Today: $159.99

At other retailer: $231.05

Save $71.06 (31%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bistro Polished Chrome Bar Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bistro table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this thinking it matched a bistro table I had purchased elsewhere online. The photo seemed to match, but the product shipped did not. It was close, except that there is no trim edge on the Overstock bistro table. It also seemed to be of less quality in build. When extending to anything higher than table height, it wobbles. It cannot be used at bar height because drinks spill at the slightest touch. Love the look, but cannot recommend purchasing.

    Read More
    esckey April 28, 2010
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    Table was easy to put together and so far as worked out great. They must have corrected the plastic problem I read on other reviews because it came off in one piece for me; just pull slow.

    Read More
    vikviking June 24, 2013
  • Schnazzy Bistro table
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was dead set on this table. I wasn't so sure about it, but really happy I caved in. Looks great with the white, nailhead Milano bar stools we got from Overstock as well. We've just been cleaning it with hot water and seems to clean up fine. A little wobbly, our 3yo knows not to touch it. We're able to maneuver it up and down with out any problems. Great table for the price!

    Read More
    kimmerthy March 27, 2013
  • bistro polished chrome bar table
    Verified Purchase

    only thing was the protective plastic cover ,was a nightmare to remove

    Read More
    maninabox January 17, 2013
  • Great table - downside - plastic coating
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble - downside attempting to remove the blue plastic protective covering -- it took almost 1 hour with 3 adult picking at the plastic to get it removed.

    Read More
    havenoidea December 26, 2012
  • Great Tables!
    Verified Purchase

    These tables were a great price! They works great in my cafe! Tables are very sturdy and very easy to assemble with all hardware supplied!

    Read More
    clogonz June 26, 2012
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    This table was very easy to put together and works great. the only issue I had is that it came wth the top scratched up fairly badly but I'm not going to send it back. Its sits over in my kitchen cafe area and looks great as long as you don't stand directly over it ..

    Read More
    trhawkins April 5, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 6 tables with chrome tops.They went together very well. The base on one table was scratched very badly.Overstock was informed and they were very helpful in replacing the base with a new base.Thank You for all your help and e-mails getting us the new base for the table. R A.XXXX

    Read More
    powerwagon September 24, 2011
  • Works as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised. I really like the swirl finish of the top, looks great. The base could be heavier and more stable but this is not a major problem. I may not use it in a public place but for home use its great. I needed a basic table for a game room and this works as advertised. went together easy.

    Read More
    thomasedward August 10, 2011
  • terribly cheaply made lasted two days
    Verified Purchase

    One of the two tables is impossible to re-lower after it reached full height. The second has flipped over and the screws ripped out of the particle board it is made out of from the weight of a four year-old's pressure. Definitely don't buy this product.

    Read More
    alison b. May 19, 2015
  • Air Lift Broke on Day 1
    Verified Purchase

    The table is stuck at the highest height. There's too much pressure in the air lift that can't be lowered at all. Bought this table as a simple stand desk, so it's not worth the money or time to send it back. However, I'm really disappointed by the low build quality.

    Read More
    JK April 4, 2015
  • Cool but lots of issues...
    Verified Purchase

    This table arrive in a tattered box. It had been previously returned by another customer because her packing slip was still in it with her address. It was dinged up on the sides of the table but the biggest issue was that it was made of a cheap particle board under the metal top and the anchors pull right out of the holes that were predrilled. I'm sure the previous owner had the same issue. I liked the overall look of the table and decided it was not worth the trouble or cost to repackage and lug to a post office to send back for a return. We instead, drilled new holed and used better hardware and hopefully the table will stay together. Overall, it looks cool, but it's not cool that it could not be assembled as designed and it was obviously returned and shipped straight to me!

    Read More
    Leslie A. January 16, 2015
  • Chrome bistro table
    Verified Purchase

    At any height above the lowest setting, the table wobbles. If you put any weight on the table it lowers. The plastic also took about 25 minutes to get off of one table I should have looked at more reviews prior to purchasing. I purchased 8 and I'm attempting to return them.

    Read More
    Chrome bistro table December 10, 2014
  • Love these tables
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 5 tables and are gong to purchase some additional. I would have purchased all ten that we needed, but a couple of the comments in the reviews I read held me back. We had no problems of any kind that were mentioned in a couple of the reviews. Yes, they come with a protective blue film overlay to peel off, but we were easily able to peel it off and it took no longer than one minute to peel each one off the table tops. They go together without any tools at all very, very easily. It took no more than five minutes to set up each table. There was no flex in the base so that they jiggled where one pipe went over another, which one person mentioned in their review. Also noted that people were saying it was hard to move the tables up and down, but we are using them in a commercial setting where we get a lot of kids and high school kids in, and we were hoping it would be quite difficult to move them up and down. When you have the hydraulic handle to the wall side of our space, you can't see that it is there---I was worried that kids would be jacking the tables up and down and ruining them or doing something like this and knocking their drinks off the table. But after getting them set up as we wanted, that would no longer be a concern. So we are very, very thrilled with these and they are exactly what we wanted. They are a very good value. Note that the tables will reflect the color of any wall they are placed next too. Ours are beside a red wall, so they look silvery red in color.

    Read More
    thejuicecompany March 27, 2014
  • cute table
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble, solid and love the look. Sleek and clean look.

    Read More
    pglan April 29, 2013
  • Cute table
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect table for occasional use in our offices. Goes with our modern decor and great for eating lunch at in our small kitchen.

    Read More
    juliearts April 26, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. It was easy to assemble but don't bother with the instructions, they are useless. Just use your common sense. That said, I received the acrylic chairs a few days prior so I had some experience. The industrial strength shrink wrap that protects the top is a bit of a chore to remove and takes longer than actually assembling the table. It took me about 30 mins to get it off. I'd suggest pulling it off as you would tape. My only complaint..which has nothing to do with Overstock--whose customer service is ALWAYS A+++ ...is with shipping. I really wish Overstock would let customers either elect the method of shipment or stop using UPS. First my shipment, which should have included THREE boxes only included TWO. Despite being registered with UPS and requesting signature delivery or a phone call--NOTHING. Then the table was "lost". I called OS who were great and suddenly the box arrived a few days later. The box was a tattered mess, the bag the screws were in was busted and only by grace were all the pieces there. Overstock should really consider ANYONE other than UPS...I'd be willing to pay a portion to have it shipped FedEx.

    Read More
    nic10 March 27, 2013
  • Table exactly what I wanted!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a chrome bar table to match some bar chairs I had purchased and this table was perfect. Went together good and the quality of the table is good. Would buy another one if I need it!!!

    Read More
    buffett1 June 8, 2012
  • Perfect Match!
    Verified Purchase

    This table perfectly matches two stools that I bought from overstock a few years ago. It's very much like any bistro table that you see at a restaurant, so if you're going for that look/feel, this is the perfect table.

    Read More
    cybermgm23 May 4, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Recomendable 100% , we are very satisfied with the table , nice quality

    Read More
    acastagne1966 May 3, 2012
Sponsored Links