Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 4104R PowerGroom Pet Cyclonic Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great at first, then HORRIBLE

    I was like most of the reviews I read, LOVED this vacuum the first few months - that's when the problems started. The beater brush wears out every 2-3 months! I contacted Bissell the first time it happened. The customer service rep asked me to turn on the vacuum so she could hear it. She immediately said it is the beater brush - apparently this is a very common failure with this vacuum. She said they would ship a replacement brush, please allow 2-3 weeks! Who can go that long without vacuuming?! Oh, they were also going to charge me, the beater brush is not covered under warranty. . . I told her this vacuum was only 9 weeks old - she agreed to comp the brush, I would still have to pay for shipping or she could give me a list of replacement dealers in the area and I could buy it outright. Asked to speak with a supervisor, ended up comping the whole thing and received it in 3 days. I was happy and continued on. . . Almost 9 weeks to the day, the thing started making the horrible noise again, this time I immediately knew what it was - sure enough, the beater brush again. I vacuum an average of 3 times a week and have a small to average size home with normal carpet. Believe it or not I am on my 4th brush now and the vacuum is just over a year old. The next time it breaks I will buy a different brand of vacuum. NEVER a Bissell again. Bissell will not take responsibility for this LEMON at all. They will not answer letters, they conveniently "drop" my calls, I WILL NEVER BUY BISSELL AGAIN and suggest you think twice. Good luck.

    Read More
    jlew123 October 10, 2010
  • Read before you buy
    Verified Purchase

    I read many reviews most bad, some good.I was extremely reluctant to purchase this vacuum for my wife but comparing it to the competition I had to take a chance. I purchased the extended warranty through overstock.com because I did not want to chance the claims of Bissell customer service being correct. Pros: Decent price, amazing sucshion, easy to use, really does an excellent job cleaning a huge mess. Cons: Had to purchase a tool which supposedly was included, it is a refurbished unit and had a large blemish in the fron under the handle, Overall I am very, very pleased. Clean up is super easy, changing filters also easy, everything is clearly labled, I love the turbo tool! I only picked up the manual to make sure all the parts were in the box. I would definately recommend. to anyone who is interested in a decent vacuum at a great price with a variety of toold onboard. So far it has been very dependable no issues whatsoever.

    Read More
    vfuentes March 13, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    It is very good vaccuum. It picks up the pet hair and cleans quite nicely.

    Read More
    catherinelind June 15, 2011
  • Vacuum cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased w. the Bissell I have from Overstock.com Was really surprised how much of my cat's hair it picked up and cleaned it off the furniture as well.....really love the power and suction...Would and have told my friends about it.....one did buy.

    Read More
    hummingbirdchick41 September 29, 2010
  • I love this vacuum cleaner. I use it constantly
    Verified Purchase

    I love this vacuum cleaner.I was amazed at the power it has. I didn't realize how much dust, dander and hair from my pets were in my carpets. It's not there anymore ha ha ha!!! I have sang it's praise to my mom,sister and aunt that also have pets. I knew bissell had excellent products but this one exceeded my expectations. Overstock sent it quickly and I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    friedtater April 20, 2011
  • It sucks (in a good way)
    Verified Purchase

    It really does get the pet hair up. We bought it as a second vacuum so we didn't have to drag the heavy one up stairs. Biggest complaint is that the pet brush that hangs on the front continually falls off. For the price, you can't go wrong!

    Read More
    rondeaul March 23, 2011
  • Bissell refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    It looked really beat up when I got it in the mail, but looks aside it works great, no problems, hope it stays that way, it is great for my shedding dog.

    Read More
    rose13mom November 24, 2010
  • A great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe how great this vacuum cleaner works. It picks up so much from my rugs. I have never had a vacuum that picks so much up. Easy to run and not heavy at all. I was alittle nervous about a vacuum that has been refurbished but it is like brand new. I have a dog and it picks up the dog hair like I have never seen!!!! Would definetly tell everyone to buy this vacuum!!!!!

    Read More
    pv631 October 29, 2010
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    The only complaint I have is that the attachment on the front falls off all the time, but it's not really an issue. The vacuum functions very well, like it's supposed to. I would absolutely buy this product again.

    Read More
    yoklo June 11, 2012
  • Bissell 4104R vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is a hoss! It's rather bulky, with no self-propell mechanism but it is a super-sucker! I mena this thing is awesome at picking up everything! Every vacuum I've ever had has some weak attachemnt or gimmick that breaks and hopefully doesn't ruin you experience with it. This is true for this vacuum too... the flimsy "pet" guide in the front (flips up and down) is very suseptable to breaking and mine broke on the first use. Luckily it was just a nice idea that I don't think I'm missing too much. I'm happy with the vacuum, but the front pet hair guide is worthless.

    Read More
    curaiderdude March 8, 2012
  • I have two labs, works great to pick up dog hair.
    Verified Purchase

    Very quiet machine. The bagless part is great. You can actually see the cleaning in front of your own eyes.

    Read More
    wills2 March 7, 2012
  • some drawbacks
    Verified Purchase

    intake hose detaches while vacuuming. when working well suction is good.

    Read More
    lpnwannab23 June 5, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit I was reluctant to purchase this vacuum. I have bought many vacuums over the years many of them were very exspensive and this vacuum will hold it's own with the best of them. The suction and pick up is great even though this was a refurbished unit, My only complaint would be that the company could have spent some time cleaning the unit up a little before resale. It arrived very dusty. Overall I love it and would recommend this vacuum to any of my friends and family.

    Read More
    5758jmc July 21, 2010
  • Bissell Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    It is wonderful. I didn't realize how much my old vacuum was missing. This get everything.

    Read More
    jlrunkle May 1, 2013
  • Worth getting Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a new vacuum ever since my dirt devil died a bit over a year ago. I had my doubts about getting a refurbished one, but it works great! There is honestly no issues that I can find with it. It's so much better than my old one. The first time I vacuumed only one room, it filled the container with crap in only one go! My old one never picked it up so well, and the room actually looked different! I highly suggest it, for the price, quality, and effectiveness.

    Read More
    desouz March 15, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I knew I was buying a refurbished unit, but very disappointed with the overall condition of the vacuum. Definitely scrath & dent, not even 100% clean. Suction is average, not as advertised. Won't be going after refurbished from the big O again.

    Read More
    madogs57 July 15, 2012
  • This Vacume Works
    Verified Purchase

    We recived our item in about 7 days , we opened the box assembled our Vacume , wich was easy and plugged it in and it worked . When we used it it did the job it said it would do

    Read More
    hamer01 December 24, 2011
  • Awesome Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping on this, price was right. Vacuum is really nice and is working awesomely.

    Read More
    teacupdreams June 27, 2011
  • Mj
    Verified Purchase

    Cleans and easy to empty❗️

    Read More
    Michelle J. February 21, 2015
  • Help was not provided;
    Verified Purchase

    Dog hair was not the problem. A shedding shag rug would clog up the wheels. For the money paid for it was ok.

    Read More
    uhyoo July 10, 2013
Sponsored Links