Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 66T61 New OptiClean Canister Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bissell Canister Vac
    Verified Purchase

    My home was built in 1953, and is all hardwood floors. I can zoom this little guy from room to room without a problem (could use a longer cord). I love the telescoping part of the wand..it makes cleaning a lot easier on my back. It has great suction for hardwood, I wish it had a rotating brush for carpets though. Great vacuum for the price!!

    Read More
    chickadee64 September 10, 2011
  • Bissell 66T61
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum cleaner is just what I wanted. I needed one that was light weight and efficient. It does exactly what it was advertised to do and it's light weight enough that I can use it without getting a sore back. Thank you!!!!

    Read More
    quiltingjoan May 21, 2012
  • Looks and Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is great! It looks just like the picture...which is awesome because this is a nice looking vaccuum. It works great on wood floors AND carpets. You have to take a little more time on the carpets I think but it cleans up everything. I love how organized the tools are and how easy it is to change the canister.

    Read More
    syaeger28 March 13, 2012
  • Inexpensive and powerful
    Verified Purchase

    We have been looking for a vacuum that could do both rugs and wood (we have lots of it) and this is the first one that we have used that is excellent on both. I like the adjustable suction and the attachments work well. The size is perfect for my small NY closet and the retractable cord is a great feature (I hate to twist cords back). The only negative thing I can say about this machine is that I did not buy it years ago.

    Read More
    jerry255 December 17, 2012
  • Poor suction and quality
    Verified Purchase

    I did research different little vacuums before purchasing this one. I was so excited to get it and use it. The suction seemed like it was going to be really good because it has a strong suction, it just didn't last. I literally used it three times and the suction is terrible already. I clean houses and have used many different little vacuums prior to this one, and I have never been so unhappy with a little vacuum. In the first house I used it in, I got half-ways done vacuuming the hard floors and it shut off and wouldn't turn back on. It wasn't a blown fuse, it was the vacuum overheated. I didn't even use it for 30 minutes before this happened. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. There are many other vacuums out there that actually work.

    Read More
    kdon23 May 15, 2014
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    The Bissell Bagless Opticlean is a fantastic vacuum! I have always preferred a canister style for vacuuming due to versatility and ease and this vacuum does NOT disappoint! All the attachments are easy to use and storing the unit is great because it is compact! I love my new vacuum! When I ever need a vacuum in the future, it will definitely be another Bissell!

    Read More
    konamele May 31, 2013
  • bissell
    Verified Purchase

    the bissell works great and the price was better than the local stores.

    Read More
    nkaitis March 8, 2012
  • vacuum great
    Verified Purchase

    Vacuum works well but cord needs to be about 10 feet longer. to short

    Read More
    schmooze49 October 11, 2011
  • Buy this if you love to hand-feed your vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The most aggravating, frustrating piece of junk. Roll over and over lint, tree needles, fluff, dust and finally bend down and hand feed it into the vacuum, only to have it fall out again. Suction feels adequate. I've cleaned and unclogged 100 times, using coat hanger. Nothing changes a thing. Waste of money.

    Read More
    birdieboo February 8, 2015
  • Not worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this vacuum after reading the reviews. More people liked it, then didn't. I should have listened to the didn'ts. It worked okay for a little while and then the suction quick. Air is coming out of the hose where it connects and it won't tighten. I have only had it for 6 months and it is close to worthless. I don't think I will buy another one online because I can only get a partial refund. What a waste of my hard earned money.

    Read More
    queenkoko June 1, 2014
  • great, little vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my mom, she had bought another brand only for it to break on the first try, soooooooo, I have had good luck with Overstock, and checked out all the models they have, finally settled on this one, and it`s very good, easy to use and great suction!

    Read More
    mystycin September 20, 2013
  • Everything but the dust cup.

