Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 1400R Little Green Portable Deep Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for small clean ups
    Verified Purchase

    I would not hesitate telling others to buy this refurbished cleaner. It's fabulous for those little spots. Mine has been working several times a week for over a year!!!

    Read More
    Cheryl Gunn M. February 10, 2017
  • Good for small jobs.
    Verified Purchase

    Because of its small size, this item is convenient only for use with small stains.

    Read More
    sapphire25 October 17, 2016
  • cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Very good BUT GAVE ME THE WRONG ONE, NO Heater in it

    Read More
    charlesj5585 February 23, 2016
  • Steve
    Verified Purchase

    Stopped working 6 months after I bought it

    Read More
    steven s. October 22, 2015
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Nice job cleaning up spills and animal messes

    Read More
    Michael S. June 11, 2015
  • Life saver
    Verified Purchase

    I have two older pets and this is a blessing to clean up little messes! Have had over two years and works great!

    Read More
    epsomsalts April 22, 2015
  • Nice clean-up
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice little cleaner for those small jobs. Works great.

    Read More
    Deborah E. February 8, 2015
  • Why did I wait to use this thing??
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Little Green Machine (Refurbished) some time ago & just never really got around to using it. But wow!! Now I can't say enough good things about it! I have two cats with well, "Digestive Issues" & I come home sometimes to find cat gack on the carpet. After cleaning up as much as possible, Im still usually left with a HUGE STAIN on my carpet & Ive never been real successful at getting it out (Ive tried all kinds of chemicals - but nothing worked 100%). So now I break out my machine - it's a snap- plug it in, flip the switch, and start to vacuum just like you would a car vac. It's amazing how well it gets stains out. Keep in mind it DOESN'T WORK MIRACLES (RED seems to be rather difficult to extract) but the end results are much better than scrubbing by hand! The carpet doesn't break down like when you SCRUB it by hand. I tend to spray quite a bit of water/cleaner but the suction of the hose gets it right out! All the nasty water collects in a side tank and it's amazing what this thing sucks up!! This works on SOME OLD stains, but not all. If my machine ever dies, I will definitely buy another. I thought I'd have issues with a REFURBISHED UNIT, but everything is fine. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Read More
    flower0813 September 25, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Bissell. I have a dog, a cat, and a 2 year old. This saves my rug and couch from peanut butter and yogurt. I used it on my rug after vacuuming. I could not believe how clean my rug was after its first use. The Bissell took six years of dirt out of my rug. I used vinegar, borax, and hot water and the rug is like new. It freshens my house after the vinegar smell dissipates.

    Read More
    lisvu July 9, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We have a small and aging dog who sometimes makes messes on the carpet. Additionally, we recently moved and a lot of mud and grime was ground into our carpets in the process. Our stains ranged from very new to several months old (from the move - things vacuuming didn't remove), and we had houseguests coming so we needed to get the stains up quickly. I almost purchased one of the newer models of this cleaner but money was a consideration and since it is refurbished, this product was less costly. The user reviews claimed it worked just as well as new, so we chose this one. Having used it on several stains, both pet and moving related, I agree with the other positive reviews. The cleaner did a great job and was easy to use. Some stains I feared would never truly come out were gone. Unfortunately some stains were not 100% removed but due to the severity and age of those spots (and the very light colored carpet we have) I think this is completely reasonable. I strongly recommend this product as a cost-efficient, environmentally friendly (reuse!) option for anyone with pets, children, high-traffic areas, or generally clumsy people like myself who spill things. I especially like machines such as this one for spot cleaning rather than trying to clean the entire carpet at one time.

    Read More
    jp410 June 2, 2013
  • Great for Refurbished!
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this machine both at home and work (hotel) it works great, and I have others who have wanted to purchase one, even though this was re furbished, it still is going strong, and I love it

    Read More
    ckonedos December 28, 2012
  • Portable Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Great little cleaner. It was clean and great condition. Works perfectly.

    Read More
    1bdog April 21, 2012
  • Great little machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love my machine! It has worked miracles on the carpet. It is great for pet stains. My dogs have occasional accidents and yet my carpets look spotless. Great product.

    Read More
    jordyny March 21, 2012
  • Good product!
    Verified Purchase

    good product, does what it is supposed to do! Perfect for what I needed it for.

    Read More
    tomC March 7, 2012
  • great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine worked wonders on cleaning up a very light-colored carpet and couch that have taken a beating by 3 small children. Some stains had been there for several months and could not be removed by things we've tried in the past to get rid of them. I would never have guessed that the machine was refurbished. It came packaged just as new and worked as well too as far as I can tell. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    bwen February 23, 2012
  • area carpet cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    needed for doggie stains and it worked ... easy to use and impressive results

    Read More
    mprokosch February 21, 2012
  • Just as advertised!
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this Bissell Cleaner. I bought it to remove pet stains from my wall to wall carpet. I have previously tried to do this with spray on cleaner and a brush, but I got a more consistent cleaning from this appliance. In addition I like that it sucks the water out of the carpet, and I found that it did a good job of that. Sometimes pet stains have a way of resurfacing again and again, which means that they are ingrained in the carpet. I have yet to tell how thoroughly this works, but it's quite easy to use, and I won't have a problem touching up previous cleaned spots.

    Read More
    lizas February 15, 2012
  • Bis sell 1400 R portable Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I used it for the carpet in our RV motor home. It is great for a very small area.

    Read More
    wellslo February 15, 2012
  • Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    You would never know that this is refurbished. I have 2 cats so needed something like this to clean up after them. It works just great and is easy to use. I'm very glad I bought it.

    Read More
    sammie38 February 14, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine. It is very easy to use. I have multiplepets and this machine does the trick for quick and effective cleaning.

    Read More
    navaram February 13, 2012