Read All Reviews for Bissell 53Y8 Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Works great, light, easy to use love this vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, light, east to use love this vacuumExcellent

    Read More
    bklyn32ny February 25, 2016
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I had to contact manufacturer for a replacement of the charger as the one with cleaner did not work, I got the replacement within 10 days and the vacuum has worked great. good for light cleaning, keep you heavy duty vacuum for heavy jobs.

    Read More
    msweezie July 22, 2015
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    this vacuum works very well and is easy to use.

    Read More
    tinabena May 21, 2015
  • clever
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy using this very much, all the features work very well, easy to clean, does a really good job

    Read More
    diva70 May 9, 2015
  • Use on my laminate floors
    Verified Purchase

    The item is very nice, like the feature of being able to turn off the brush so that it can be used on laminate floors. I did see the same thing at ** less at a different site later, but still very happy with it.

    Read More
    bk February 10, 2015
  • Quick Vac!
    Verified Purchase

    We really needed something to help us in between vacuums! As a French Bulldog breeder, I clean my floors everyday for hygiene purposes and hair of course! This vac helps do the job and does it well! I can easily reach my stairs without much effort!

    Read More
    serfnterf November 12, 2014
  • Cordless vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Great easy to use cordless vacuum. Works great & can be easily unattached for a hand vacuum

    Read More
    Chris November 8, 2014
  • Bissell Lift Off
    Verified Purchase

    The Lift Off is great for quick clean ups, especially in the kitchen. It picks up dust, hair, crumbs, etc. from hard floors easily. It keeps a charge for close to a week at a time, and folds easily to fit in a closet. The dust buster lift off is good for corners, car mats, upholstery. I love that there are no cords! Great product at a great price.

    Read More
    salpez123 July 9, 2014
  • greatest cordless vac
    Verified Purchase

    This little cordless vac has great power and holds charge. I bought this one for a gift.

    Read More
    tvp10 December 20, 2013
  • Be sure to charge the battery fullly
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure to charge the battery fully. Great for quick spills from the kids eating snacks or messes in the car.

    Read More
    maaprid September 25, 2013
  • Good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product, well made and compact. The only thing that I don't care for is that it has to be emptied quite often.

    Read More
    lsmalley123 July 30, 2013
  • Battery life is HORRIBLE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We got this vacuum because I have 3 small children and a cat and am always cleaning up little messes and figured it would be great on the go. And it was, until it wasn't anymore. 3 months after having this vacuum it barely held a charge. It lasted MAYBE 10 minutes, if I was lucky. Then it barely had any suction and we just threw it away- It was a waste of money :( Spend a little extra and go for something better.

    Read More
    rbennett06 February 18, 2013
  • Piece of junk
    Verified Purchase

    Handle collapses while using it - very annoying! Stopped working completely after a few months. This vacuum is not worth the box it came in.

    Read More
    jen2333 January 19, 2013
  • Not great on bare floors
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter to use in her first college apartment. I really liked the lift-off hand vac feature and so does she. She reports, however, that it vacuums her carpets quite well (she has a longhaired cat) but doesn't do so well on the linoleum. This surprised me, but she said she pops off the hand vac and runs it over the kitchen floor. Make of that what you will, it's a nice, compact little cordless vacuum.

    Read More
    onlinepowershopper January 18, 2013
  • Needs frequent charging
    Verified Purchase

    Suction isn't too good, and that's probably because this runs off a charge. Plus, you have to charge it every single day. Sometimes the rotating brush doesn't work, and I think that's either because the battery is running low or because the handset isn't locked in exactly.

    Read More
    1kittycali January 18, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This Bissell is a great help when it is time to clean hardware floors. I have a dog and the Bissell get up the hair quickly. It is easy to clean this machine in removing the hair. It also work great on throw rugs. This is a wonderful machine. Good price also.

    Read More
    plumsey January 8, 2013
  • bad choice
    Verified Purchase

    It is easy to put together. The handle was wobbly from onset. The filter has to be washed every time the beast is used. My old Shark was a lot better. I would return this if I could.

    Read More
    kavee November 9, 2012
  • Granny
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for stairs and quick pickup of dirt. It worked fine on the carpeted stairs.

    Read More
    houstoncustomer November 8, 2012
  • Bissell Cordless Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    It really does not have much sucking power. I bought it to vacuum up dog hair off wood floors and it leaves a lot behind.

    Read More
    trinashort October 24, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Works really well. It is exactly as described. Love the swivel head,gets around all the furniture. Really easy to use.

    Read More
    descorate48 October 14, 2012
Sponsored Links