Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $46.99

At other retailer: $61.99

Save $15.00 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 39N7A Steam Shot Hard Surface Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this product
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Finally, a quality product that does what it says it will. I've been wanting a product like this for a long time. I took it out of the box and it worked perfectly. I ended up cleaning the bathroom and kitchen and part of the sunroom in one afternoon. I cleaned all hard surfaces, not just countertops; tile, porcelain, my stove, etc. The steam burst was stronger than I expected. Everything is sparkling clean. Love it.

    Read More
    pinkie1 December 30, 2012
  • Product works great
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I received the Steam Shot for Christmas (I wanted one for awhile), specifically to clean the grout on my kitchen tile floor. I used it today for the first time, and it worked great!!! Over the holidays while baking, I spilled green food coloring on the grout, I scrubbed, but could not get it out, this machine did the trick! Would recommend this product.

    Read More
    smart shopper31 January 12, 2013
  • Slightly Disappointed
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I own other Bissell products, and I'm completely satisfied with them. One is the Bissell upright beater bar vacuum and the carpet cleaner with the hard floor adapter. My disappointment lies in two things, the size of the water container and the force of the steam. What I mean by the force of the steam,it seems like you have to wait a few seconds before the steam comes out again after continued use. Like the steam coils in the tank cannot keep up with the use. Seems to have highs and lows with pressure. As far as the cleaning goes,I'm satisfied with that,but you have to be patient when cleaning,the dirt doesn't come off as fast as the ad shows. In the final analysis,is it worth the money?? Yes...Just be patient

    Read More
    Larry October 20, 2012
  • Delightful Little Tool
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I got my SS today and am cleaning my patio doors. I tried cleaning them yesterday with a rag and that just left a streaked mess. Now the glass is starting to look like it's not even there, which is the way I like it. I don't even have the window attachment, BTW. Still, the difference is amazing. I used it to clean the gross door tracks too. And while releasing the pressure to prep for a refill, I aimed it at the stove control knobs which I had previously tried cleaning with chemicals to no effect, It was working! I can see why some people wish the tank were larger, but if it was, it might be too heavy to comfortably hold for long. PS: Don't take a chance with your tap water. Only use distilled water. At a dollar or less a gallon it is worth protecting your investment.

    Read More
    ejvmev March 12, 2015
  • AWESOME PRODUCT
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I THINK THE PRODUCT IS VERY AWESOME. I USED IT IN MY BATHROOM ON THE FLOOR AND WALLS. I HAD HAIR SPRAY BUILD UP ON THEM AND THE STEAMER REMOVED IT WITH NO PROBLEMS. I LOVE IT

    Read More
    DFJ November 27, 2012
  • Works fine so far...but....its a little floppy
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I have had one other steamer which was not a Bissell and it stopped heating and had to be discarded. I missed having a steamer which I primarily use for hard surfaces in the bathroom. So, I replaced my steamer with this Bissell model. It heats really quickly which is good. I do not have to wait too long to get some steam. I have used it 2 or 3 times in the first month that I have had it. So, its not like I used it once and now it won't work like other reviews here. I would be angry if that were the case. When cleaning the bathroom, I used a rag to sop up water from the steam and occassionally have to set the steamer down which becomes a little unwieldy. There is the long rubberized hose and when that is on the steamer, the steamer won't sit upright and it can fall off any where you set it down. It would seem that designers could imagine that at some point in cleaning, the product needs to be set down for a minute or two and it should be able to stand upright, even if the hose is on but this is not the case. For this reason alone, I took off one star because it is difficult to secure if one has to set it down while cleaning.

    Read More
    Man who knows how to clean June 1, 2014
  • Steam Shot
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    The Steam Shot doesn't hold enough liquid. When using Steam Shot it needs to be refilled too often, not happy.

    Read More
    dru6364 October 6, 2012
  • Outstanding Affordable Steam Cleaner
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    This is the third steamer that I have purchased because I and my wife were so impressed with its versatility in cleaning. It even cleans granite counter tops so that they look clean without any oily shine. I have one, my wife has one, our neighbor has one, and so do several of our friends. It is the best cleaner that we have found to do any type of deep cleaning. No one should do without one. I highly recommend it to everyone. The cost is nominal.

