Today $449.00

At other retailer: $537.63

Save $88.63 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 10N2 Big Green Machine Commercial Carpet Extractor

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I have never stopped to write a review about a household cleaning item until now. I bought the Big Green to replace my Bissell 2x ProHeat carpet cleaner. The Big Green 10N2 blows away the ProHeat 2X, not just by a little amount but it completely destroys it. The quality of the Big Green is seriously awesome, it is built like a tank. The separate dirty water and clean water tanks are awesome and are easy to fill and dump out. The endurance on a full clean water tank is about 3x the ProHeat 2X. If you are on the fence...BUY IT! you will not regret it.

    Read More
    cbpagent72 March 25, 2014
  • Finally something that works
    Verified Purchase

    This works so much better than consumer grade shampooers. We have had our fair share of consumer grade shampooers of various brands (bissel, hoover, even the kirby with it's dry vac system, which while nice doesn't 'suck up' wet stain issues) and the big problem with all of them is sucking out the water. This is akin to those rental ones (rugdoctor) though probably just slightly less powerful, but still very good. If you go over a few times you can nearly dry the carpet, and that prevents the new build up type stains. Plus you can rinse with just water (by just putting water in the rinse tank) which helps pull up anything you've used to clean the floor and not leave residue (residue being another cause of stains reappearing). our story: we bought a foreclosure that had old crappy builder carpet in it. Still does (looks so worn) but the stains were impossible to remove, and to add to that our dog got lymphoma (very sad) and a side effect of the hypercalcaemia caused by that kind of cancer is frequent urination, coupled with his age this meant there were squiggly lines from where he was trying to head outside but had already started peeing, which we would clean right away with our original shampooer but the 'stain' would still be there after the carpet 'dried'. In addition, he sometimes would stop on the stairs landing because he knew he couldn't make it, and I felt like the puddling of those larger spots wasn't coming up with our other shampooer because the smell remained (though after it dried it was gone, but on carpet cleaning websites I read that just means the pee crystals have dried but are deep in there and humidity or moisture of any kind will bring back the smell, even when a visible stain and even a black light won't pick up the stain). Anyway, we kept trying with our consumer models and I got fed up, saw this and even though it's about twice the price of the highest end consumer model I decided we needed something like this. I am so glad I bought it (I was in such a hurry I didn't even use a coupon code or anything, which I normally at least try to do for big purchases). It was the best choice, because if you want to really treat the stain or get water deep in the stain you just spray and pretreat it with whatever you have (we even resorted to dumping straight buckets to get down as deep as we could) and this beast will suck that up. To add to how awesome it is, the clean and dirty tanks, which are obviously larger than consumer models, are separate, so no more having to rinse out a bladder of dirty water or struggle with the awkward setup of consumer model shampooers. Because it has no bladder and not many nooks and crannies the shampooer doesn't retain a smell either (like many consumer models) because you can fully clean it up. To add to all that, it picked up stains that we thought were permanent from the previous owners of our house, and it even picked up a lot of dog hair from their dog, which I though at the very least the kirby would have gotten by now. It's not easy to get corners and the actual stairs (not the landing) also, but I bought the hand tool that you can get on here for additional cost (or I think there was a combo version but I bought it separate). With the hand tool you can get corners and stairs and it sucks as good, just a bit more labor intensive. On a side note, the weight of the device and it's 'squeegee' thing in the front is probably why it worked well on pulling up water from the carpet, so you'd need to do more work on that with the hand tool. It would also probably clean up upholstery pretty well. Unlike a rugdoctor this machine has a plastic 'squeegee' thing (rugdoctor has metal) but apart from if that part wears out over time I don't see it as a problem. tlDr: worth buying if you have not had luck with carpet shampooers and need to deep clean regularly, works well better than any consumer model and seems like it'd be built to last.

    Read More
    Tiana M. June 2, 2015
  • BEST I'VE EVER OWNED
    Verified Purchase

    Got the Green Machine, filled her up, and went about cleaning my carpets. The tank holds a good amount of water/soap solution and was able to clean my entire living room and dining room without refilling or dumping dirty water. I've bought the regular "home" models in the past, but I was just wasting my money....this thing is a beast at cleaning. I like that the hose is not attached to the machine constantly, because on other models it just gets in the way. YOU DEFINITELY GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH WITH THIS MACHINE. EASY TO USE AND STORES NICELY IN A CLOSET. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Dwayne March 26, 2015
  • Great commercial carpet cleaner.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This carpet extractor does exactly what it says. Carpets are clean and dry in no time. I would recommend based on cost of product and results.

    Read More
    Tracy K. May 7, 2017
  • Bissell the best
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this carpet extractor with the foreknowledge of having rented one a few months prier. I was so impressed with the results that when I bought my new home, I did'nt need to look any further for what I wanted. And now that I have learned how to utilize my Big Green Machine better, the results are amazing. You won't find a better machine for the money.

