Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 2949 Total Floors Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chaca
    Verified Purchase

    Can't recommend. Awkward to use & really doesn't perform.

    Read More
    mattonbj September 11, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    no complaints from my daughter regarding this item

    Read More
    suz62 February 11, 2016
  • Not the best.
    Verified Purchase

    not that powerful. just okay

    Read More
    circe09 August 19, 2015
  • Dissatisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I Wanted something to sweep and mop bare floors. This does it and even squeegees it dry. But not efficiently. Floors not clean. Can't find replacement filter.

    Read More
    Marcia G. July 17, 2015
  • Not user friendly
    Verified Purchase

    Mopping is very hard to drag, vaccum side needs to have little bit more suction capability.

    Read More
    Hazarath S. July 10, 2015
  • it is nice
    Verified Purchase

    if you have title on the floor, lets face it woman, it's a pain in the butt to clean with mop and water even with the Swiffer jet dry all the brands out their, I'm going to try it tomorrow. my fiancé had one it's easy to use, no pre treating the floor. just either dry vac and go or wet vac and go, it's even got a pad on the bottom and scrubby on the bottom easy to put together too.

    Read More
    Michele D. May 9, 2015
  • Fantastic machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a litte skeptical that a wet/dry vacuum could be all that I wanted and REALLY do the job well with the ease that was promised. This vacuum does and I am thrilled to own it, use it and recommend it to anyone with hardwood floors. Great job Bissell!

    Read More
    Lynn B. May 6, 2015
  • Easy Cleaning
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat vaccuming and mopping at the same time. I love it and it was almost dry when done.

    Read More
    webbholmes May 5, 2015
  • Rosemarie N.
    Verified Purchase

    This cleaner is lightweight, which I wanted, however, the dry vac feature is not that powerful. I have several cats and several dogs and I have to go over the floor several times before it is clean. I have not used the wet feature yet, so that my review is pending.

    Read More
    Rosemarie N. April 7, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Not satisfied. Poor pick up and very loud

    Read More
    Dianne S. January 24, 2015
  • PURE JUNK
    Verified Purchase

    To say this machine is "Poor" is by far too high a rating. Yes, I read instructions carefully. If you wish to make a mud swamp of your kitchen floor, use this machine. I'm not only disgusted, I'm exhausted from cleaning up the mess this machine made in my home. The first thing it did was fall apart. Tank fell out of the machine spewing soapy water everywhere. It doesn't move easily. It doesn't clean anything, let alone grout. I tried the brush as well as the pad. Neither worked at all. I would box this useless waste of time, energy and money, but the cost of return shipping would just add insult to injury. Do I sound angry? I feel "taken to the cleaners" by a piece of junk cleaner.

    Read More
    savy shopper January 13, 2015
  • Works as described
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my 70 year old mother and she had no problem using it and it worked better than expected. Thoroughly happy with the product well built and sturdy.

    Read More
    Louis L. January 11, 2015
  • Love my Bissell!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Love the way it cleans my floors, quick and easy.

    Read More
    marcia30 December 24, 2014
  • VERY Disappointing!
    Verified Purchase

    This floor cleaner does NOTHING that it claims. At first I thought it was just me and that I wasn't operating it correctly...but after multiple attempts to use it AS DIRECTED over 2 months, I can say that it's just completely worthless. The first few times I used it , it would not expel (spray out) the water. The next time I used it it would spray the water out, but would not vacuum it back up. All it did was spread dirty water all over the floor. The cleaning cloth that can be used in place of the brushes only soaks up all the water (if it's actually expelling some) but doesn't put any onto the floor. I borrowed my sister in law's Hoover that is comparable to this Bissel and it works great. The Bissel is SO not worth the money...at any price. Mine is sitting waiting to go the Donation center. Don't waste your money.

    Read More
    gimlet212 June 10, 2014
  • Does the job for an affordable price
    Verified Purchase

    Bissell floor cleaner is so far good. I'm usually the OCD type that overly cleans... Anyways, it's good... Beats pushing a mop around. Don't expect professional results because your not getting that but if you vacuum your home daily and usually clean your floors daily this does the job without having to put lots of upper body strength and effort. The Bissell floor cleaning solution leaves a pleasant smell not overpowering at all, just clean. We have rustic stone floors (obviously porous) throughout 1st floor of our home and it does the job. I've used it so far everyday since I got, it hasn't leaked or created messes. I've heard of people saying water squirts out with theirs, I guess they have refilled clean container without emptying out dirty container... Has to be that because so far I've had no issues. Machine would be better if brush was the rotating type, but for the price it's ok... Just use warm water and your solution you'll be surprised how much it picks up. Ultimately I'd say try it, if u don't love it return it, you have nothing to loose. With free shipping and O'Rewards I paid around $XX, I'm happy so far.

    Read More
    miramargirl06 June 8, 2014
  • ?
    Verified Purchase

    does a good job good for quick run over of my hard wood floors. does leak a little when you turn off and leave sit. overalll pretty good.

    Read More
    vicdoa May 14, 2014
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Being a wildlife carer and having up to 16 baby animals in the house at times this product has made my life so much easier as I am a bit anal about cleanliness .and it is also a major time saving product. Next on the list is the spot stain remover machine, THANK YOU

    Read More
    woylie April 12, 2014
  • Excellent product!
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone that has non carpeted floors should own one of these!! I am so pleased with it I'm going to give it for a gift yo my friends. I HATE scrubbing floors, but this little beauty makes it such a breeze, my floors have never been so clean. I have tile and hardwood floors, and this cleans both. I do recommend making sure the filter dries between uses so it doesn't smell stale. When people say their floors are clean enough to eat off of, they must be using one of these!

    Read More
    amberskor December 12, 2013
  • Easy cleanup
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a steam-cleaner when I found this one. It cleans well, but you have to use the specified cleaner.

    Read More
    sherman547 December 4, 2013
  • Hard floor cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a much bigger machine, but this seems to do the job. Very light weight and easy to carry around.

    Read More
    survivorchick September 25, 2013
Sponsored Links