Today $68.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 1716 Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not a bad unit for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's a decent unit and does the job for small clean ups. I would not say that it has the best suction and it doesn't do the bet job at removing stains that are older. Good for quick clean ups if you use it promptly.

    Read More
    OstkUser1424938 November 1, 2017
  • I want to say "spot on" but ...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Okay ... this little carpet cleaning machine is "spot on" in that the price is right, it performs better than is advertised so for me it is one of the best purchases I have made through overstock. I highly recommend this little gem of a carpet cleaner.

    Read More
    Carl V. October 30, 2017
  • must have item
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    if you have dogs, and any upholstery or carpets you need this from puppy to old dogs this sucker handles those unexpected accidents like a champ and I love using it on my stairs where my regular carpet cleaner is too big perfect item

    Read More
    ah33 July 26, 2017
  • it does the job
    Verified Purchase

    It has stood up to my tasks but I would have like it to have better suction.

    Read More
    kadela1 May 18, 2017
  • J
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for shampooing upholstery spots.

    Read More
    Jocelyn M. April 21, 2017
  • Spotlifter
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. It's very easy to use.

    Read More
    REGINA F. March 22, 2017
  • Sucks hardly any suction
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to use u have to keep pumping the trigger not just hold down like most cleaners

    Read More
    Doreen B. February 23, 2017
  • Disappointed loyal customer
    Verified Purchase

    ZERO suction power.😫 Don't waste your money.

    Read More
    Lori Z. February 23, 2017
  • Really bad
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    It looked good out of the box, and I was anxious to use it. I did. While there was a lot of liquid coming out of the leaking container, there was nothing in the dirty water tank. There was no suction and my carpet is soaked. Glad I didn't use it on furniture. The little cordless did a better job even if the batteries died after about three charges, and it didn't run more than 5 minutes on a charge. Bissell, I know why I won't buy your products again.

    Read More
    madstitcher July 29, 2016
  • Awful
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I bought this when my previous one wore out. It was terrible, didn't have much suction ,didn't clean spots well at all.

    Read More
    Jan32 July 23, 2016
  • Lynn
    Verified Purchase

    Good for small jobs I wish the water tank was bigger

    Read More
    lynn h. July 13, 2016
  • Homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing wrong with machine, but not as powerful as I had expected.

    Read More
    Debbie C. May 16, 2016
  • Great... until you break the plastic piece in the front
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I originally loved this little vacuum. It cleans very well, except for one thing. The plastic piece in the front is somewhat fragile, and is very easy to break. Once broken it does not clean very well at all. I thought I will just order a few replacements shields, but for some reason Bissell does not sell this part. I liked this spotlifter so much I purchased a replacement, then another. After THREE of these vacuums and no support, I am finally giving up. Very sad, because the stupid part probably costs them a few cents, and is not even screwed in. You could literally slide out the broken one, and slide in a replacement...if it was available for purchase that is. I am going to buy a different non Bissell cleaner in the future, in hopes that another brand will offer better support for their products.

    Read More
    skibumj2178 April 22, 2016
  • steve
    Verified Purchase

    excent product buy it now

    Read More
    Steve N. March 21, 2016
  • great product
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I've had this unit for 5 years plus. I'm moving and just want a new one. This is great for cleaning spots.

    Read More
    Cheri March 2, 2016
  • Small but powerful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a unit but powerful. I bought it to clean the carpeting on my stairs in hopes it would at least do a decent job but it cleaned like a big machine. The price was great and it has a long wire. I didn't have to switch outlets.

    Read More
    gottione February 5, 2016
  • Not the Best Bang for Your Buck
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    After having for a few years, mostfunctions failed

    Read More
    DDawnDD January 27, 2016
  • No suction
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I am really disappointed with the performance of this carpet cleaner. No matter how hard I tried I could not get to clean up after the pet accidents

    Read More
    Paintedlady January 26, 2016
  • A happy camper
    Verified Purchase

    This product really gets job done.

    Read More
    Daniels Gina. January 9, 2016
  • gear broke the first time I used it.
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    We have cats and I wanted this to clean small spots. The first time I used the Machine the gear that turns the brushes broke before I could even scrub the spot completely.

    Read More
    disappointed cat owner January 1, 2016