Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 46B4A Steam and Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Floor steamer
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, would recommend this product

    Read More
    Charlie P. September 14, 2017
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Wouldn't buy this again. Filter doesn't last lobg. Can't vacuum and mop at the same time so I have to do tge whole floor twice. Total waste of money.

    Read More
    Kristi W. April 13, 2016
  • Heavy, Cumberson, Loud

    This machine applies a great deal of steam to the floor; however, the reuseable pads lose their Velco grip after awhile. Also, the pads need to be laundered after each use. If you have a large floor area, two pads will be dirty very quickly. My biggest complaint is the weight of the machine and the need for distilled water. The motor is also very loud. Even though this still works, I am shopping for another more light-weight steam cleaner.

    Read More
    txsher July 28, 2014
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Just make sure to test a small area first when using it on wood floors. It steamed off the holloway floor shine I use to keep my floors shining .

    Read More
    lovegirls January 17, 2014
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    It works nice but it does leak. i haven't figured out how to stop. so have to empty container when finished.

    Read More
    pmh2 January 9, 2014
  • bissell sweep and steam
    Verified Purchase

    Great pryoduct always bissell you can trust.'Its dependable I like being able to sweep up as I clean. Also easy to empty the dust and the crumbs.

    Read More
    57blondie2012 July 29, 2013
  • doesn't work well
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my sister, and after using it, she returned it. It did not work at all for her. she was very unhappy with the product

    Read More
    sgray401 May 30, 2013
  • Works well, use it every week
    Verified Purchase

    Like the product it cleans well, nice to have the brush that picks up small items on the floor.

    Read More
    dhe407 May 17, 2013
  • dissapointed

    my floors look worse after I clean with this machine than they did before! streaks everywhere, floors super wet. I usually have to give it another pass with a dry towel so it can dry up otherwise we have to wait 15-20 mins before we can walk around the house. would NOT recommend.

    Read More
    delalv2007 December 26, 2012
  • No sweeping power.
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommended this product. No sweeping power, streaks left on tiles when using the steaming pad and it does not maneuver easy.

    Read More
    nasos September 17, 2012
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new sweeper! I was pleasantly surprised by how effective the vacuum was. It is small and fills quickly, but can be easily removed and even washed in the sink. When I use this sweeper, my floors feel squeaky clean and lovely. It is perfect for cleaning my pottery studio floors after a day of work. I love that the pads are machine washable. I will probably end up purchasing more because because I have a very large, old house with all wooden floors, and each pad is good for one 16X18 room before it really needs a wash.

    Read More
    ancientplace August 30, 2012
  • Ok for very light cleaning
    Verified Purchase

    This would work well for very light or daily touchup. I have a big dog who brings in dust and dirt from the yard. Does not do well for pet hair. When I used the product it basically turned the dust to mud and left my floors streaked and dirty

    Read More
    marshallonthebay August 7, 2012
  • Not really pleased with the sweeper/steamer
    Verified Purchase

    The product is just so so to me.It picks up loose crumbs and such alright, but for the steam, a warm wet cloth would do the same.

    Read More
    bankladi June 26, 2012
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. Picks up the debris as you steam or you can just steam if you've recently vacuumed. Love this! My floors are so much cleaner than mopping.

    Read More
    lavonhead June 22, 2012
  • very good product
    Verified Purchase

    the cleaner does what it says it does and the kids love the idea that it cleans and sweeps at the same time. They love it so much I am thinking of getting one for myself.

    Read More
    pinay56 March 6, 2012
  • Bissell steam mop
    Verified Purchase

    Great experience with O.com. Quickly ordered. Price good. Arrived exactly on time as promised.

    Read More
    dorcas1 March 1, 2012
  • OK but not as good as hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    Got this because I wanted to clean my floors in one step. It works for light duty but ndoes not do well with pet hair. Also, although I accept that it sanitizes, not rinsing away the dirt makes me feel like there are dead germs all over my floor....their little carcases still there.....just dead. For a deep clean, I feel better with traditional methods....maybe sanitize after. But then....that's THREE steps....

    Read More
    cyndikae January 24, 2012
  • LOVE THIS MACHINE
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure if anyone REALLY enjoys moping their floors, but this wonderful product makes things so much easier. Within a matter of 15 minutes I had my large kitchen floor and small bathroom floors sparkling and squeaky clean. Heat up is super fast. A quick pass-over was all it took except for a few extra grimy areas I had to leave the machine sitting on and trigger activated for the 12 seconds recommended to clean heavily soiled areas. The machine is very easy to fill and the water tank still had half the water when I was done,. so no refilling necessary for me. The only issue I have is that I had to go over the extreme edges of the linoleum with a paper towel to pick up the dirt -- so the "edge" cleaning isn't great but it's a small price to pay for how well this machine cleaned my floors. If Bissell made this machine without the built-in vacuum, the cleaning cloth would extend further into the edges and I wouldn't have to clean up edges of the floors by hand with a paper towel.

    Read More
    catincal December 30, 2011
  • Positive product review
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, speedy delivery, cleanest floors in my zip code

    Read More
    901nanny November 8, 2011
  • At Last A Steamer That Works
    Verified Purchase

    I love it because once I put it together, which only took a few minutes, I was ready to go. Doesn't need expensive cleaning solutions. It is compact, light weight, and user friendly. Best of all, it really works.

    Read More
    vchak November 8, 2011