Today: $45.49

At other retailer: $48.99

Save $3.50 (7%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 39N7A Steam Shot Hard Surface Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Replacing one I've had for years
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Best cleaning tool ever. Gets into places you can't get into with anything else. Also use it in my car. Wish the reservoir held more water.

    Read More
    LM August 30, 2014
  • Used Twice...no longer works
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I liked it when I used it but I have only used it twice and now it won't work. Heats up but nothing after the trigger is pulled. I assume it's the rod inside the trigger that is frozen but there is no way I can see to get it look. I have tried using something to decalcifiy the tank but have had no luck. I have used the tips in the manual (paperclip) but have had no luck. I am past my one year warranty period so....Had I known this, I would not have bought it.

    Read More
    Jason May 6, 2014
  • Works great on shower tile and grout
    Verified Purchase

    This steamer worked great on shower tile and grout. I used the grout attachment to clean the grout, and it did a great job. I steamed the soap grundge that was on the tiles, and that came off. Well, I mean it loosened the grundge. I still had to follow behind it with Tilex and a scrub sponge. I cleaned the glass door, too. The squeegee part didn't work that well, so I steamed the glass and then dried it with a towel. I appreciate the other reviews, because they helped me decide to purchase this product. I'm glad I did.

    Read More
    pantyhoe September 9, 2012
  • Love it
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Use it couple times so far, no problems with it. Excellent steam and control, but wish it hold more water. Cleans very well.

    Read More
    Danb March 21, 2012
  • great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is an great product for cleaning those areas that everyone hates. It is especially handy in my kitchen as we have tile countertops that are impossible to keep clean.

    Read More
    tammyjwilson62 January 25, 2012
  • Steam not hot?
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I just got this as a replacement for a different Bissell steamer I used to have. My problem with this is twofold. The steam is not hot at all, I can put my hand in front of it with no problems (it's full, using distilled water, cap is on tight) and the second thing is that the light goes on about 10 seconds of continuous use. If that's the way it's supposed to be, it's not very convenient. It does clean but it takes some work. thanks

    Read More
    Rosie157 May 12, 2015
  • love all the features
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I like it so much that I bought both my Daughters one for christmas. and they said works great and love it to.

    Read More
    captcapi January 11, 2015
  • This is a great little cleaner
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Having used this for about 6 months now, almost every time I clean I find a new use for it. I have always used it for the "ordinary" surfaces, kitchen and bath counters, outside of appliances, tub/shower, outside of toilet. Just went through master bedroom with it. Here's what I cleaned with the steamer and a microfiber cloth: Inside/outside of windows, window sills/frames, fabric lampshade and ceramic lamp, wood bedside table, TV, wood bench, door handles, light switch, ceiling fixture, mirror, hall tree. I did not use any of the attachments and usually don't, not because there's anything wrong with them; I just haven't needed them. I buy microfiber cloths at discount store and use those for everything, including windows and mirrors. I clean my dogs' dishes with it #stainless steel#. It sanitizes without the need to rinse soap out of them. I hesitated to use it on wood furniture but a few months ago I started replacing my dusting with the above method and my wood furniture has a beautiful luster and sheen. I noticed the first time on wood that I had cleaned before with polish, there was streaking, but I simply repeated once or twice and apparently it removed all the polish. I love that all I need to buy is distilled water, saving tons of money and space for cleaning products, as well as being environmentally safe. I mist my plants with it as suggested in the instruction book, clean chrome faucets, inside of my dishwasher and refrigerator, even the oven. Also love that there is no residue from overspray or missing wiping a spot. Everything in my house #at least for a short time until it's dirty again# has a soft sheen, no streaks, just looks and smells CLEAN :# Also my dog vomited on area rug, came right out with this wonderful steamer. I could only pick 1 surface I use it on below, but I use it on virtually everything. Also give tooth brush heads a quick shot of steam when I'm cleaning bathroom. Works great on faucets, removing water stains. #I use the brush attachment for this.#

    Read More
    pattyb October 23, 2013
  • Great product
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I purchased for my college son's campus apartment and he loves it! It kills all the germs and gets rid of mold,so he is happy. I've always been happt with Bissell products.

    Read More
    merlin September 30, 2012
  • Easy to set up & Use
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    So far I like it!! Used it 3 times now in my kitchen & seems to great at getting into tight spots, Love the way it make cleaning window sills so easy. Had know problems with this product

    Read More
    JLG May 30, 2012
  • THE STEAMER
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Steam is awesome and convinces me that it is doing the hard job of sanitizing my hard to reach places. I enjoy cleaning with the Steam Shot. I recently have been diagnosed with a injured back and neck and this item actually makes it easier for me to clean now. I've begin to feel like a helpful member of my household again! Thanks Bissell I'll continue to entrust in your products!

