its a beautiful piece.

    Read More
    j1o1 November 27, 2008
  • Handsome piece, Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    The arch adds a nice touch to this piece. Lots of storage with 2 drawers, 2 enclosed shelves, a one open shelf. It does take some time to assemble (approx 1.5 hours). But it is of good quality, very sturdy, and attractive. It was not easy for me to find a black spacemaker. I am VERY happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    amore26 November 22, 2008
  • Elegant Cabinetry

    This is a very nice looking spacesaver. Compared to other metal and wood spacesavers, this actually looks more like a piece of furniture giving your bathroom a more modern, elegant look. The price is not bad and I had no trouble putting it together, although it did take a little while. I agree with other reviews in that it is a little wobbly if you don't anchor it, which I haven't done yet. This is only a problem when getting into the drawers, but I'm sure after you anchor it to the wall, that won't be an issue either.

    Read More
    glitchy77 October 7, 2008
  • Some issue but overall love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the space saver it was easy to put up, the only issue I had is that the doors and the drawers did not shut properly. I had to purchase magnets for a craft store and that solved the door problem. The drawers are functioning properly as well.

    Read More
    renee301 July 25, 2008
Sponsored Links