Read All Reviews for Bissell 89Q9R Lift Off Pet Cyclonic Bagless Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Bissell
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum was refurbished, but you would never know it. It works great!

    Read More
    zsazsa01 February 18, 2013
  • Awesome Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I love Bissell Lift-Off vacuums although my last 2 lasted only a few years. At this price point you're better off getting another rather than paying to have one fixed. We have two dogs and these vacuums work exceptionally well. The bagless feature is a necessity for me...otherwise I would have to use several bags each time I do the whole house. The lift-off feature is invaluable for cleaning up the stairs and vacuuming the valances. The power brush is great for cleaning upholstery and small areas of carpet that the large upright can't get into. If you're looking for strong performance and ease of use, you won't be disappointed. I'm getting another so I can keep one handy on each level.

    Read More
    klsom February 13, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this purchase. The pickup is great and the emptying of the canister is very easy.

    Read More
    elliewellie February 9, 2013
  • Love my new purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I read all reviews before purchasing this vacuum. I will have to say it lived up to all the great reviews. I am very pleased with the way it works. Never saw so much hair! I have to cats and the hair gets imbedded in the carpet, but this is the first vacuum I've had that actually picks it up.

    Read More
    spacecoaster February 4, 2013
  • Bissell 89Q9R Lift Off Pet Cyclonic Bagless Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I own the same model that was slightly different sold through Costco and its great. This one is basically the same minus a few tools and works just as good. Vacuum has excellent suction. Keeping all the filters clean is a bit of a challenge but I use my compressor in the garage at cleaning time. Its only drawback is its weight. It's pretty heavy so not recommended for the elderly, especially if stairs are involved. Overall you can't beat it for the price.

    Read More
    caldude01 January 29, 2013
  • GREAT PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    My vacuum had quit unexpectedly. I went online to overstock and found this vacuum described. The price was very reasonable and it was shipped promptly. The vacuum works great and puts my old one to shame.

    Read More
    iqanin January 28, 2013
  • vacuum cleaaner
    Verified Purchase

    i love it it is so easy for me to use great great

    Read More
    littlebits123 January 26, 2013
  • Great fur/dust/dander/crap collector!!
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is pretty wicked.....I have two cats and just moved into a house that used to contain a large dog and im constantly amazed at how much fur and filth this thing picks up!!! the fact that it can be modified to easily and comfortably vacuum steps or your vehicle is a HUGE plus especially for seniors, short people, or just those who lack muscle mass. Cons include: the handle doesnt curve enough and its very slick so im constantly finding my hand slipping off of it and the vacuum crashing to the floor when i am pulling it backwards. im just going to add some kind of rubber grip like weight lifters use to increase the friction. also, disconnecting the hose from the vacuum when i want to add the hose attachments is a little tricky but ive gotten used to it. oh and the little hook on which the cord is supposed to hang when not in use came broken....but considering that the only defective quality, id say this vacuum is definitely worth the purchase especially as a refurbished item.

    Read More
    ninetta January 18, 2013
  • Pet owners; this is a MUST have!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I got my vacuum last night and started on the upstairs where I had just vacuumed earlier after I used this vacuum I got a whole additional bucket!!!!!! I couldn't believe it. Today I tried it on the stairs which I have always dreaded because other vacuums don't have a stair attachment; I used this one and got (ashamed to say) 3 buckets of dog hair and dirt! It works great on hardwood and is easy to maneuver.I have three dogs and my house now looks like a show room house and I have white carpets! Thanks Bissell.

    Read More
    ocdsteph January 17, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for price. Have always had good luck with refurbished items, and this was no exception. Very good at removing dog hair (reason for purchase). Very easy to empty and clean.

    Read More
    amen71 January 9, 2013
  • Got what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The Bissell 89Q9R is a very good vacuum for the price. It depends on the brushes to lift carpet fibers, not suction to pull dirt, which is what I am accustomed to with my old Dyson. I have been spoiled for the past 7 years, and am adjusting to this vacuum, but it is much better than other vacuums in it's price range. I do enjoy the easy lift off feature as well as the pet attachment. I did invest in the 2 year protection plan from o.co, though so far so good!

    Read More
    kacvt67 January 9, 2013
  • I Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to put together and it works great! It is a better price than on the Bissell site and I got the shipping free!

    Read More
    flighty34 January 8, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Refurbished, but smell and looks brand spanking new. I do not have any pets but wanted some serious sucking action and boy did I get that in this vacuum. I actually enjoy seeing the tiny particles in tub of the vacuum that you certainly can not see on my floor. My children love using the vacuum too! The only slight downside was I was expecting a silver vacuum, oh lala...but received blue, mmmm okay. Still looks great but works greater.

    Read More
    starhome10 January 2, 2013
  • worst vacuum ever?
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is the worst vacuum ever. it cannot clean wood floors at all and only works on carpeting when the beater brush is activated. It is so terrible I called customer service for assistance because I thought it couldn't possibly be functioning correctly. Ultimately customer service was of no help. My only option was to take it to a service center and the closest one is in Brooklyn (I am in NYC.) I specifically bought this because of the pet hair component. It barely works.

    Read More
    mythoughts2012 January 1, 2013
  • Great Product, Better Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, just moved into an apartment and needed a vacuum. Borrowed one exactly like this and fell in love! Didn't want to pay close to $200 for a vacuum. Found this and bought it. The vacuum world great, the lift and go feature is awesome, it's a solid vacuum.

    Read More
    tyler949 December 22, 2012
  • Good vac
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum works well on our wool area rug. We have a dog and a cat, plus two boys under 5, and this vacuum keeps up with them all. The first time I used it on this rug (10x13) I pulled three canisters worth of dirt and hair out of it. Disgusting, I guess my previous vac was worse than I thought! We have all hard surface floors other than the rugs and I love that I can turn the bush off and just use the "bare floor" setting to pick up dirt or other things that tend to get flung by the brush (like christmas tree needles or dried pieces of rice under my son's chair) before wet mopping, saves a lot of trouble and I can wet mop with one or two pad instead of ten!

    Read More
    bathroom46 December 19, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    love it, love it, love it. I couldn't believe all of the hair and dirt it picked up. I have a golden retriever who send all the time, so I always have hair but I couldn't believe how much it picks up. The only thing that I see as a negetive is the dirt canister is not very large and I have to dump it more often. This vaccum is also a bit heavier than my last.

    Read More
    nanasdj December 15, 2012
  • vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum was a good buy, it worked so good ,I would purchase another in the future.

    Read More
    jg52 December 11, 2012
  • LOVE this Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted a "grown-up" vacuum. But dang they're expensive. And then i ran across this. I hesitated b/c it's refurbished but the reviews were so great I bought it. And wow! I never even knew a vacuum could suck that much. Literally. So happy

    Read More
    jeanniemaria December 10, 2012
  • Vac-vroom!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm thrilled with this purchase! Even my 10-year old son and use it and it picks up without much effort. Works on hardwood, wool rugs, and carpet with very good results. I feel like I got a great deal of value for the money spent.

    Read More
    drjoeyk December 1, 2012
Sponsored Links