Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 25A3R ProHeat Deep Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Carpet Steam Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent machine. Draws a lot of dirt out of the carpet. Get some stains out. Efficient and effective. Only complaint is that the fill tank and return tank are kind of small and have to be emptied and refilled every 10 minutes or so.......but for the $$$ I can't complain.... 2 or 3 24 hour rentals of the Rug Doctor buys this machine for you!!

    Read More
    lawyerluke October 14, 2010
  • This is a great product.
    Verified Purchase

    Have recommended this product. Carpets and furniture look very good. When used as directed, it is great. The stains came out with a little more work. Every thing dried quickly. Received the Brissell Steam Cleaner within five days of ordering.

    Read More
    gold97 July 12, 2011
  • Works great! Made my 4 year old carpet look new!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to buy the refurbished unit because of some mixed reviews, but I just couldn't pass up the price difference. And I am glad I didn't - this thing is like brand new. I had it put together in just a few minutes and was on my way to cleaning the carpet. I cleaned a hallway and a large "great-room" to start out with because those areas had the most wear/most traffic, and I must say I was impressed. My expectations were pretty low going in, so the deep cleaner definitely blew me away. I used the advise from most of the other reviews - I vacuumed the area thoroughly, then cleaned the area using the supplied Bissell Deep Cleaning solution, and finished up by going over the entire area again with just water - and the carpet looked and felt incredible. I think the feel was what surprised me the most, I expected the carpet to be clean but I didn't think it would restore the "plushness" of the carpet fibers. The Deep Cleaner does spit out little hair balls as you clean, but I consider that a feature, not an issue as some reviewers did. It made it really easy to clean up the hair and excess carpet fibers and it also meant the hair wasn't getting clogged in the cleaner or poured down the drain. Not a big issue - but do expect to empty and refill the water/soap bucket on a fairly regular basis. It is really easy to do, and removes and replaces very easily in the cleaner. I guess if you wanted a larger bucket you could pay for a larger machine, but this one worked great for me and you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    rbluta July 2, 2012
  • Bissell ProHeat Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    As per most reviews the filling and emptying of the solution is a real pain... However the cleaning was excellent, it got deep down dirt and dog hair out....So if you have lots of carpet to do, maybe think twice about this cleaner. If you have small to medium areas to be cleaned, do not hesitate at all to buy it !!!!!

    Read More
    catjoe June 30, 2012
  • Excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this is an excellent item. If you are looking for something that is going to clean your rugs as well and as QUICKLY as one of the professional models you rent from a super market, then this is not for you. However once I realized that I was moving it too fast to suck up the water and I slowed down and took my time it did a great job for something in this price range. I would definitely recomend this to others.

    Read More
    barf99 June 11, 2012
  • Good news, bad news!
    Verified Purchase

    I order from Overstock regularly with no problems, so I was disappointed when I received this item and saw that the plastic section on the front was cracked all over and was even missing pieces that had broken off. This did not happen during shipping, as the missing, cracked off pieces were not in the box. Unfortunately, this piece is what sends out the soap and sucks it back up. The good news is that I registered the item with the manufacturer's site and discovered that the broken part was easily replaceable. I called them up and they shipped me out a replacement part ($14.99) for free. So now it works fine! You get a 90 day warranty on the refurbished item with the manufacturer, so be sure to sign up. When you do, you are able to purchase additional attachments that are well priced and handy! You will get 10% off and free ground shipping. I'm just so happy that I didn't have to figure out how to return this huge item because of one part! Very happy!

    Read More
    loria1969 May 2, 2012
  • Bissell Proheat Deep Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I gave my carpets a real renewing cleaning with the Bissell Proheat Deep Cleaner. It was easy to use. Ebay acted on my behalf and I was forwarded the missing auxilliary parts. This was much appreciated.

    Read More
    sonmsl April 4, 2012
  • Bissell Proheat
    Verified Purchase

    This product does an excellent job on my 15 year old carpet. There is alot of traffic with the tracking of debris from the outdoors inasmuch as I have two cats and two dogs {who also shed}. The product heats up quickly and the accessories are super easy to use and help remove stubborn stains. The product is an ideal size and and it is very easy to clean and put back together after doing so.

