Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $149.49

At other retailer: $199.95

Save $50.46 (25%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 33N8 SpotBot Pet Compact Deep Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Set-in coffee stain...gone
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    We recently moved into our home. The light beige carpet had a set-in brown stain that resembled coffee that was not changed when I used my regular deep cleaner. While I bought the SpotBot to clean pet messes, I thought this stain would be a real test for the machine. I first tried it using the regular formula for cleaning. It actually made the spot look worse as it brought the stain up to the surface. I let that dry thoroughly, then used the OxyGen2 formula with the set-in stain cycle. It literally erased the stain and it is impossible to tell where the stain once was. I'm a believer! This is a wonderful machine and the OxyGen2 formula is a miracle worker on stains that have dyed the carpet.

    Read More
    EH51 September 28, 2012
  • Great little machine
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Bought for those little accidents around the house. Whether it's the dog or the grand kids this machine works great. Easy to use, does a great job. Kept looking online for the best price and found it right here on Bissell. Make sure you get extra cleaner because you'll be using this on every little spot you find. Just put on spot, turn on and let it do the work. I will be ordering another one for my daughter for Christmas. With husband, 4 kids and 1 dog she will get alot of use out of this machine.

    Read More
    Ganna September 8, 2012
  • SpotBot
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I love the SpotBot. I work outside the home, so my little Yorkie has potty problems. The SpotBot works great. It tackles the invidivual areas quickly and cleanly. It is easy to handle and you can clean at least two areas with one fill of cleaning fluids. It also has shown me it is time to get the big Bissel cleaner out to clean the rest of the carpets. The SpotBot does a deep down clean and you can see quickly when it is time to clean the rest of the carpet.

    Read More
    Diamond Girl July 31, 2012
  • Spot Bot vs. JRT
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    At first I loved my spot bot!!! I have 5 dogs, 3 of which are JRT's and one of those JRT's is kind of special. As in his nickname is short bus and face planting into walls is a full time pursuit. Oh and he pees on everything. Sometimes they make messes. Ok they make a lot of messes, but hey what an opportunity to try out the Spot Bot! For the first few months the spot bot was going to town, working great, I loved it. LOVED IT. Then disaster hit. The "special" JRT, named Archie fell deeply in love with the spot bot. Every time I took the spot bot out, he would be eyeballing it with a certain lecherous look. Then he started creeping closer until one day I heard this horrible noise. Somewhere between a screeh and a yodel. As I raced into the living room, Archie had the spot bot on its side, totally defenseless and was attempting to make love to the poor helpless spot bot. His "junk" was being "cleaned" in a truly deviant manner. #I'm still in therapy after witnessing this event# I separated the two would be lotharios and gave Archie a firm talking to and proceeded to ground him after explaining the futility of such a doomed relationship. All to no avail. Archie began to pursue the spot bot at all hours of the day and I would often come home to find the spot bot and Archie smoking cigarettes in the bathroom. The spot bot could no longer be used when Archie was in the house, because as soon as I plugged it in and pressed the deep seated stain button, Archie would latch onto the spot bot like a hot house hooker and proceed to shove the spot bot all around the room. It was beyond embarrassing. I then took drastic measures and locked the spot bot in a closet and bought Archie a subscription to Jack Bunny. This seemed to help. Then last month I noticed that the spot bot was mysteriously loosing all cleaning fluid, yet very little was going into the dirty water bin. Hmmmm.....so I filled the spot bot and all the fluid drained out right before my eyes!! Yet it wasn't on the floor and I could find no sign of it whats so ever. I had to conclude the spot bot had sprung a leak, likely as a result of the repeated assaults from the JRT. I shall be attempting to have our beloved spot bot repaired. I would like to suggest that the limited warranty, such as it is, be extended to cover amorous JRT's. Best Wishes, Flummoxed in Illinois

    Read More
    pals September 4, 2015
  • Life SAVER!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Woke up this morning to a smell... not a good one. Walked out of our bedroom to find our 9 month old puppy who is potty trained looking very sad. She had very severe diarrhea and instead of staying put and going on our tile floor in the kitchen (which was spotless-of course) She ran through our dinning room, family room and office throughout the escapade.... needless to say it was a disaster. I scrubbed for over an hour, some of the stains were over a foot long and several inches wide, dark. I gave up, looked up a spot cleaner with good reviews and settled on this. After the first spot was cleaned, I just about fell over. My cream coloured carpet looked PERFECT... I proceeded to use it over the rest of the house. Then was inspired and tried an old stain that had been there since we moved in. I used this thing over 30 times today - 29 for the aforementioned escapade and once for the old stain. It worked perfectly on everything. Not only that but it smells so much better. THANK YOU BISSELL!!!!