    Read More
    Len January 31, 2012
  • Great Product
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Wish I had bought one awhile back. Cleans everything! Just wipe off with a paper towel, used it on frig stove cabinets counters and back splash . Was finished in no time.

    Read More
    Mikee likes it! February 22, 2013
  • This little machine packs quite a punch
    Verified Purchase

    The power of this steam cleaner, is unbleveiable. So much power from such a little unit was unbelieveable. I love having a button that regulates the steam. The water lasts a lot longer than you think. The attachment to clean windows works well, but you need some practice time to get it right.

    Read More
    babywee January 17, 2012
  • Junky
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I gave the Steam Shot 2 stars because when it worked it cleaned well BUT even when it works properly you truly only get one shot of steam and then you have to wait several seconds to use it again, as you can imagine, it takes a while to clean when you are having to wait after every shot of steam. Secondly, I had this item for less than a year, and it is already broken. The handle that shoots out the steam is broken so nothing comes out--it's special! I didn't use this item often so it should definitely be working. I won't be buying this again, wah wah!

    Read More
    Bizle Fizle March 1, 2015
  • Doesnt do much
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I bought this to clean the hard to reach places in the bathroom. This machine puzzles me as I find that there is not enough pressure to help clean, and the steam is not hot enough to sanitize. This machine does not make cleaning easier I can put my hand in front of the steam and it is only barely warm. Basically, the steam just makes things wet from condensation (like after you take a shower) and then you have to wipe everything down. I dont need a machine for that. I dont understand all the rave reviews. I really had high hopes for this but I think I will have to return it.

    Read More
    anastasia April 26, 2012
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this steam cleaner to clean the grout on my Kitchen floor. It works pretty good. The steam nozzle has melted a bit but that was my own fault and not the machines. Overall I am pleased with this purchase .

    Read More
    emma62477 September 28, 2011
  • heating and reheating
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    The light keeps going on after some steam is used. I then have to wait for the light to go back off. I use it some more and the light comes back on. I waited 15 minutes for it to heat. Still doing it. It works fine when it works but stopping and waiting all the time is for the birds.

    Read More
    Betsy December 8, 2014
  • not the best
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I really had high hopes for this Steam Shot, its ok, not bad enough to return, but it drips a lot of water you have to be sure the attachments are on really good and they never seem to snap on correctly. I like it for steaming clothing once you get it to stop dripping, it works pretty well on the outdoor grill with the little wire brushes. I used it to clean the inside of my windowsills, did an ok job. The light on it never worked at all I think it is supposed to turn red when it is ready to use, but it never did.

    Read More
    phylmar July 13, 2014
  • Steam shot
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I was so pleased with steam shot that I bought two more for Christmas presents. The machine is powerful enough to do a great cleaning job, especially with the quality of the helpful tools. Won't ever be without one again.

    Read More
    Dog lover November 20, 2014
  • Fantastic product
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    So far the steam shot has exceeded expectations I know it is not for the floor. However, I just used it on a kitchen floor that had not been cleaned in 18 yrs. It was a little work but you should see the floor now. Too bad it didnt hold more water.

    Read More
    Rick95 May 12, 2014
  • I liked all the different attachments.
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    It cleans fine.But,when I tried to remove a small wall border with the wall paper remover attachment it was a pain. It has no strap so you can have a free hand. It would be better with a shoulder strap.It's a pain needing two hands. But, it cleaned my frig great! To use it on steps would be a pain.

    Read More
    ms. clean April 17, 2012
  • THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Steam shot is little but mighty. The area's that have embedded dirt & grime comes clean - easily after you apply the steam which is a light mist. Extremely helpful such as lure closet doors which are normally impossible to clean. It works on everything and with the tools you can clean those hard to reach areas. I love everything about the Steam Shot. I highly recommend it to those people who enjoy a very clean house. Laura

    Read More
    LAURA March 2, 2012
  • awesome
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I love this. I steam my shower, the floors, the frig and freezer. I even striped wallpaper with this. I highly recomend this product

    Read More
    mcjensen January 31, 2012
Sponsored Links