Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 5207A SpotClean Portable Deep Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • marginal
    Verified Purchase

    I found this difficult to use and sloppy. To prepare the container of fluid is arduous, and to bend over and dig the nozzle into the carpet to be cleaned is backbreaking. Just not something I will use again.

    Read More
    drpka September 22, 2017
  • It's ok - useful for very small jobs
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is ok - useful for very small jobs only, like for a 4 inch square of carpet. You can use it to clean larger areas with a lot of patience and endless repeated exchanges. Bissell used to make a little green clean machine that I used for close to 15 years before it died. I bought this unit to replace that one, and it simply does not do the great job the older model did. This one suffices, but was not what I hoped for.

    Read More
    LilleGronFro January 25, 2016
  • buddy
    Verified Purchase

    didn't work - waste of money

    Read More
    ohhowsilly December 30, 2015
  • Doesn't work well
    Verified Purchase

    I got one of these to remove some stains from a rug in my car. The stains didn't come out. I sold the car to my step son and he later used a carpet cleaner like you rent from the store and the stains completely came out with it. Hasn't worked well on stains in the home either. Not enough power to do the job.

    Read More
    easy205 November 16, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This item is great it's light weight, portable, and easy to use. It's so much easier to grab when your child has spilled something, pet has an accident, or child gets sick. It's easy to clean and stores just about anywhere.

    Read More
    Lauren B. November 15, 2015
  • consumer
    Verified Purchase

    great for spots and excellent for stairs

    Read More
    heydeb July 27, 2015
  • Bissell 5207A Spot Clean Portable Deep Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Had to use it the day it arrived. Worked great on pet mistake. Sucks up dirt well. Easy to clean and empty. Not disappointed. But, truly for a spot/stain because you have to pretty much sit on the floor to get the spot or bend down for a while, which is uncomfortable - this is because the hose isn't that long - long enough to do a quick pickup. But, I do not regret buying it. Very useful. Works well.

    Read More
    gk May 19, 2015
  • Hard to use
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this for easy storage -- but it's kind of hard to use cuz you've gotta get down on your hands and knees. I kind of wish I got one that I could use standing up. The spot remover that comes with it works very well.

    Read More
    eclaire333 April 22, 2015
  • Great cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Does everything it says and is so easy to use.

    Read More
    daveg08 March 21, 2015
  • No more pee stains!!
    Verified Purchase

    My puppy gets nervous and wets when ever the wind blows!! This little machine is amazing!! So easy to use and even removed old stains.

    Read More
    Lorraine P. March 19, 2015
  • Laurie Nickelson
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this to clean my furniture and small areas or carpet. Works great.

    Read More
    lnickelson01 January 6, 2015
  • Great little machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used it once- but was very impressed with how well it works!

    Read More
    quiltyvic June 19, 2014
  • great little unit
    Verified Purchase

    i needed a small little machine and remembered when I had the little green unit. The green one was much more expensive and I saw no added value for what I needed to do. This was cheap and even here it was discounted even more. It is all plastic and it is small for small jobs. Professionals need not look further; this is not for you. For cleaning my kids cars and the few small dog accidents this is the best. You can use a small amount of solution for small jobs. No waste in mixing large quantities. The dirty container side fills quickly but dumping it is very easy and no issues. I found the small attachment delivers the water in the middle evenly, not on the sides. The larger deep clean attachment does have wild spray from the sides. I simply use one to soak and the other to vacuum up the water. Keep in mind this is a small plastic unit for small jobs and priced under $**. This is not an industrial heavy duty unit like a pro would have or you would rent. Its a spot cleaner. If you think like that you will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    daninct June 7, 2014
  • good cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I finally got around to using this on the furniture. It did a really good job. The difference is noticeable. It would be nice if the hose was just a bit longer.

    Read More
    morefaux April 15, 2014
  • Best portable steam cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    This little guy is light yet powerful. Made quick work of all the stains in my living room! I was very happy with the way this unit cleaned and how easy set up and clean up was. Love it!

    Read More
    bbehring March 15, 2014
  • Adequate, but not great.
    Verified Purchase

    I have a previous version of this Bissell spot cleaner that is green in color, and works great!! Got this one (the newer version) as a backup for my winter house. Let me tell you, the new one is smaller, less capacity for the cleaner and the dirty water, and harder to clean up after use. It has smaller holes to fill and empty the water, and no heater for the water in the hose....yet the same price. If you can find one of the older models, buy it. It does the job, cleaning up doggies oops and spills on the carpet, but more of a toy than a rugged piece of equipment.

    Read More
    Montana Miss August 27, 2013
  • cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice machine for small jobs. It is lightweight and easy to use.

    Read More
    tshopmore July 11, 2013
  • DOES NOT EVEN TURN ON!!!! and yes, I plugged it in
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE. BUY ANYTHING BUT THIS MACHINE.

    Read More
    blueskye24 June 29, 2013
  • Bissell 5207A SpotClean
    Verified Purchase

    I have found the Bissell 5207A SpotClean an excellent product overall. The only disappointing feature was the water distribution from the vaccumn head. It sprays out the sides instead of out the bottom which would have been better. I can live with it though.

    Read More
    mcposw April 23, 2013
  • POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to clean my sofa and it did exactly that. I would recommend it anytime.

    Read More
    junebaha April 17, 2013