Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 82G71 Momentum Bagless Upright Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly As Expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I began looking for a new vacuum cause my current Dirt Devil is 7 years old and not sucking as I think it should and before replacing my carpet I thought I would see if a new vacuum could bring new life to it. However, I refused to spend upwards of $300-$400+ on a Dyson or other pricey brand. So I researched top 10 vacuums under $150 and this one was listed several times and had excellent reviews; However, the only place I could find it available was Overstock but it was under $***!! After just vacuuming my house (1500 sq ft) with my old vacuum I still had to empty the container 3 times but my carpet is standing up and looks like the day I moved in! I am so excited and could say enough about the suction. The unit itself is not self propelled but the brush kinda pulls it along cause its so powerful. The only negative things I can say about this unit is. 1. Assembly took about 15-20 because the instructions aren't the best and it would have helped if it had better pictures. 2. I wouldn't recommend it to the elderly, that can't get around good because it kinda bulky and heavy. 3. The brush does not stop when you use the hose so when I was vacuuming my couch the brush was kicking up carpet fibers/dirt into the air through the part the hose goes into. Overall, I would buy this for a gift or recommend it to a friend. Heck, I might even vacuum again tonight to see how much more I can get sucked up.

    Read More
    amartin191 September 9, 2010
  • Bissell Bagless Upright Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought this vacuum for our college-age daughter who has an apartment with friends. I easily assembled it for her and decided to give it a try before she took it. I ended up vacuuming my entire 2 story house with it because I LOVED the vacuum! It is very lightweight and super easy to use. The attachments are marvelous and very easy to switch up. Also, I really like the bagless feature. We have a cat and 2 Golden Retrievers so we really put it to the test and it passed with flying colors. I did not want to give it to her when she left after the holidays. I have a $400 canister vacuum currently and now I HATE it and I am buying one of these for myself. I highly recommend this vacuum.

    Read More
    tammynrn March 3, 2011
  • Best Vacuum Purchase Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this vacuum because of the good reviews I had read and because I did not want to spend the excessive amount of money on a Dyson. This vacuum performs above and beyond compared to the Dyson, and well above the reviews I had read! I had no issues putting it together and the attachments are a dream, they're actually just as powerful as the vacuum itself, which is a rarity I've found. The vacuum is self propelling which is amazing when you have a lot of space to cover as well as in teaching my nine year old how to vacuum! I love this vacuum - I feel as though I'm walking on brand new carpeting after every use!

    Read More
    eghiotto May 9, 2011
  • This vacuum is awesome!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't wait to receive the package with my new vacuum. It's not like I have a cleaning obsession but the dirt devil that I had just purchased a few months prior didn't do its job AT ALL. After only 3 months I had to vacuum over every spot 3-4 times until that thing finally picked up the dirt. The Bissell vacuum is clearly heavier than the dirt devil but it glides very well on bare surfaces. It picks up basically EVERYTHING, even stuff I didn't even expect to be there ;-). It also has a very large dirt container, which allows you to vacuum for weeks without emptying it. I would recommend this item to any of my friends without a doubt.

    Read More
    kat9582 February 2, 2012
  • Love this vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    We were totally surprised at what all comes with this vacuum. First, we put it all together and plugged it in. The vacuum started taking off on it's own to our surprise. It's great that it gives a bit of an "assist" as you push it. It was a little heavier than we had expected, but again with the assist it's a dream to push around. We have a short wool run that after about a week, starts to produce little bunnies. Now that we have this vacuum those have stopped immediately. It's really very strong both on rugs and great for the hardwood and marble floors as well. And the gadgets! Great for the faux suede couch, under furniture and even the blinds. Extremely happy with it and continue to find uses for it. Prior to this I was a once a week sweeper at best. Love it!

    Read More
    teamberger September 21, 2010
  • OMG!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, what a great name for a vacuum: The Cyclonic Momentum. This vacuum cost the same as my old Hoover, but you won't believe the amount of cat and human hair it picked up from carpets that had been recently vacuumed with my old machine. Pet owners, get ready to rejoice! There was enough cat hair in the holding tank to knit a whole litter of kittens. Then, I went over the carpets a second time and retrieved even MORE debris. My carpets have colors and textures I'd forgotten about long ago (and I vacuum and shampoo them regularly). The machine is a bit heavy to lift, but its powerful motor towed me along behind it, making vacuuming easy. This Bissell gets 5 stars, but whoever wrote the instructions gets 0 stars. Boo! Hiss! It's nearly impossible to rely on the photos in the instructions, too. A great product like this one deserves better treatment from the people marketing it.

    Read More
    lydacher January 14, 2011
  • Awesome on dog hair
    Verified Purchase

    love this vacuum! We have 2 dogs- a golden retriever an yellow lab. They shed like crazy! This is the first vacuum we've owned that I'm able to get up all their hair from the house and out cars! I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    lmart01 March 23, 2012
  • light weight, great suction
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is very light weight. It picks up dirt and dog hair on hardwood as well as carpet! My son used it to vacuum his car and used the beater attachment for his seats --impressive!

