Today: $138.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 1623 Powersteamer Powerbrush Select Upright Deep Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sir
    Verified Purchase

    Good unit. Cleans well. Two dogs in house carpet looks great.

    Read More
    Brian M. June 26, 2017
  • Clean floor
    Verified Purchase

    Help make life much easier

    Read More
    Linda E. June 17, 2017
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The Bissell steamer did a great job, it is easy to use , a little heavy but I was still able to manage it and get my rooms done. The carpets dried quickly aND the shampoo left a really nice scent

    Read More
    Marsha June 16, 2017
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Does get up the dirt, it turns itself off every now and then and the water reservoir is not big enough

    Read More
    stashumom May 29, 2017
  • Surviving the Dirty Carpet Apocalypse
    Verified Purchase

    The apartment I moved into had terrible carpets that hadn't been cleaned prior to my arrival. Preferring to act rather than complain, I purchased this item to crush the problem on my own terms. After one session the heavy stains have been all but obliterated! The waste water was black as the abyss, baring witness to the devastating power of this machine. I will be returning to the battlefield shortly for a second attack, at which point I am sure the filthy enemy will have been entirely eradicated. I fully recommend this item to anyone preparing to declare war on the scourge known as dirty carpets.

    Read More
    adam g. May 18, 2017
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    works well. It is easy to use and makes the carpet look great

    Read More
    Janet L. May 13, 2017
  • new scent
    Verified Purchase

    New Scent is what clean smells like and I love my Power steamer

    Read More
    Shirley J. April 18, 2017
  • BISSELL RUG CLEANER!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    THIS WAS A LOT EASIER TO PUT TOGETHER AND USE THAN I HAD IMAGINED AND WAS WORRIED ABOUT {FOR NOTHING NOW}. i WISH i WOULD HAVE PURCHASED ONE A LOT SOONER. I HAVE ONLY DONE ONE ROOM SO FAR, BUT THATS BECAUSE OF MOVING THE FURNITURE. WHAT A DIFFERENCE THOUGH, I KNOW MY ALLERGIES ARE DEFINETELY GOING TO BE A LOT BETTER ONCE I GET THE OTHER ROOMS COMPLETED. ALSO I HAVE A CAT WHO VOMITS CONSTANTLY, SO THIS IS PERFECT FOR THAT WITH THE HOSE PART AND SMALL BRUSH. A WHOLE PACKAGE AND WHAT A DEAL ALL MY WORRYING AND FOR WHAT? THANKS AGAIN OVERSTOCK!!

    Read More
    brennan28 April 17, 2017
  • Great Produce
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Great product, easy to use and cleans great. I would recommend this to anyone with pets and small children.

    Read More
    Pam March 22, 2017
  • Love Bissell!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    Amazing products. Have the Pet Lift Off. Have not used the lift off yet, but the machine is light weight, easy to use, and very effective. For some reason, it stopped spraying the solution and after trying all the tips, they sent me a new one. Back in love again. Also have their pet vacuum and love it as well. I will only buy Bissell from now on!

    Read More
    Etta March 19, 2017
  • Great machine
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I've had this machine for about 2-3 years. I have a dog and cat in the house and it works great. My son uses at his house, he has a dog in the house, works great. My daughter uses it at her house too. We've never had any trouble with it.

    Read More
    Mom2067 March 18, 2017
  • Wouldn't buy this again
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I bought this because I had a senior cat and the carpet was stained from throwup. When the senior cat passed, we replaced the carpet with a very expensive version that was supposed to "impossible" to stain. Had the carpet 3 days when the new kitty threwup in the middle of the living room and starting peeing on the new carpet. I've tried 5 kinds of cleaning solutions, including several Bissell products and I still have carpet stains and odors. So much for the stain-proof carpet and the great machine/products. As to the cleaning machine, the carpet remains quite wet despite going over it several times and I've had to run fans for up to 3 days before it feels dry. Carpet fibers feel tacky, since there is no way to "rinse" the detergent out, unless you go over it a second time with just plain water. To top it off, the hose tore right at the handle where you attach hand tools, as another reviewer noted, and now I can't use the hand tools. It was only about 6 mo old when it tore. I wish I had replaced my carpet with a hard floor and/or bought a Hoover cleaner. I had much better luck with one of those that I had borrowed! Please advise regarding replacement of the hose, if possible.