    With a newish allergy to most/venomous arthropods, including the microscopic ones, my vacuum cleaners get put through their paces at least daily. The Opticlean held promise: the size is moderate, manageable. The cord retracts: makes for crazy convenient cord-cleaning, through a surface wipe on its way back onto the reel. The mechanism is pretty flawless. Never failed. You can drag the machine up and down concrete garage stairs by its hose and it will follow happily along. The thing has guts. Thing is, it spills them every time you use it. The dust cup is an obscene design snafu wrought by a team of folks who've never ever cleaned a home before. The dust cups' flaws are many, each fatal. The first emptying may have you consulting the user's manual. Then gawking, muttering, cursing, groaning in disbelief that the crap you just spent money and labor eradicating from your home, at many times an arm's length, allowing for easy-ish removal of, say, tiger moth or carpet beetle larvae from your baseboards and ceilings with not too much risk of [if you're me] eye injury or contact dermatitis, and the loss of pride in the purchase that is about to deny any future business you might have brought to its maker. Emptying the dust up takes something like 6 steps, all require use of both hands, and direct intimate engagement with the [potentially deadly, guaranteed Pigpen-style redistributed] debris. Open the main canister, and find a clear brittle curved-channel-laden other canister. The machine won't run if that canister is not placed just so, and just so is hard to achieve when the thick weatherstrip falls away from its component parts, around use 3... But before that happens, you'll have to lift the canister out, set it on something solid, and apply some force to a latch on its front. It will then fall open to something like a gaping maw, forcing confrontation with the stuff you vacuumed up. Nice. Nicer is the next step: using both hands, you must either fake a hinge opposite that latch or growl a little louder as the cup falls apart into two components;either way, you will now get to wait for the cloud of dust and whatnot to settle. Then you get to use one of those hands to fish out the larger-than-a-mcron debris now trapped in the curved channels. These are not accessible except by probing finger. This is b*llsh%t. I had to ask a friend to empty the dust cup on my third warranty-replaced unit, one day, after sucking up a couple tiger moth caterpillars. They're huge, black, cobra-like when distressed. I cowered in another room while he fumbled with the machine a while, after which he had to o home and shower. It wasn't til the next morningn I realized he'd thrown the dust cup away with the dust. Caterpillars spooked him, too. Outrage at removal of this key component of this critical tool, which I'd paid too much for, turned to gratitude when I altered the main compartment to accomodate vacuum bags. Then I ditched the telescoping, floor-gouging, steel attachment tube with the plastic version from a shop vac, applied btter adhesive and swankier weatherstrip, and figured I was in business. Not so much. I might have compromised on suction to more easily dispose of [vacuum bags vs. debris], but the filters presented their own motor-overclocking suite of problems. The power, maneuverability, and super-useful luxury feautures like adjustanle suction are all out of proportion with each other attribute, and each of those with the ridiculous trials of dust cup emptying. This machine should be a simple elegant implement for success. Instead, it fails miserably to suck. Even with a replacement warranty, the thing can become a burden.

    Read More
    jessiclair September 4, 2013
  • Excellent Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome Vacuum! I would recommend this to anyone with pets. The suction is excellent and you can adjust it. I will use Bissell from now on.

    Read More
    cherahl24 June 17, 2013
  • Love, Love, Love IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this vacuum for our trailer because it is quite compact and I thought it would fit perfectly in our storage compartment. I was right, it is a perfect fit and the attachments fit along perfectly as well. I have used it so much on our two week camping trip (more than I'd like actually) but I love it! It is exactly what I wanted/needed and am so glad it worked out! Well worth the money!

    Read More
    theaton5 July 19, 2012
  • CLOG
    Verified Purchase

    GETS CLOTTED TO EASY and not easy to unclog neck of hose.

    Read More
    Jenny C. October 24, 2016
  • so so
    Verified Purchase

    not as powerful as others i've had. i gave it away.

    Read More
    paminhollywood September 22, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    The OptiClean works great so glad I got this.

    Read More
    yanciedancie July 6, 2016
  • Did not last long at all.
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't recommend this. The hose wasn't long enough, it was hard to pull around and it lost suction pretty quickly. I've already replaced it.

    Read More
    mia12341234 May 20, 2016
  • Not
    Verified Purchase

    Buy a Shark ... donated this to charity

    Read More
    fujimoh April 27, 2016
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    A good machine for the price. Gets up all the dust from our shedding dog and the cats. I wish the attachments were a bit sturdier, they are hard plastic. My family is messy so I have to unclog the sweeper head. It could come apart more easily. I am happy with it overall and would buy it again.

    Read More
    Bonnie E. January 10, 2016
Sponsored Links