    Read More
    Machingunjack May 16, 2012
  • Love it!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    This is the best product for cleaning all those weird spaces like the tracks of your sliding glass door, window tracks and even the refrigerator grate. I can't wait to clean the grout. It spares my fingers and does leave a residue...and it's non-toxic!

    Read More
    goldengirl April 22, 2012
  • Disappointed!!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    With some of the great reviews this product got I really expected more out of it. The steam did not come out as powerful as I thought it would and really took me a long time to get some projects done. If it had more power I wouldn't be returning it.

    Read More
    Retired March 10, 2012
  • Love it! Makes cleaning a breeze
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Used this steam cleaner to clean my freezer. Was just the thing to speed me thru. Can't wait to clean my kitchen & bathroom.

    Read More
    flip January 31, 2012
  • A must have for grout and hard water build up!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I've had my Steam Shot for just at a year now. I can't tell you how much I've used this and my Bissell Steam Mop. The Steam Shot, with the Red Brush attachment, or the Grout Brush, is the absolute best for cleaning grout. I was completely shocked to find out the grout in my kitchen floor was not very dark brown, but grey after using the Steam Shot on all the grout. I have full glass shower doors, and we have very hard water, and the calcium builds up on the doors quickly. It also builds up on all the tile work. I use the Steam Shot to easily remove the hard water build up and make my glass doors sparkle. TIP: After cleaning glass doors with the Steam Shot, dry well with lint free free cloth. Then apply Rain-Ex, the stuff you put on your auto windshield, to the glass doors as directed on the bottle. This makes the water run off and hard water build up takes a lot longer to build up. I like this product, and the steam mop, so much, I purchased both for my best friend when he purchased a new house with all tile floors. I highly recommend the Bissell Steam Shot for large and small hard to clean areas.

    Read More
    Mychael October 28, 2015
  • My New Best Cleaning Companion
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I love this Steam Shot! I purchased it to clean tile grout. This little machine packs a mean punch. Cleaned all my grout without having to use chemicals. Dirt just lifted out! Amazing. I had to use a little elbow grease, but the little scrub brush attachment did most of the work. I have little ones at home and this machine helps to keep floors clean and bathroom areas sanitized.

    Read More
    ythompson09 May 1, 2015
  • LOVE IT BUT USER GUIDE IS NOT VERY USEFUL
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I came on line to see if there was a user guide that had more information, with no luck. In both the user guide and on the box it says the brushes are color coated for specific use, however nowhere on the box, in the user guide, or on line do they explain which color is for what use. It would also be helpful if there were examples of things it cleans or even a video. Extremely disappointed in the information in the user guide and would have tried a different brand had I known the user guide was useless and less than informational. I have had a steamer in the past it also worked great but was very heavy - this one is light, easier to use, and worked just as well. I've only had it a day but it did a great job on my windows and in the bathroom. Have yet to try it on my grill but that is next on my list.

    Read More
    katz April 11, 2015
  • Need to use a few more times.
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I have only had time to use the product one time. But I do like the ease of using it. I could not get all of the spots off of my shower doors. Don't understand why. Was dissappointed about this. If anyone has an answer to this please let me know. I had a problem with how to use the attachments and the book was no help. I called customer support and was very pleased with the guy that answered my call. He was very nice and very helpful. He answered all my questions. Maybe after I use it some more then I can give it 5 stars. Customer support has been very helpful about helping me to choose the right products that I needed.

    Read More
    Hope492 March 10, 2015
  • The little "multi-tasker"
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    What a great little machine! I didn't know that such a thing existed until a friend gave me one as a gift. I was able to do a beautiful job on my sliding shower door and frame. Also cleaned the fringe on wool rugs. I have so many plans for my steam cleaner, and I also think that this is a great gift for the one who has everything.

    Read More
    Denise October 7, 2014
  • Steam Shot Hard Surface Cleaner
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I have yet to be dissapointed in any of the Bissell products I've bought. I bought the Steam Shot for one purpose only. I had installed new patio doors, and the runners were getting very messy and hard to clean. I used the Steam Shot on them, and voila, good as new. I'm now going to try it everywhere I can.

    Read More
    pele56 March 21, 2013
Sponsored Links