    Read More
    ERnurse April 11, 2012
  • Perfect little machine for me
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    The Spot Bot is the perfect little machine for me because I need it for cat vomit. After I remove any solid materials with a paper towel, I put the Spot Bot to work. It has absolutely worked wonders for me. The machine can clean up to 7 or 8 spots with one tank of cleaning solution. If you know anything about cats, they just can't vomit in one spot, it is usually two to three spots. I had an upright which I hated dragging out and because it wasted so much time. This small machine not only cleans perfectly, you just set it and let it go on its own and in three minutes the spot is gone, then you move it to the next spot. And, clean up is a breeze and the containers are designed in such a way for easy removal, disposal of dirty water, and clean up of the container with no lingering smells. I have had the Spot Bot for about two months and use it about once every other week. For my use, it is the perfect machine.

    Read More
    Violet December 11, 2014
  • love this product but.....
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I really love they way this cleans and I can do something while it is cleaning. Makes me need to clean rest of my carpet after seeing the clean circles. After about 3 months of use it has started leaking. I have removed both tanks while storing and the problem seems to have stopped.

    Read More
    jmag April 26, 2012
  • This little sucker really works!!

    Before Christmas, when they were running tv commercials for this item, I thought "what a waste of time, it's too little to do anything" - boy was I wrong! I have a min-pin who doesn't always use her puppy pads, and a deceased min-pin who no longer has a need for puppy pads, but his 'legacy' lived on in the form of stains on my carpets! I used to keep my full-sized Hoover steam cleaner in the living room to use on a daily basis with the first dog. The rugs still retained their yellow outlines, even though I was running Oxy-clean and 2X the amount of cleaner through the machine - it just wasn't enough. Enter the Spot-bot. It is incredible. You place it over the spot, push the button, and the thing really works! There are 2 settings - surface stains and set-in stains. The 'set-in' stains feature uses 1/2 of the resevoir of fluid, while the 'surface' setting uses 1/3. The chemicals are very expensive - you need to buy 2 - one is *** and the other is *** - and they don't last long at all due to the amounts you have to use. I am afraid to try other chemicals for fear of breaking something. What I've started doing is making a batch for set in stains, but using the surface stain setting - this has been working beautifully. I've even went back over some of the more stubborn spots with plain water and that worked as well. Last week I spent one day spot-botting all over the house - probably 20 spots, and they are more than 90% gone! The surface or recent stains are totally gone. The ones that had been cleaned with the big machine over the years came up as well! I have gone from thinking this was a stupid idea, to thinking how ingenious it is! Also, because it is so small and light-weight, it's easy to use, empty, and get on with life - unlike my full sized machine that was such a pain to fill, empty, and lug around. While not exactly Tiffany's jewelry, it is still one of my favorite Christmas presents!!

    Read More
    karencpnp April 20, 2011
  • I do not write Reviews Often, BUT THIS One I MUST!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I rescue Weimaraners, THIS DEEP CLEANER is a LIFE SAVER!!! I had a different Model that Heated the Water, but it started having Problems with Leaking & NOISE when the Brushes were Revolving. NOT A PROBLEM, I just called Bissell and they Sent this Model VERY QUICKLY!... I Thought that I would be disappointed, because it did not HEAT the Water as the other model did. BUT, I am THRILLED as You can USE Hot water straight into the Clean water/Solution Tank. It really does DEEP CLEAN. I am Elderly & DISABLED and when I must use it (Like in the Middle of the Night) IT does it all quickly, easily and COMPLETELY. YOU choose the cleaning solution & Method (Manual or Automatic Cycle) According to the stain. I LIKE the Choice! The Dogs are not afraid of it, infact they Watch it clean. After it is done, they walk over it and sniff the area, which is fresh smelling. I have a few Hints: DO use BISSELL cleaning products(100% CLEAN & Fresh!) , IF the area is a little damp after using it on AUTOMATED Cycle, then use the hand-held Brush attached to the Hose and press the vacuum button. Do get the STORAGE TRAY, very reasonable price & Useful... I have the Bissell UPRIGHT PROHEAT2X-CLEAN SHOT- MODEL# 9500, so I have the Small Brushes & Tools from it that Fit this Unit!(VERY HANDY!) ONE very Important Hint: After each use, put some WARM water in a Bucket or Dish Pan and Suck(Vacuum) the Clean Water into the Hose to Clean out the Hose etc, then Empty the DIRTY WATER Tank and RINSE the Dirty water Tank. That way, the whole unit will stay Clean, smell Fresh and be ready for the Next emergency! I can't express how good this Unit is when used properly. I will be getting one of these For My Son & Family soon (I won't make him wait til Christmas) He has 4 Small Children, a Choc. Labrador Retriever and plenty of carpeted stairs. I have a relatively new Mini-Van and I can't wait to see how it does in my vehicles! Hope this helps You make a choice. Please see my Other review on our Bissell UPRIGHT PROHEAT2X-CLEAN SHOT- MODEL# 9500.

