Read All Reviews for Bissell 53Y81 Lift-off Floors & More Pet Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • I love this vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little vacuum. I bought this item for quick pickups of crumbs and dog, cat hair that are on my kitchen and hardwood floors. It was annoying to pull out my big heavy Kirby to perform light duty chores. This little vacuum fits the bill for me perfectly! It's wireless, it has a pivoting head which makes it like driving a car. It has the power to pull up everything I've used it on so far. It has made my life easier when it comes to those quick clean-ups that I do almost everyday. But remember,,,this is a light duty vacuum! Expecting it to perform like an expensive Kirby isn't going to happen. What this vacuum was designed to do....it does GREAT!

    Read More
    jlosee September 19, 2012
  • Worth every penny
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe I never bought one of these Bissell's before when they first came out. It's the best thing since sliced bread; for me any way and believe me, I had my old fashioned vacuum for years and years but now I won't even need it any more with this great product! When they say on the box that it lifts the pet fur right off the furniture; they're not kidding. It's incredible to use for any one with pets! Just a fantastic product. The ease of it is great and all very quickly done. So far using it everything comes right up off all the floors in the house (hardwood & tile) & even the little rug I have in front of the sink; it gets it whipped right in to shape in no time with this Bissell product. I honestly can't say enough about it. They've certainly come a long way with these things, now I wouldn't be without one if you paid me a million dollars! They're awesome in my book. Thanks, now go out and get one, quick, because there was only 1 left on the shelf when I got this one a few weeks ago AND now you know why!

    Read More
    lizzietish60 March 26, 2013
  • Bissell 53Y81Floor Vac
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great for picking up hair (human and pet) without having to break out the full size vacuum. My house is all wood floors so I use it almost every day. The wireless feature is convenient but needs to be charged pretty much after each use. The hand vac is light and easy to use.

    Read More
    xjessx March 1, 2013
  • Great in a pinch
    Verified Purchase

    This little vac is great in a pinch. It picks up dog hair just like I expected. I use it when I am in a hurry and don't have time to lug the "big guns" out.

    Read More
    grama83599 August 7, 2013
  • bissell sweeper
    Verified Purchase

    Bissell pet vacuum....This sweeper does an excellent job of removing pet hair frosm wood floors. The swivel head makes it easy to get into hard to reach places. This sweeper is worth every penny.

    Read More
    juditha01 October 25, 2012
  • This vacuum is just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a lightweight vacuum as I have back problems. I picked this one because I could use it on carpet and hard floor surfaces, and can also convert to a handheld vacuum. I love it!

    Read More
    anya99 October 16, 2012
  • Bissell Sweeper
    Verified Purchase

    I was shocked at how poor this sweeper works. After following manufactures directions for assembly and charging, this sweeper failed to pick up anything other than fine dust. I have all girls and they tend to get hair all over the bathroom floor. It had to bend over and FEED the hair up into the unit. I have Electrolux sweeper and it performs like I would expect a cordless to perform. I returned this for a refund. It does NOT cut the mustard.

    Read More
    2468xxx February 15, 2014
  • Ok for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is an average electric broom. I wish it had more power. It's great to get up little spills but the canister needs frequent emptying and also needs frequent recharging to keep the power going.

    Read More
    lynestokes December 31, 2013
  • souped-up dust buster
    Verified Purchase

    This is essentially a dust buster that attaches to a handle with a small sweeping attachment. It works fine for what it is (and picked up the Christmas tree needles ok) but don't buy this expecting a real, powerful vaccuum.

    Read More
    nanonymous December 17, 2013
  • Pet Vacuum!!
    Verified Purchase

    I like it very much. My cat sheds hair like you wouldn't believe. That little fur ball, and this helps alot.

    Read More
    joannaaob October 5, 2013
  • Good Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Used in Family Room , Foyer AND Kitchen. with power left. used only for about 3 week's.

    Read More
    waltpa July 9, 2013
  • Nice lightweight vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Nice lightweight vacuum. Great for my small apartment but if you really need extra suction do not get this vacuum.

    Read More
    pammy03 March 18, 2013
  • Diana Stump
    Verified Purchase

    Best thing I could of ever bought to do a day quick once over to help keep up pet hair especially since I have four dogs....love but ya gotta keep up with them....greatg for when my husband forgets to take his work boots off after working ing the yard....so many little thing to be used for without having to pull out the big vacuum...love i

    Read More
    didemike October 14, 2016
  • GOOD PRICE, DOES A GOOD JOB
    Verified Purchase

    was skeptical about purchasing this item vs Dyson v6. Well, end up purchasing both but better job is done by Bissell and NOT Dyson portable! Price wise there is a hugh difference PLUS Dyson is too heavy because its motor is so close to handle, it gets hot, not to mention HOW DISAPPOINTED I WAS..... Anyway, Dyson known as a very HEAVY vacuum cleaners! Bissell, Eureka, Shark brands are much much better than Dyson! I am an experienced vacuum cleaner purchaser.

    Read More
    knsid August 19, 2016
  • Convenient purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, this is a great cleaning tool for removing dust and debris from bare floors. I recommend this item. I would purchase it again if need be.

    Read More
    geneabrown March 7, 2016
  • No suction
    Verified Purchase

    This does a poor pick up job. The hand held is worthless. Sorry I purchased.

    Read More
    The landloked d. February 7, 2016
  • ok but low battery life
    Verified Purchase

    only about 20 min of battery life. works great though

    Read More
    sueann c. February 2, 2016
  • Poor equipment
    Verified Purchase

    This does not hold a charge well and gets clogged easily

    Read More
    SHEILA B. November 13, 2015
  • Happy w/overstock
    Verified Purchase

    For a lightweight machine this vacuum has a powerful suction. It picks up pet hair front two short-haired pugs who she'd constantly! I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Ocustomer August 11, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This cordless vac is fantastic. No pets here,but the pet nozzle pickups items from my kitchen rug and stairs, and regular vacuum will not. Light weight and easy to use

    Read More
    ryanor June 27, 2015
Sponsored Links