    Read More
    rina1957 August 16, 2011
  • great suction
    Verified Purchase

    this vacuum picks up tons of cat fur and other dirt that my old vacuum (and my cleaning lady's vacuum) leaves behind. very easy to clean out and has lots of attachments.

    Read More
    ehear July 12, 2011
  • Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Was great for the first year and used daily. Then parts started to break . Made me very sad cause it was working so well for the first year. May buy another just knowing that it is a One Year vacuum.

    Read More
    campbelle16 August 26, 2011
  • A Keeper
    Verified Purchase

    Great item for the price. Easy to put together for me and I am "mechanically challenged". The reviews were right on the money! This vacuum gets the job done with some bonus points on quality and price. So glad I didn't spend $500 for that ***. Not a *** but close enough. Sucked up enough dirt to impress me. I say buy it.

    Read More
    nellbelle August 10, 2012
  • Bissell 82G71 Momentum Bagless Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a great product. Its suction power is unbelievable…….It works just like the one that my friend has but she paid over $400 for it. Thanks Overstock.com!

    Read More
    kayleah March 25, 2012
  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent vacuum! I ordered three for three rental houses I have and they work wonderful. Great price!

    Read More
    gtmac June 24, 2011
  • great at first
    Verified Purchase

    you get what you pay for. I bought this based on the price and the recommendations. It didn't disappoint, at first. After just two months of light use, it's broken. The end of the roller brush disintegrated. Now I have to contact Bissell and see what it's going to cost me to replace it. I feel like I should have spent more money and purchased something sturdier. I repeat, my use is light. For someone needing a heavier-duty product, this isn't the one.

    Read More
    northnelson December 14, 2013
  • Solid product for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    Upon opening and assembling (which was a mild pain due to the poorly illustrated assembly instructions), I used this vacuum on areas that my old vacuum had just been used on (a 9x12 rug and in the master bedroom, so maybe 400 SF total). And the dust bin was completely full, showing how much my old vacuum was missing. Obviously I'm very happy with this product. And it stood 15 yo carpet up like new, which was a pleasant bonus. Also, I love the hand 'turbo' vac attachment - great for using on my dog's outer coat...has really cut down on the shedding I'm seeing around the house. Don't know about the the long-term reliability as it's still very new, but it seems well-constructed and robust (for a predominantly plastic product, that is). Overall, for the money, I don't think that this vacuum can be beat. Bought it from Overstock using a 12% off promotional Omail coupon and during a 10% off day, so got it for $20 less than it's normal price. It arrived within four days of ordering (using Overstock's free shipping), which is fast, but I didn't like that it wasn't wrapped/boxed...it arrived in the product box with a shipping label slapped on the outside. A thief could've easily spotted what UPS left behind and had themselves a nice new vacuum. I'm sure Overstock and/or UPS would've remedied this kind of situation had it happened, so I guess they've made the cost-benefit choice to run the risk.

    Read More
    jorojoro August 17, 2013
  • too heavy
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice looking vacume,it was just too heavy for me.I f I was younger,it proably wouldn't be a problem.I gave it to my nephew for his clinic...........

    Read More
    mjb33 April 18, 2012
  • Bissell vs. Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    I received this vaccum in record time. I ran it through my home (I have a Beam Central Vac installed already) and was horrified at what came up from my carpets. I took this vaccum over to my mom's house where she had just finished cleaning with her Dyson and we went over her carpets and were even more horrified at what came up from her carpets. She's a little upset that she spent over $$$ more for her Dyson. Bottom line, this is a true cleaning machine. I purchased this so that when I get to the new home I am moving to I would be able to throroughly clean it until my central vaccum system is installed there. Well, I may not be putting in the central vacuum system based on what this vaccum will do so if you are hesitant about buying this don't be and get to a level of clean that will make you sleep easy at night :) Cheers!

    Read More
    shro January 13, 2012
  • BEST VAC FOR THE PRICE!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this vacuum for my mom as her christmas present. We first used our old vacuum to see how much the Bissell would pick up; boy were we shocked. Not only did it pick up a ton of dirt, dust and dog hair, but the tray was full by the time we finished the first room! We were shocked and pleased to know we now have a new vacuum that really works. The attachments are also amazing since we have a long haired dog, the mini vacuum attachment was excellent at cleaning the couch and other areas the dog calls home. BUY THIS VACUUM. I'm considering buying a second for when I move out someday!

    Read More
    callmebella January 10, 2012
  • Great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    My only issue with the vacuum is that when you use the hose accessories, the spin brush keeps spinning. This creates a giant fluff spot in your floor. Also the hose detaches and where the dirt and dust would normally go through into the container, it instead comes out into the air. Its kind of weird. I just have to remember to move the vacuum around a bit if I'm going to be using the hose attachments.

    Read More
    danielle1124 November 15, 2011
  • Decent Vacuum for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Product quality as expected for a sub $150 vacuum. Good suction, accessories. Canister is a bit on the small size, especially if you are vacuuming pet hair. Great value.

    Read More
    galonet75 July 12, 2011
Sponsored Links