    Read More
    Domino March 16, 2017
  • 3 years strong
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    I have had this product for over 3 years and the only problem I've had is I had to replace the pump belt. This has been through a very sick cat and has cleaned 2 apartments when I moved out and now a 1 1/2 year old. I always make sure to vacuum when possible before shampooing and clean out the machine after use and it has lasted me. I use this machine quite often. A great buy for the money!

    Read More
    SuperDad16 March 14, 2017
  • It worked for me!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    This is my second Bissel carpet cleaner, first one was a hand me down I cleaned out and used for years. I was impressed on the easy clean up, it removed the stains, I was amazed on how much dog hair was imbedded in my carpet this machine pulled up after vacuuming with my Kirby. We have three Maltese ranging from 7-17 years old. Used the attachment on the stairs, worked well. I would recommend it to anyone, I have had no trouble with leaking.

    Read More
    Maltese mom March 12, 2017
  • bissell 1319 complete pet vacuum
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    This vacuum has a lot of suction power,have 2 cats, 1 is a maine coone cat, i used my hoover canister vacuum on my rugs days before and they looked clean but when i use this bissell on my rugs i could not believe what came out of my rug, make sure you shut the roller off on bare floors,its self propelled so its easy to manage, nice looking vacuum and works great!!!

    Read More
    Richy March 10, 2017
  • Love it!!
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    After searching for the best carpet cleaner I finally chose this one and couldn't be more pleased! Quick and easy disposal of dirty water and refill and very easy to clean after using!! My carpet is old but clean again!!!

    Read More
    Nana of 4 February 26, 2017
  • Cheap hose
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    After purchasing my first carpet cleaner, I was very happy with this purchase. The only complaint I have is that after a week the hose ripped right at end where you put the attachment. So I haven't been able to use the hose. I've looked online, everywhere to find a replacement that wasn't 60. No luck yet. I feel I shouldn't have to pay for a hose after it had only been used for a week! But when my dog decided to have a peeing frenzy inside my house, this machine did stand to the blacklight test I did on my carpets after I cleaned it. Still love my Bissell products.

    Read More
    Jaimee February 26, 2017
  • Drawbacks
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    This steam cleaner seems to clean better than my old "power lifter" one, and it doesn't need to be assembled every time I use it like that one did (it was more like a canister vac). However, it has these drawbacks: 1. It does not seem to extract the water as well. Takes forever for the carpet to dry. 2. As another reviewer stated, it seems to leak dirty water. If I take a break from cleaning, there is a lot of water that seems to end up on the floor. I put the machine on a piece of cardboard but that doesn't absorb sufficient water, so I've put a towel on top of the cardboard. Even when putting it away when I'm finished, it dribbles water (dirty or clean, I don't know).

    Read More
    Mrs. Clean February 7, 2017
  • thank you
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    this machine works great , I couldn't ask for more when it comes to a carpet cleaner ..

    Read More
    ghiggs January 31, 2017
  • Broke on the 3rd clean
    Reviewed at http://www.bissell.com/

    We had a Bissell for 10 years and had no problems. We bought this one and it broke during the 3rd use. The wheel brush broke in pieces and the unit smelt like it was burning and left a spot on our carpet. The water left on the carpet was black and smelt like burnt plastic. Luckily we were able to get most of it out. We are afraid to now use the unit. Not sure if we just purchased a lemon or if there is a flaw with the design?

    Read More
    Nothappy January 29, 2017
Sponsored Links