Read All Reviews for Black 24-inch Bicast Leather Counter-height Saddle Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • well built..
    Verified Purchase

    these are great for students with small kitchen space

    Read More
    ibthe1 December 26, 2012
  • The bar stools look great
    Verified Purchase

    the bar stools look great and are exactly what we needed. We have had guest compliment them. They look stylish without being "overwhelming"

    Read More
    rainykay18 December 22, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs arrived on time and were easy to put together. Color is exactly what we wanted and will work perfect when we have extra company over for dinner.

    Read More
    daydreamer0406 December 20, 2012
  • Great counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 sets of two and we have been happy with them

    Read More
    sanfrancruz December 6, 2012
  • stools that aren' too sturdy...
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are fine if you just want some cheap throw away stools to get you buy. The bolts start to loosen and you can't tighten them up.

    Read More
    andreae11 November 12, 2012
  • GOOD LOOKING STOOLS
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are pretty went well with my decor. I bought two sets (four in total), however the screws to attach the seat to the base are much, much too short. The screws are at least 1 1/2 inch too short and with that I'm a bit disappointed that I have to buy 24 screws to fit.

    Read More
    jan1104 November 12, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The stools looks great. Feels comfortable. The products are not made very solid as I expected. One of the cross bars for example, could not be installed due to thread being in the wrong hole. Several of the legs had cracks in them as well. Pretty sad about my "great" buy.

    Read More
    cheyoming November 6, 2012
  • Look and feel great
    Verified Purchase

    We're a 36 year old couple that likes the look and feel of nice things, while looking for rock bottom internet deals. Previous purchases on overstock have all been a+, this one was a dissappointment. Looks great and comfy to sit on, but uneven on floor so have to rig it somehow, also really cheap feeling material. Relative to the price its probably a great deal, but you get what you pay for. If had to do over would probably get mose expensive pottery barn.

    Read More
    zenmazster September 1, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are comfortable and look great under my kitchen island.

    Read More
    ladidi54 August 23, 2012
  • Solid bar stools.
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be awesome quality so far. Real solid and not wobbly. The leather cushion is wonderful and the colors are great. Was missing one set of hole plugs but we improvised. Love them.

    Read More
    daniellet9 July 31, 2012
  • disappointing, didn't last a year

    We purchased these barstools to be used by our 4 children (ages 2-7) at our kitchen counter for meals, playing with playdough, etc. They get used several times each day. The materials feel sturdy upon assembly, and we had no problems for a while. However, over the months (we've had them less than a year), a few screws began falling out as well as the little wooden caps that cover the screws, and the leather is ripping at the seams. Now they are just about ready for the dumpster, as my 2-year-old has discovered the foam cushion inside the leather, and two of them are so unstable now I am afraid they will fall apart at any moment. (I'm unable to tighten some of the screws because they are covered by wooden caps.) I definitely think this was a waste of money, and am now on the lookout for a new set.

    Read More
    ashlee6 July 20, 2012
  • These stools are very sturdy and look nice!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were very easy to put together, are very sturdy and look very nice. I haven't used them a lot so far, but the leather on the seats is very nice and soft. I am very happy with these stools for the price.

    Read More
    cathy000 July 18, 2012
  • a year later- still happy
    Verified Purchase

    Have had these in my kitchen at the bar for a year- still love them

    Read More
    rxgal74 July 4, 2012
  • Positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are very nice. Easy to assemble, comfortable. The screws were a little short but we had wood screws in our tools that worked perfectly and for the price...this wasn't a big deal. Very pleased with them.

    Read More
    julieinhouston May 21, 2012
  • Great stools!
    Verified Purchase

    Order came quickly and it was very easy to assemble. Padding on the seat is nice and thick and it looks more expensive than it costs. I've received great compliments from other people. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    swtangel719 May 20, 2012
  • Black 24-inch Bicast Leather Stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are perfect in our kitchen. The quality is great for the price! They are also very comfortable.

    Read More
    valeckley May 11, 2012
  • Not worth the money or hassle
    Verified Purchase

    This product was difficult to put together. The screws to attach the top to the legs were not long enough and we had to purchase new screws to put them together. Once assembled, the stools turned out to be slightly wobbly and the wooden knobs that cover the screws on the side do not fit correctly and have fallen out a few times. I would not have paid more than $40 total for both stools had I known the quality would be this poor.

    Read More
    anoyomous April 18, 2012
  • comfortable & attractive, assembly time consuming
    Verified Purchase

    The stools look just at pictured and are very comfortable to sit on. They did require a great deal more assembly than we expected and require several tools.

    Read More
    scotmom April 18, 2012
  • Kitchen Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs, just wish the screws would stay in that hold seat in place.

    Read More
    mlindgren April 11, 2012
  • Negative Review

    The stools are great looking but not sturdy at all. After some use, they become very unstable. We have had them for about a year and they keep falling apart. The bars keep breaking off and are now not repairable. I highly do not recommend. After about a year, I am again looking for new stools.

    Read More
    mominmd3 March 21, 2012
Sponsored Links