Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 1697R PowerSteamer Pro Deep Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Christine
    Verified Purchase

    We ALL need one of these! I'm very happy with it....works very well....just need my husband to pull it out WAY more often! (4 cats!)

    Read More
    cozypro January 28, 2016
  • Does a Great Job!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking at carpet cleaners for some time and after having my carpets cleaned by "professionals" a few times, I didn't have high expectations for what these could do, because even they couldn't get everything out. But I figured it had to provide some cleaning results that would at least be better than how my carpets currently looked. So I bought it and surprisingly it took out stains that I didn't think were possible. It's easy to use, not very heaving to move up and downstairs and easy to clean up when finished. Plus the carpets don't stay too damp for very long. I was happy with the results of my carpets!

    Read More
    moeliz November 18, 2013
  • Does a good job
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this is a very good machine. It really pulls out the dirt from carpets and furniture. It's Easy to assemble, not too noisy and is smartly designed. The model I ordered was blue, but the machine OS sent me is red. The color is not a big deal for me, but may be for some people. It does a great job.

    Read More
    blackdog48 October 22, 2013
  • Really does the job
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I don't give this 5 stars is that cord needs to be a little longer, another ten feet would have been perfect. Tank has to be emptied a couple times per room, but this a big improvement over our old Bissell rug cleaner. Our carpets look great again. Easy to use. Be prepared to rinse, leaves a lot of soap residue. Once rinsed the carpets stay nice and clean.

    Read More
    paneb October 19, 2013
  • Great carpet cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased three refurbished items from Overstock.com and everyone has performed above and beyond expectations. Itis so nice to go to a place to shop where you find the best deals for the customers and the highest quality

    Read More
    dzeer1 July 27, 2013
  • steam cleans wonderfully
    Verified Purchase

    It is a wonderful product it is a refurbished but you can tell it was never used. My son told me it is ok to buy refurbished beause he has and you pay less but the product is very good I cleaned furniture, carpets and it even came with a wand which I was told did not have one. And it cleans because I see the dirty water after and it also sucks up dog hair that the vacumn did not do not regret purhasing this refurbished product. Bissell is the only carpet shampooer that I trust to get the carpet clean

    Read More
    nancytravis June 24, 2013
  • Handy Helper
    Verified Purchase

    I would never guess this was a refurbished Power Steamer. It looked very new to me and works well. I've had it for over a year and used it many times. It picks up cat hair very well. The shampoo you use makes the biggest difference because the machine does everything it is supposed to. The water is always very dark after cleaning and the moving bristles toss out the lint that rollers pick up. It was a very good buy at half the price of new ones.

    Read More
    antsynancy July 31, 2012
  • So far - - -Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    We ran the machine over our entire first floor about 5 hours. Did a great job of cleaning a lot of bad carpet!! Hoping that it lasts a good long time!

    Read More
    santafe16 June 27, 2012
  • great machine for people with pets
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the way this machine worked however, it broke after an hour. I called Overstock and they replaced it free of charge and sent me the retun label within minutes. I am happy to say I am very pleased with the new machine we got and it is still working!!!!

    Read More
    kirah82 May 16, 2012
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    used twice and worked very well both times and was very easy to put together

    Read More
    efblair May 15, 2012
  • Better than Stanley Steemer
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the power steamer 4 times now on Berber and low pile rug and I believe this rug cleaner does a better job than Stanley Steemer. The rug is very dry after the cleaning. Easy to set up, use, and store. I am very pleased with the performance of this rug cleaner

    Read More
    beachboy2012 December 24, 2011
  • problems
    Verified Purchase

    I am not happy with this refurbished item. It has always leaked ever since I got it. Now, it has stopped spraying water and detergent. I don't think they are checking the refurbished items the way they should.

    Read More
    larrymorgan July 28, 2010
  • Good Rug cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together, did it in five min with just a screwdriver and works great for the price

    Read More
    barsch53 January 3, 2010
  • Neutral
    Verified Purchase

    The amount of cleaning solution that arrives with the product wasn't enough to do one room, though a small portion of the carpet it went to work on seems to be okay after-the-fact. Also the instructions for assembly and use are a mess, needlessly confusing. Additionally the item as described isn't precisely what I ordered though it does say somewhere on the box or in the paperwork that the color varies. My computer shows "teal" but what I received was dark gray. It's not like it's a display item, but it's indicative of the product in general.

    Read More
    terran December 1, 2009
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    I had to call because I was confused that it did not spray. A not too apparent detergent tank on the front separate from the water tank had to be fill with detergent only. Once they told me about that the amount of filth that it has been removing from my carpet is very nice, I had no idea my carpet had that much black stuff in it. After several cleanings I have yet to get to clear water, but I am working on it.Is much quieter than previous units I have owned. Only problem is that I cannot seem to get the upolstery brust to stay on like it is supposed to. Wish I could remove it entirely, but I can live with it considering the tremendous job it does of quietely removing so much dirt!

    Read More
    unclejon November 27, 2009
  • packaging
    Verified Purchase

    The cleaner is nice and works great for the money, it just looked used more than i thought it would and part of the clear guard on the front was chipped. Scratched as well on handle area. Great deal for a personal need but it was a gift so I was a little dissapointed in appearance.

    Read More
    xjjw003 November 25, 2009
  • Bissell Power Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. I had several hard to get out coffee stains that have been in my carpet for ever. This miracle machine worked miracles for me and those coffee stains came right up. I am raving about to all my friends and family. This is a must for everyone that has carpet in their home. I also find it very easy for spot cleaning:) Easy to use , quick to pull out for quick spot cleaning. Carpets dry quickly. Light and easy to navigate. Love it!!!!! I purchased the two year protection plan to ensure my investment. Despite all the bad reviews I think it is the best value for your money.

    Read More
    hapyjoy27 November 1, 2009
  • Bissel Power Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this product. I had some stubborn pet stains that were difficult to get out of my carpet. This machine worked great and they are gone! You won't be disappointed with this machine.

    Read More
    pongosmom October 29, 2009
  • Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I really needed to clean a few rugs I have and didn't want to rent one of those huge carpet cleaners and lug that home and have to return it in a few hours. So, I purchased the Bissell PowerSteamer from Overstock. It cleaned my rug, was simple to use and came with the cleaner -- I only needed to put a few screws in it to attach the handle, add water, cleaner and was ready to go...it also came with an upholstery attachment. Just couldn't go wrong with this one!

    Read More
    nageorgiagirl October 27, 2009
  • Poor product
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for taking this product back. It worked or about 10 minutes and then failed. I appreciate how efficient overstock is in assisting customer and taking care of complaints. I will purchase with you in the future....this was just a poor product.

    Read More
    jjj1 September 21, 2009