Read All Reviews for Bissell 1697R PowerSteamer Pro Deep Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    I had to call because I was confused that it did not spray. A not too apparent detergent tank on the front separate from the water tank had to be fill with detergent only. Once they told me about that the amount of filth that it has been removing from my carpet is very nice, I had no idea my carpet had that much black stuff in it. After several cleanings I have yet to get to clear water, but I am working on it.Is much quieter than previous units I have owned. Only problem is that I cannot seem to get the upolstery brust to stay on like it is supposed to. Wish I could remove it entirely, but I can live with it considering the tremendous job it does of quietely removing so much dirt!

    Read More
    unclejon November 27, 2009
  • packaging
    Verified Purchase

    The cleaner is nice and works great for the money, it just looked used more than i thought it would and part of the clear guard on the front was chipped. Scratched as well on handle area. Great deal for a personal need but it was a gift so I was a little dissapointed in appearance.

    Read More
    xjjw003 November 25, 2009
  • Bissell Power Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. I had several hard to get out coffee stains that have been in my carpet for ever. This miracle machine worked miracles for me and those coffee stains came right up. I am raving about to all my friends and family. This is a must for everyone that has carpet in their home. I also find it very easy for spot cleaning:) Easy to use , quick to pull out for quick spot cleaning. Carpets dry quickly. Light and easy to navigate. Love it!!!!! I purchased the two year protection plan to ensure my investment. Despite all the bad reviews I think it is the best value for your money.

    Read More
    hapyjoy27 November 1, 2009
  • Bissel Power Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this product. I had some stubborn pet stains that were difficult to get out of my carpet. This machine worked great and they are gone! You won't be disappointed with this machine.

    Read More
    pongosmom October 29, 2009
  • Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I really needed to clean a few rugs I have and didn't want to rent one of those huge carpet cleaners and lug that home and have to return it in a few hours. So, I purchased the Bissell PowerSteamer from Overstock. It cleaned my rug, was simple to use and came with the cleaner -- I only needed to put a few screws in it to attach the handle, add water, cleaner and was ready to go...it also came with an upholstery attachment. Just couldn't go wrong with this one!

    Read More
    nageorgiagirl October 27, 2009
  • Poor product
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for taking this product back. It worked or about 10 minutes and then failed. I appreciate how efficient overstock is in assisting customer and taking care of complaints. I will purchase with you in the future....this was just a poor product.

    Read More
    jjj1 September 21, 2009
  • steamer
    Verified Purchase

    unit is very good, but it was missing 2 attachments and the bottle of shampoo was leaking over the unit

    Read More
    bbbird19 August 19, 2009
  • not good
    Verified Purchase

    Started it out great but within 3 months it stopped sucking the water.....

    Read More
    tanelson August 5, 2009
  • junk

    This is my second Bissell, I have owned and the second one i will sell at a garage sale. It works the same as the day I bought it, NOT AT ALL. There is no suction of the liquid at all. I have switched to a Hoover and the difference is night and day. Save your money and buy a bottle of Rezolve, it works better than this machine.

    Read More
    bioranger June 17, 2009
  • Broken purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The machine worked very well...until it stopped working. I've never purchased a refurbished item so I gave it a quik trial run when I received it on a small area and it worked very well. A week or so later I decided to do my entire living room and it quit putting out water and sucking it back in about 3/4 of the way thru my living room. My home is only 1382 sqr ft so it is not a large area. I would like to return this item. I would refer this item but maybe not refurbished...

    Read More
    bissellpurchaser1 April 13, 2009
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This cleaner works wonders - my carpets get really dirty from my husband and kids tracking in dirt and the kids spilling their drinks, etc. It really makes the rugs look good (Can't say new as they are atleast 30 years old). The machine is so easy to use and the rugs dry quick. The only bad thing is the clean up of the machine and it isn't that bad - I have learned to remove the front shield in order to remove the "gunk" that gets sucked from the carpets. This is definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    tdussell March 23, 2009
  • bissell
    Verified Purchase

    great product. worked well. another great product from overstock.

    Read More
    sagevict March 22, 2009
  • Wonderful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this carpet cleaner and was amazed at the price. It showed up on my doorstep in record time. And...IT IS THE MOST AMAZING CARPET CLEANER! I have also been playing with the upholstery tool and it works so great! I think this is the best deal I've ever gotten off of Overstock.com and I am extremely satisfied! :)

    Read More
    fletcher1624 March 21, 2009
  • Great deal on a great unit
    Verified Purchase

    We recently purchased the refurb Bissell PowerSteamer Pro Deep Cleaner and found it to be an excellent product for the cost. It has so many features that you would expect to pay for on higher end units, yet works wonderfully. Gotta Love Overstock.com!!!!

    Read More
    dsgoregon February 10, 2009
  • bissell powersteamer pro deep cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased this as a refurb.it didn't take long to arrive and only a few minutes to put together.i have used it once and it brought new life to my old carpets.clean up was quick and easy.i would recommend this steamer to anyone.i am more than pleased in the price and cleaning abilities.

    Read More
    beatlejuice January 29, 2009
  • Melissa
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my Remanufactured Bissell Powersteam cleaner , It is so simple to use . The 2-in-1 tank makes emptying and refilling a breeze , and when you want to change from cleaning the carpet to cleaning furniture is so simple , all you do is turn the dial from carpet to hand tools . It is so simple to use and it works great I would recommend this cleaner to anyone who wanted a look of professionally clean carpet but yet very simple to use . I am very happy with the one I have .

    Read More
    mellowmom1967 January 22, 2009
  • Bissell PowerSteamer Pro Deep Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift and my son thinks it is the best he has ever used. It gets the carpet cleaner than any carpet cleaner he has rented. I just ordered another one for someone else!

    Read More
    ohmyachingback January 6, 2009
  • Bissel steam cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Have only tried it in my living room so far, and, it did a very good job. Brushes really seem to deep clean the carpet, and the carpet dried very quickly. I also got free shipping-you can't beat that.

    Read More
    jfbd January 5, 2009
  • No Screws! No Directions!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item refurbished and went to assemble and there were no screws or instructions and a piece was broken plus the item looked worn. I have purchased a refurb item from overstock before and it was fine, however I will never take this risk again. Think twice before buying used.

    Read More
    rinaw December 19, 2008
  • Englishteacher16
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very impressive and functional steamer. I am very pleased by the results I gotten and especially by the price. It's a real value!

    Read More
    englishteacher16 September 14, 2008
Sponsored Links