Read All Reviews for Bissell 17N4 DeepClean Premier Pet Upright Deep Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great machine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and is easy to clean and maintain. Much better and lighter than the Oreck I had previously

    Read More
    Loretta D. March 23, 2017
  • Unhappy
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived without a packing box, not screws, not directions. After purchasing screws, the product did not work. It is extremely heavy and hard to push. The bladder leaks in the returned water. Certainly not an item worth the money.

    Read More
    dhess124 March 12, 2017
  • Premier Pet unit does not spray
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Purchased August 2014. I had this same problem in 2015, spent quite a bit of time on the telephone with customer support and still had to take the machine to an authorized service center. When I returned to pick it up I was told there was nothing wrong with the machine, therefore the warranty did not cover the repair, no repair needed, costs. I am having the same problem again. I thoroughly clean my machine each time I use it. I followed all of the troubleshooting steps as recommended per FAQ/does not spray. I ordered a new tank cap & insert assembly. If this does not correct the issue I will have to take the unit in for servicing. Otherwise, when it works, it works well, but is quite heavy & difficult to push.

    Read More
    Blueeyes March 7, 2017
  • Easy to use, and does an excellent job
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    So we have a brand new puppy, 2 kids, and hopefully having 2 more babies on the way so I have to have clean carpets. This machine works so great. And doesn't leave the carpets soggy or wet. You can walk on the carpets immediately after using this machine and they do not feel wet because the suction power is so great. I have cleaned my carpets until the waste water is almost clear. I feel like I can do a better job with this machine than paying someone to come to my home and professionally clean my carpets. It comes apart easily, and is easy to clean and make sure your machine always looks pretty. Even the top piece that gets those carpet balls stuck in it comes all the way off of the machine so your can rinse and clean it just like the tank. And let me tell you the smell it leaves is amazing. I go over my carpets once with the oxy cleaning solution in this machine and the second time with the febreeze solution and my house smells amazing!!!!!! love love love this machine and how great it works.

    Read More
    Mommyof2 March 3, 2017
  • water problem
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    This is the best carpet cleaner I've owed. I have a problem that I don't understand. Every so often the machine will stop putting down any water. The tank still has water in it. I have to power off and take the green part off the tank then replace it. After this, The machine will work fine. Am I doing something wrong? Sometimes I have to do this 2 or 3 times to a tank full. Any ideas?

    Read More
    Scott February 25, 2017
  • My first real carpet cleaner
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I used to have a smaller Bissell carpet cleaner that just used hot water. I loved it and it worked well in my small home when I was single. Now that I have a larger home with pets and kids, I needed a bigger cleaner that also cleaned upholstery. I am happy with my purchase so far!! I am amazed by the amount of dirt and odors it pulls out of my rugs and furniture!! It's easy to use and easy to clean! My only complaint is that I wish it sucked more water out of the carpet. I often run over wet areas multiple times just to make sure I get it as dry as possible. It bothers me to know the water left behind is still holding some dirt and odor.

    Read More
    Amram February 17, 2017
  • Little suction. Wet carpet
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I purchased the premiere pet carpet cleaner in September to replace a cheaper Bissell model because I wanted a larger cleaning area. This carpet cleaner has little suction and does NOT remove the water from the carpet. I have used the machine three times with the same result every time. I have gone back to a smaller and narrower Bissell carpet cleaner that has MUCH better suction. It just takes me longer to clean my carpets. The suction on this machine, MUST be addressed. Not at all worth the price!

    Read More
    PetMom February 16, 2017
  • Awesome cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    We have a puppy and this cleaner really does the job on getting rid of the accidental messes. Great suction.

    Read More
    Karen H. February 15, 2017
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    We were not disappointed with this purchase. It's an awesome deep cleaner and delivered what it promised to do and then some.

    Read More
    LS7635 February 8, 2017
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I just purchased my first home and with 2 dogs, 2 cats, and a 9 year old, I've found that a carpet cleaner is absolutely necessary. This machine does everything it promises. There were stains on the carpet when I moved in along with accidents from our new puppy and this machine cleaned them all. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    Kelli C. February 5, 2017
  • Whats wrong?
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    My carpets smell worse now then before I did them what's wrong? I always use bissell machines they work great. Is it the solution or the machine? It seems to be running fine. I bought this new machine just before xmas and only first used it now. I have been using a very old bissell machine it still works great it was the one that hooked up to your faucet. I re did my kitchen and can no longer hook it up or I would still be using it. I had no smell after I was finished with it. It smelled nice when I was done. I had to spend money on a new machine expecting the same results from a good product and it smells worse now then before I did them. I didn't expect this very disappointed and out of a good hunk of change to boot and my house smells awful. Going to have to do all this work again now buy more solution to see if it gets better. But why should I have to do this twice when my old one I did it once till the next time I needed to. What do I do? Keep re doing this work over and over? The machine seems to run fine a bit heavy to push back and forth compared to what I was used to. The carpet looks brighter but smells horrible now. I am at a loss here what to do next? Can you put other solutions in this machine that are better? Sincerely, disapointed