    Read More
    1st American Rose March 10, 2012
  • 1st purchase great, second purchase waste of money
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    We bought the Spotbot Pet cleaner when the color of the machine was blue years ago. It was great; cleaned great and suctioned up the water great. I believe we had it for three years and it eventually ended up dying. Sad to see it go. We purchased another one, gray color, which as more expensive, of course due to three years later which is expected, but the product is no longer worth the money. Leaks and leaves carpet soaked with dirty water, why bother to use it, as it only mixes the dirt/soil from pets, with clean water and formula and then sends it back out onto the carpet. Read reviews and answers on the duckbill for the dirty tank and replacing the cap on the clean tank. Since sooooo many people are experiencing the same problems, why doesn't Bissell fix this problem, especially when they know it is a problem, because their making money on selling a defective product and then tells the consumer to replace this part, that part, etc., etc., etc. Their making money hand over fist. Why was the blue colored machine so great and lasted years and now the ones being manufactured today are throw aways after one use, if that!

    Read More
    No Longer Bissell Consumer May 17, 2014
  • Should come standard with every puppy:)
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    We have a new Bischon puppy, this breed in notoriously hard to house train and the spot bot addresses my cleaning needs perfectly. Though it won't take the place of regular whole house carpet cleaning it is perfect for quick easy stain removal. I read the reviews before I purchased and yes it does leave "crop circles" if your carpet hasn't been cleaned regularly and it does not get all the water out and you need to use the attached hose to finish getting the water out. i just love that I can start it, walk away and do something else while the spot is being cleaned. Should come standard with every puppy:)

    Read More
    in the dirt April 11, 2012
  • Works great, but.....
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I have been using this for over a month now. We have 4 cats, 2 dogs, and several small children so I get a lot of messes. I find that I am having the opposite problem that others have mentioned. When I clean a spot it looks awesome right away, but the next morning the circles are brown. I have tried doing a water only rinse, suction up the excess water and the same thing is happening. I have to admit that the stains are gone, and so is the smell, but now my carpet looks like it has cheetah spots! Does anyone else have this problem or found a solution?

    Read More
    Othermother May 11, 2012
  • What a wonderful gadget!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    With 5 cats and 2 dogs, accidents do happen, so discovering this little "miracle" machine is a real timesaver! Just set it and go about other matters. Can't imagine life without it. Any household with pets should have one for fast clean-ups.

    Read More
    lolo May 5, 2012
  • A life (and carpet) saver!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Our kitty Josie gets hair balls often and leaves little presents on our brand new carpet. This product has saved our lives because now Josie is no longer leaving stains on our carpet. This product really does work! It gets the toughest stains out of our carpet and it's incredibly easy to use. We are able to prolong the life of our carpet and keep our house looking as new as the day we moved in.

    Read More
    Primaballerina24 May 4, 2012
  • spot bot pet
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Its great to set it and walk away but the cleaners arent very good at removing the odor and carpet is still very wet after use I always have to use the hand held to removed more of the water and a towel...??

    Read More
    appy2010 April 21, 2012
  • Top broke off
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I've read a number of reviews that have this same problem. Where the screws hold the top to the bottom have cracked & won't stay together. My machine is useless now. I've always bought Bissell products in the past because of their quality & durability but I wouldn't recommend this machine.

    Read More
    kstrahle25 April 8, 2015
  • love my spot bott
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    this is the best ever little machine i have ever bought. i use it for cleaning up dog urine,vomit,upholstery and car interior. the products works great. i am very happy with it. i do tell my friends how great it is. thanks

    Read More
    judy January 21, 2015
  • Did not last
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    This has been the worst electrical device we have ever purchased. It worked okay for a short while. Then began leaking under the clean water. We could never find the same cleaning agents that came with it--neither on line nor in stores. Nor could we find any that claimed to be replacements. Now the spray will not work. We are using a hand spray bottle. The suction has declined. Everything now must be blotted with towels to a damp state from wet. All in all a real disappointment. Would suggest renting or trying another product.

    Read More
    Disappointed November 8, 2014
  • Awesome Product
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Pet stains new and old are easily remove with the SpotBot. Set it and forget about it, seeing that stain again. My carpet is now spot free. Thanks Bissell.

    Read More
    Dan May 1, 2012
  • Life Saver!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    This carpet cleaner is AMAZING! It has revolutionized my world as a cat owner! Cats throw up hairballs, and with that often comes food. I've spent umpteen hours on the floor with various spray cleaners and paper towels trying to blot up stains. It never worked! And then I adopted a cat that sometimes has accidents on the carpet instead of in his always-clean litter box! I guess that could be a reason why he was given up. Not to worry!! My baby's accidents are no match for my Spotbot Pet! Just be sure to vacuum first real good, even over the dried area. It is not a vacuum cleaner. And be sure to use the hose afterwards because it gets up loose deposits on the surface of the carpet. But none of it takes hardly any time at all to do. I can have an area perfectly cleaned and the cleaner put away in less than 15 minutes. I've been using it weekly for probably 6 months. I can't live without it! If or when my SpotBot stops working, I will promptly buy another one!!!

    Read More
    dlfnlvr928 January 24, 2015
Sponsored Links