    Read More
    kvz555 April 2, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I used the shampooer the weekend after it arrived, it was easy to assemble, just about 5 minutes, it has powerful suction, and the carpet dries very quickly because of that. I see less reappearance of stains which is also probably because of the rapid drying. I am happy with this cleaner over all of the other shampooers i have owned, rented and borrowed.

    Read More
    smyke2 March 23, 2012
  • Good Investment
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had no problem with this one. I loved the way it cleaned the carpet. One of the best that I have used. Good investment so therefore, you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    haley415 March 15, 2012
  • puts the pro in proheat deap cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had purchased this a long time ago, as I think it would have been capable of taking out even more stains that have been set in carpet for years now. Definitely worth the price.

    Read More
    fransescastj February 1, 2012
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    Very fine product, great purchase. Was hiring someone to come in and it cost quite a bit of money. Purchased this product and am very pleased with the results. I actually did a better job with it than the hired professional I formerly used. Not kidding. A great machine.

    Read More
    nicegent December 27, 2011
  • The unit was exactly as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    We have never had a deep cleaning Steam Cleaner, so it was a pleasant surprise to find a unit as user friendly as the Bissell. We have not been in a position to clean a total carpet, but have used it to remove several areas of stain, and it performs and works as claimed.

    Read More
    502curt August 31, 2011
  • Much better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was about to replace my carpet it was so dirty. I live in NC where the soil is red from the high iron oxide content and my carpet is medium beige. When I moved the furniture you could easily see the difference in the carpet color. After the first cleaning I could not believe how much better the carpet looked. One month later I cleaned the carpet again and now I can barely see a difference between the carpet that was covered by the furniture and the carpet that was in the main walkways. I am more than just pleased with this cleaner. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    drtom01 October 17, 2011
  • carpets are much cleaner!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this machine. Our carpets look almost new even though they have been high traffic areas. This machine did the trick!! Well priced and arrived quickley. Eassily assembled.

    Read More
    cessangirl1 October 9, 2011
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best price I could find for a model that had good reviews. I cleaned 800 sq feet of rental carpeting in less than an hour immediately after unpacking. I was so impressed with the ease of use that I took it home and cleaned my bedroom carpets the next day. The extra heat from the steam option seemed to ease out imbedded stains and helped the carpets to dry quickly.

    Read More
    judydecouve October 5, 2011
  • FANTASTIC
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with the cleaning power of this machine. Cleans much better than any of the rug cleaners you can rent. I have wool Persian rugs and it did a fantastic job on them. The colors are brighter and they smell so nice now. Very strong suction power and they dried so quickly. Easy to fill and empty. Wish I had bought one sooner. Told my daughter she definitely should get one , especially with my two grandsons .

    Read More
    coosaw October 2, 2011
  • Overstock comes through again!
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock.com is my go to site for everything. I always check there first and they've come through again. I absolutely love this carpet cleaner and for the price I am sure you can't top it. As several people commented it doesn't hold much water and it has to be emptied and refilled frequently. Other than that there is no down side. It is a nice looking machine and it cleaned my carpets beaufitully. It has probably already paid for itself!

    Read More
    fugician September 19, 2011
  • Used it 6 times, then it stopped sucking.
    Verified Purchase

    At first it worked like a thing of beauty, rinsing my doggy carpets cleaner than they'd been in a year. But suddenly the thing stopped sucking, and by then I'd squirted a gallon of water into the carpet. Had to lay on towels and turn on fans for 2 days. I looked on line to see if this was a common complaint, and lo and behold: it is a very common complaint with this model. I threw it away.

    Read More
    allie10 September 6, 2011
  • Steam Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, just like brand new, works very well, makes carpets like brand new again. I have 2 small dogs, and it picks up hair and everything, would recommend.

    Read More
    amberlynnbrewer09 August 17, 2011
Sponsored Links