Read All Reviews for Bissell 31N1 Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this steam mop at first but I couldn't believe I had to hold the squeeze trigger the whole time, or it would turn off. Never figured out if there was another way. In any case, it stopped working shortly after I bought it -- in the first year and I didn't use it that much. So maybe within 20 uses. I never tried to have it fixed because it just didn't seem worth the hassle.

    Read More
    joyflnanad March 24, 2017
  • Leak leak leak
    Verified Purchase

    I suppose with all the leak in, I ended up with clean floors because I had to mop up all the hot water after trying to use this steam machine. Steer clear, people, cheap construction and bad design makes this one to pass up.

    Read More
    jtomalley June 27, 2016
  • No more mop and bucket
    Verified Purchase

    Luv this item for the convenience factor. However, it tends to leak .

    Read More
    Salema B. January 19, 2016
  • drewsky76
    Verified Purchase

    cleans well but is hard to maneuver around corners.

    Read More
    drewsky76 December 23, 2015
  • steam mop
    Verified Purchase

    Works awesome. I've had it a little over a year. Still works like new. Nice weight to it so it helps scrub the floors with out much pressure from you. Only complaint is you have to order new pads on line. No retail store that I've found carries them.

    Read More
    yo2u December 1, 2015
  • Steam mop
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a gift . Mom loves.

    Read More
    Renee November 20, 2015
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    EZ but does just OK job on tile floors. DO NOT use on hardwood floors - no matter instructions.

    Read More
    laflad October 10, 2015
  • Smart shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it when I first tried it, but it stopped steaming and I was told the heating system was not working...Used it only a few times and had to trash it. Would not purchase again.

    Read More
    Mary S. August 20, 2015
  • Perfect steam mop at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I put off purchasing a steam mop for a long time because I was not sure how well any of the steam mops would work. After much research, I decided on the Bissell 31N1 mop and I am very glad I choose this mop. The water chamber is very easy to fill. The mop pads are not difficult to change and they are easy to wash. I have had no pooling of water on the floor even when I depress the steam trigger for long intervals. My floors have never been cleaner!

    Read More
    Karen A. July 25, 2015
  • Bissell 3 in 1 Steam Mop
    Verified Purchase

    We received the first one and it had been damaged. Overstock immediately replaced it and the new one was just fine. We had one for many years that was the same model, and this has the same functionality of the original. We're very happy with the product and Overstock's excellent service!

    Read More
    chuckngail June 30, 2015
  • Kaye Lynn
    Verified Purchase

    I like it, but I was not expecting the floor to remain wet.

    Read More
    Kaye Lynn A. May 12, 2015
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the performance of this steam cleaner

    Read More
    JANET D. May 1, 2015
  • Homeowners
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a steam mop that cleaned & sanitized our kitchen and hardwoods floors. This item is extremely heavy to push. And you MUST vacuum before using this mop. The lavender cleaning additive leaves a soured milk smell. Nasty odor. It takes 4 different products to clean when using this item. Hate it. And the cloth does not come clean even when soaked in bleach! Do not waste your money

    Read More
    SUSAN H B. April 21, 2015
  • steam mop
    Verified Purchase

    does a great job; heats up quickly. the pads are easy to put on/remove.

    Read More
    heidiho1010 April 21, 2015
  • dwayne and linda
    Verified Purchase

    this is our second one. would not be without one,

    Read More
    dwayne b. March 28, 2015
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    So easy to use. Cleans very very well. The price was incredible. Should have been much more.

    Read More
    Glenda B. March 15, 2015
  • Good product and very light.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the light weight and how clean it gets my tile floors.

    Read More
    C K S January 27, 2015
  • Ok For the Price
    Verified Purchase

    The price was great, so I decided to purchase it for my engineered hardwood floors. The floor cleaner works just fine--I just wish it had a much longer cord and a wider base. I have a large kitchen and dining area, and I have to keep moving the cord and it takes a while to clean with the smaller base. It would be great for a smaller area. I like that is uses steam to clean, and it did get off the dirt well.

    Read More
    Joy January 4, 2015
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This item is fantastic. It's lightweight and easy to use. My floors look and feel clean.

    Read More
    Debi November 4, 2014
  • was pleased
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my tile floors. I expected more but it does the job

    Read More
    lola November 1, 2014
Sponsored Links