Read All Reviews for Bissell 3920R Pet Hair Eraser Dual-cyclonic Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Bissell Vac
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, like a full size, but compact. Bissell has been a good brand for me.

    Read More
    Maxene B. June 9, 2015
  • Vacuum is great but not all attachments included!
    Verified Purchase

    I rate the vacuum as excellent but the picture is misleading as it does not include all the attachments which are shown. The extra pet hair attachment on the top does not come with the vacuum and I called both Bissell and Overstock and neither would send it. So buyer beware there....other than that the vacuum works great.

    Read More
    Justin T. June 7, 2015
  • Nice Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    For a refurbished vacuum it was in great condition. So far it is working well.

    Read More
    alhengy May 19, 2015
  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    For a refurbished machine , it works great ! Easy to assemble and perfect for my small apartment !!

    Read More
    mike c. March 25, 2015
  • Broken and Missing Parts!
    Verified Purchase

    Waited for this, was so happy when it arrived, put it together only to discover parts missing and attachment doesn't work. Not happy considering this was my first buy at Overstock.com!

    Read More
    Joanne M. March 19, 2015
  • It works!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as an extra for upstairs. It works incredibly well. I have two ******* and I think that this Bissell picks up just as well as both of them. It's really easy to empty and it is extra wide. I gave it four stars because of how heavy it is to operate. It doesn't maneuver well, it is very cumbersome to use. I'm probably spoiled with the ******* maneuverability because I have had it for 5 years. But it is still extremely heavy. My 12 year old can't use it and my mom wouldn't be able to either.

    Read More
    lhowell62 March 13, 2015
  • bissell vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS VACUUM. WE HAVE WOOK FLOORS THROUGH OUT OUR HOME. I RECENTLY BOUGHT AREA RUGS FOR THE LIVINGROOM. GOOD THING I BOUGHT THEVACUUM TOO.

    Read More
    BONNIE MONROE November 30, 2014
  • Bis sell pet hair vacuum - Wow, great cleaned
    Verified Purchase

    Have never bought a reconditioned product before. VERY pleased. Vacuum works wonders. It does pick up all pet hair, dander and dust. I was shocked on how poorly my other vacuum preformed. My house has no pet odors because this product does such a great job. I do empty the collector after each room to insure great cleaning. The first week I vacuumed every day because I continued to fill the vacuum. I have two in side dogs so pet fur is a continuing problem but with this vacuum I feel that the floors are cleaner then ever. I would recommend this unit, even reconditioned, to friends and family especially if they have pets. I have two great grand babies crawling and playing on floor daily and now feel confident they are playing on clean floors and carpeted areas.

    Read More
    10ggrandkinds November 7, 2013
  • Refurbished=missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    Refurbished = missing parts. Received my vacuum and it was missing an important piece so so not able to see if it works on pet hair.

    Read More
    theron123 October 29, 2013
  • Above average describes it
    Verified Purchase

    It's an OK vacuum, but nowhere near the higher end...

    Read More
    pt2013 July 4, 2013
  • Plugged in/plugged up
    Verified Purchase

    Online it sounded wonderful. I have dogs and a vacuum cleaner geared to pet hair removal was exactly what I was looking for. In reality...it plugs up. Repeatedly. So I can use it...but I also have to take it apart and unplug it repeatedly.

    Read More
    pugmahm June 6, 2013
  • Excellnt for pet hair
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum worked fine for a couple of months. Of course I had to replace one of the filters. After a while it began to make a loud sound and get clogged. I purchased a warranty, but could not get a replacement. I was given a credit in which I used.

    Read More
    khitan March 29, 2013
  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive about getting a refurbished vacuum, but my hesitation was proven to be uncalled for. It has been a great vacuum and works really well. I'm very happy with the purchase and the quality. My room mate and I both have medium sized dogs who shed a decent amount and this vacuum picks up all the hair without a problem. It has a great and easy canister to empty all of the stuff it picks up and makes for an easy clean up. I'm really happy about this purchase and would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    ahunter13 March 24, 2013
  • If you have pets, buy this

    I bought one of these new about 5-6 years ago. It is amazing at cleaning up the pet hair from my two long-haired Persian cats. My only complaint (and why I did not give 5 stars) is the bearings on the beater bar wear out and the bar needs to be replaced. A relatively easy DIY job for around $25. I've had to do it twice, but like this cleaner so much, I felt it was worth it rather than risk buying something else. I stumbled on this deal trying to help out my girlfriend who needs a new vacuum to clean up after her 3 long-haired cats (no, it's not a birthday or valentine's present LOL)

    Read More
    syhcoach February 16, 2013
  • The problems with this upright
    Verified Purchase

    I should have read the Amazon reviews for this vacuum before my purchase, or should I say the negative reviews. They were dead on. The refurbished vacuum was missing one of the onboard tools, which I overlooked as not a big issue. The first use blew me away as the dust container filled with debris just in my living room. Fast forward to week 2. The filters clogged and I could figure out why the debris wasn't filling the lower container as it should. Upon inspection I realized that it was sucked up into the top against the filter clogging the filter. I used a pencil to dislodge it, which resulted in dust & debris raining down on the vacuum, my floor & me. Disgusting!!!!! Cleaned it thouroughly, thought it was a fluke & vacuumed again week 3... same story. This vacuum is too heavy, hard to maneuver, no edge pick-up, leaves lint on the edge of my area rugs and is a nightmare to unclog/empty. I wish I could return it & I still may deal with the obvious hardship & send it back!

    Read More
    mountainhi January 2, 2013
  • Vacuum delivers on the pet hair eraser claim
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only vacuum I've had that picks up all the pet\ hair I get from my 3 cats. It works very well & is easy to emply.

    Read More
    nanabosk41 December 26, 2012
  • bissel pet hair duel-cyclonic vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Took about 10 min. to put together, used it immediately. We just vacuumed a few days earlier (please keep in mind our cat passed away a few months ago), the dust and dirt it picked up was surprising. This vacuum replaced a well known bagless that had died (it wasn't very old and did what we thought was a good job) . Our old vacuum was about as heavy as this bissel, but the bissel is more easily manuverable. The only problem I found is in shipping, there was no packing paper or "peanuts" etc., the outside of the box was not securely taped, causing the box to partialy open on one end , causing the "cage cover" over the vibrater brush to open and a small plastic guide for the cover to break off. Fortunetaly the cover snapped back together with out a problem and did not impact the vacuum from working properly. So far it has been a good decision to purchase , I would recomend this very highly...AND I didn't have to pay big $ for a new one !!

    Read More
    huricane1 December 18, 2012
  • Embarassed at how well this worked
    Verified Purchase

    After taking this out of the box and putting it together, I decided to try it out on my living room area rug. With one small dog, no kids, and what i thought was a previously functioning vaccuum, if figured how bad could it be.... I was soo wrong! The vaccuum's dirt tank had to be emptied immediatly following 2 small area rugs! It picked up a ton of dog hair that i didnt even realize was there! Great vaccuum at a great price!

    Read More
    melissad87 May 23, 2012
  • We want one for our other home!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased a second home in another state. House was only one year old, but owner had a dog with a doggy door to the outside. We put the few pieces together and started to work. Wow, the dirt and hair just kept coming up. Did a marvelous job! An aunt and uncle were visiting and could not believe how this machine worked! Very pleased!

    Read More
    alsea1 April 30, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 3rd refurbished product from here and I have been very pleased with all the products I have bought.

    Read More
    djeanne49 April 26, 2012
Sponsored Links