Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 89Q9 Lift-Off Multi Cyclonic Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Property developer

    I've use that shampoo or maybe two dozen times now the pump won't suck the water out of the carpet . This is my second bissell and will be my last . Same trouble with both .

    Read More
    OstkUser55687 June 2, 2016
  • carol c
    Verified Purchase

    Had this vacuum for less then a year, and had to buy replacement parts already. Then after about 2 weeks with the new parts, the vacuum has failed to preform its job. I have replaced it with a shark. I have 2 large dogs, and vacuum daily. I need a vacuum that has good suction, and is light weight, and the Bissell failed. Would not recommend to friend.

    Read More
    Carol C. February 9, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Works well for 3 pets. Would like to have retractable cord but not many have one.

    Read More
    jellecat February 5, 2016
  • Husband
    Verified Purchase

    My wife hates to vacuum but has used this machine on occasion and likes how it sucks up pet hair and dust. Powerful sunction, engine. A great deal from Overstock.

    Read More
    davidgalchutt January 6, 2016
  • jazzyj217
    Verified Purchase

    I don't have pets but expected the suction be strong which it is. Love that the compartment is detachable so it is easy to clean stairs.

    Read More
    jazzyj217 December 8, 2015
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent!!!!!!!!!! Great job.

    Read More
    smcd110 November 11, 2015
  • CC
    Verified Purchase

    powerful vacuum, works for me

    Read More
    cc1689 September 5, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    This model works great, I got it for my cousin in PA that has M.S. and she can handle it just fine and has dogs and cats. Says it is wonderful and light enough she can do this. Cleans everything quickly and strong.

    Read More
    emerald1251 May 28, 2015
  • Works good, not too heavy, durable
    Verified Purchase

    What else to ask for a good vacuum cleaner?

    Read More
    Marina B. April 8, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far one of the best vacuum cleaners I have ever owned. My husband suffers from allergies and we have 3 cats. With lots of stairs in the home, the detachable piece comes in handy.

    Read More
    ad031064 March 5, 2015
  • cleaning made easy
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase, my first is 6 years old and still running like a champ. So I decided to purchase another so I'd have one for up and down in my home!! I Highly recommend this cleaner as it detachable base makes cleaning stairs a Breeze, and it has powerful suction!!! Very Pleased!!!

    Read More
    reganm February 3, 2015
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    We went from living in a 1200 sq ft apt with one small dog to living in a 2200 sq ft house on 5 acres and 2 additional large hairy dogs. My old vacuum could NOT get the dog hair up out of the carpet and required new bags very often. This new Bissell is bagless so I can vacuum to my heart's delight and not worry about running out of bags. The first time I used it my matted old carpets looked practically brand new and felt much softer. The machine is relatively quiet and so effective. I just LOVE it!! Highly recommend...

    Read More
    easterbread January 14, 2015
  • Best Pet Vac
    Verified Purchase

    This pet vac has been great on all surfaces; adjusts from floor to various carpets. I also love the stair/furniture attachments and the fact you can remove the suction motor for cleaning stairs and furniture. This is a pet hair machine!!! We had already vacuumed one bedroom multiple times with our old vac and a **** vac before this one arrived. Went over the carpet with this new one and was amazed at what our old machine and **** vac had left behind.

    Read More
    jbgchair December 15, 2014
  • The best vacuum I have ever owned.
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned several vacuums, but thus one is the best. Love the suction. I have a pug who sheds quite a bit and this vac is a demon against pet hair. The removable canister feature is fantastic. I just used it to clean the pet hair out of the interior of my car, and it worked like a dream.

    Read More
    sandlady86 October 6, 2014
  • Great vacuum so far!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the mixed reviews on this vacuum, and was skeptical. I have 2 cats and a Pomeranian, so lots of animal hair on the ground at the end of the week, and so far it has been great! Very easy to put together, easy to clean. I read that people say it didn't suck up any hair when they first got it and I just wanted to mention that when I first turned it on, I only turned on power, not the brush too, and it didn't pick up hardly anything, I got so frustrated until I just turned both on, then viola! It worked perfect. Now that does show that the vacuum power is weak, but when the brush is on, it does the job great. So far, it has been perfect for me and the animal hair in the house. I also read people say it doesn't last a year, I am hoping the is not the case with mine, but we will just have to wait and see.

    Read More
    xmisicx July 17, 2014
  • Best vacuum ever!
    Verified Purchase

    OMG! We moved into a new house and our carpet was really plush. My old vacuum wouldn't even move. I couldn't push or pull it! I purchased another vacuum, and it didn't work either. I read a ton of reviews, and found this vacuum was recommended. It was a little heavier than I expected BUT it worked! It vacuums great and I love it!

    Read More
    kimmykat55 June 25, 2014
  • Does a great job
    Verified Purchase

    We have owned other Bissells in the past and have always been pleased with their performance. When we suddenly needed a new vacuum, we did not hesitate to purchase this one. We have a cat with long fur and a dog with short fur and the vacuum does a great job picking up both. Love that the canister detaches from the vacuum base for use on the stairs. In addition to being a great vacuum, we got a great price on it!

    Read More
    kkusa72 March 21, 2014
  • Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    2nd one, 3 dogs love it! Picks up dog hair better and longer than any other vacuum out there!

    Read More
    elle3543 March 18, 2014
  • I love this vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this vac after having a Dyson for 9 years. I thought I loved my Dyson...but then I got this vac! It is amazing! The suction is stronger than my dyson and the lift off canister is great for easy cleaning. I love the bagless canister (my dyson also had this feature). Some have said the canister is very small--but I don't think it's a big deal. And really it holds the same amount of dirt as my dyson did. I bought this vac because we have a shedding dog (with white hair--ugh!) With my other vac I literally had to go over and over the carpet several times to get the hair up and it never got it all. The Bissell gets ALL of the hair up easily! The pet attachment was a huge reason I bought this and unfortunately it's not as great as it could be. It has rubber 'fingers' that spin to grab the pet hair---great concept but for some reason it constantly stops spinning and i have to stick my finger in the end to nudge the thing to spin again. As soon as I touch it to the furniture it stops. Oh well. I would still purchase this vac even with this inconvenience. I prefer when the power cord is attached at the top of the vacuum rather than the bottom (as on this vac)---makes it easier to keep out of the way but that is also a minor thing. The beater bar seems to really stay clean which is odd considering I have girls with long hair. The only thing I can't say about this vacuum is that it will last for years because I've only had it for a few weeks. I hope it lasts for many years---I love this vacuum!

    Read More
    gracemomma04 February 26, 2014
  • I bought another Bissel Pet Bagless Vacuum.
    Verified Purchase

    We have Australian Shepherds so we need a vacuum that will pick up the dog hair. Bissell is the best for the price we've found. The hair does get around the roller & has to be removed from time to time, but that is to be expected with these long haired dogs. Would recommend this vacuum to all of my dog friends.

    Read More
    lknorton February 12, 2014
Sponsored Links