    Read More
    Mare February 1, 2017
  • My carpet cleaner works great.
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I love my Bissell carpet cleaner. Glad I upgrade from the cheaper model that did not get the scent of dog urine out of the carpet and constantly clogged with hair and was difficult to clean out. The old one did not last a year and I never registered it and tried to fix ourselves but did not work. Upgraded and works 100 times better. Only complaint is the short cord on it. This model has none of the issues of the cheaper model. It's worth the investment and you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Dave S. January 21, 2017
  • Bissell pet carpet cleaner
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    This is my first Bissell, and I've only used this 3 times so far. I like the fact that the hose is already attached and the machine is so easy to clean when finished. When you start using it to the clean the carpets the clean water gets hard to see. I just use the hose to see if any clean water is left. It gets my carpets clean and my carpets dry in a few hours.

    Read More
    Missy38 January 21, 2017
  • Tank Bottom Weld Separated
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I purchased this unit a couple years ago to replace a previous cleaner I had from a competitor for many years prior. All-in-all it is a good unit and clearly is getting any dirt out of my carpet. This past weekend I was cleaning the remaining stain from one of my ill children and as I removed the tank to empty it the bottom weld of the tank gave way and all my work spilled over a large area in the room making even more of a mess. Then, of course not having the cleaner functional, this resulted in hours of hand cleaning a large area of soiled carpet. I have liked my machine in the past, but am not pleased with the failure of the weld on the tank. This should not happen.

    Read More
    Liked unit but have been let down January 4, 2017
  • Best Cleaner yet!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I tried my new DeepClean Premier Pet Upright Carpet Cleaner this week for the first time. I had previously had another brand of carpet cleaner that I just felt barely scratched the surface of cleaning the carpet. It died about a month ago, so i checked out Bissell and saw the great reviews for the 17N4 model. Wow, what a huge difference! The Bissell really cleaned deeply...so much so that there were blobs of carpet fibers here and there that I had to pick up and toss in the trash. The carpet looks 100% better and left a nice fresh smell in the house. The only negative thing I saw was that if I stopped the cleaner to pick up something off the rug, it would drip water onto the rug in spots where it sat. I guess that is normal since my previous machine did the same thing. I just had to go back over those spots to "suck up" the water spots and made sure to move the cleaner out in the garage quickly after finishing my cleaning. Other than that, I felt it did a fantastic job.

    Read More
    Joyful Joy December 24, 2016
  • Professional cleaner
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I'm a custodian by trade and anytime I find a product that makes the job easier I go for it. I love this new Bissell cleaner because when it comes to clean up all you do is take the pieces apart, rinse and put away, Much easier than my other Bissells I've owned in the past. I have 4 pets and so my cleaner gets used extensively. For the people that have written bad reviews I say hire someone to clean your carpets. Carpets must be vacuumed before you use your cleaner, the cleaner will still pull up pet hair so it's imperative that you vacuum before. Make time to clean your carpets, don't be in a hurry. Remember these machines are plastic, if they were metal you couldn't have afforded it. Be careful with your machine, they are not meant for abuse, the same as not mowing over a rock with a lawnmower. One thing I agree with is this new machine does not pull as much moisture back out of the carpet as my older models, so again I take my time and run over the area a few more times to try and pull up as much water as i can. Over all I love my Bissells and see no other reason to buy anything else.

    Read More
    GiGi December 18, 2016
  • Bissel rug cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and is easy to clean

    Read More
    Deborah B. December 9, 2016
  • carpet cleaning
    Verified Purchase

    Very good machine picks up pet fast

    Read More
    susan s. October 29, 2016
  • Tried and True
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Dearest Bissell! About 4 years ago I purchased the Deep Clean Premier Multi-Surface Pet Cleaner. My husband and I had recently gotten a puppy and a new home at the same time. I was not about to risk living with dirty floors! Since that time we have adopted another dog, experienced dogs with upset tummies :( and have gotten 20 chickens! Let me just tell you, my house (carpets especially) would not have survived if it had not been for my cleaner! With as much as we have been cleaning our carpets of doggy accidents, tracked in chicken poo (yuck!) or spilled cranberry-vodkas, the cleaner has done the job with stains and smell! Our carpets have not been torn up and look next to new. I have lost my fear of things spilling on the carpets or on the furniture for that matter because I know I have my tried and true handy dandy sidekick. Thank you for making such a superior product! I am the type of person that takes pride in ownership of anything that is in my possession and this product is one that I stand behind time and time again (pun intended). I don't know what I would have done without this cleaner! So again, THANK YOU!!! I absolutely love it and will continue to buy Bissell products as long as I have carpets! A VERY HAPPY customer.

    Read More
    HJC October 10, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    besy t shampooer best shampooer ever had

    Read More
    OstkUser105294 October 1, 2016
Sponsored Links