    Read More
    sebs7 October 11, 2017
  • Just WOW
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 big dogs and plenty of carpet. This is the best carpet cleaner I have ever used. The extraction is incredible and it only leaves the carpet a bit damp and it dries in 30-45 minutes. it removed dirt spots and spots that were on the carpet when I moved into the house that sprays and and bottled stuff didn't. It is so easy to use and the extension cord makes doing an entire level simple. I've used this 4 times already on various rooms and have yet to see a flaw. HIGHLY recommend this cleaner!!

    Read More
    Richard L. March 27, 2017
  • What a great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had taken a before and after in my dinning room. I thought the carpets were in pretty good shape and looked clean. HA! This Big Green Cleaning Machine is a beast! My carpets look brand new and are so soft. Lovely machine. Just can't say enough good about it.......

    Read More
    Wendi S. August 13, 2016
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this machine after using this brand as a rental. Even though I regularly clean my rugs due to having pets I was shocked at how dirty the water was. I immediately began browsing the Internet and Overstock had the best deal by leaps and bounds. They only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it is very heavy. I don't think I am getting it upstairs without help. That is the only con I have; as far as cleaning goes, it is the best.

    Read More
    lm7837 June 19, 2015
  • Best Carpet Cleaner, Better Than Rug Doctor!
    Verified Purchase

    With 5 pets, I run my Kirby vacuum daily, and I clean the carpets monthly. Normally, I'd use my Hoover StreamVac machine, and I thought it was doing a great job. Well, the difference between my new Bissell and my Hoover is like night and day. The Bissell seems to use less water but cleans better. Go figure! If you're a clean freak like me, I strongly recommend this product. It's well worth the price.

    Read More
    • Bissell 10N2 Big Green Machine Commercial Carpet Extractor
    • Bissell 10N2 Big Green Machine Commercial Carpet Extractor
    Brent R. October 28, 2016
  • Great Carpet Clearner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had received quotes for 2 rooms (one was considered 2 rooms due to size), and it was over $200 without the stain, and other extras from a local carpet cleaner company. I decided to buy this high-end commercial carpet cleaner, and I couldn't be more pleased. It is very easy to use, and clean carpet. I have 2 golden retrievers, and two cats, so I need to clean the carpets pretty regularly. I would highly recommend this unit, and would purchase it again.

    Read More
    Jennifer S. January 3, 2018
  • Cleaner carpets yay!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I loveeeeee this machine, its really heavy and bulky but dang it gets down in the carpet which is awesome. I LOVE THIS. Makes carpet cleaning addictive. I use it with Bissel professional cleaner <3

    Read More
    Serah January 10, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought the Big Green Machine to help maintain my restaurant's carpeting. It's a great unit. It's very easy to maneuver and operate. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    jill m. March 18, 2018
  • My baby
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This beast is my baby. I have a seriously messy 2 y/o who has peed, pooped, vomitted, spilled juice and markered my carpet. Surprisingly this beast of a machine has gotten everything out. I have cream colored carper and when it's clean it looks nearly brand new. The green machine is easy to operate even my 8 and 13 y/o can use it. Easy to fill and empty. I use the bissell commercial cleaning solution and add vinegar and oxi-clean and am able to get almost everything up. Worth every penny.

    Read More
    Yasmine C. September 18, 2017
  • I'm glad I bought this!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine does a great job quickly. Your carpet dries fast! Easy clean up!

    Read More
    Deborah W. April 13, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Best machine out there on the market in my view. I rented one of these and loved it so much I went and bought one myself. It cleans the carpets amazingly, and quickly and leaves them super dry. It is very easy to use, and I can't imagine being without one if you have any carpets in your home. You won't believe how much dirt it gets out of your rugs.

    Read More
    lavy1111 March 4, 2018
  • Donald j
    Verified Purchase

    Best non-wand carpet cleaning machine I've ever had!! Started a carpet cleaning business with this machine and its getting praise for its abilities to remove stains and brightly clean carpets!!!!

    Read More
    DONALD J. October 29, 2015
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this as with 3 dogs i was buying a cheap carpet cleaner every 12 to 18 months. This cleaner does a much better jo of cleaning all the dirt out of the carpet. It is a little heavier than the store bought cleaners but well worth the cost . Word of advice. Start off using less detergent than recommended. Especially if you have soft water. I would buy this over again to deal with my furry family

    Read More
    julied47 December 30, 2017
  • I have three boys and two dogs, I love this!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lifesaver for my carpets. I have three boys, two dogs, and one husband and they make a mess. (OK, sometimes I do as well) This has saved my light beige carpets so many times. I mainly use just plan hot water, but for harder to clean stains, I use bissel carpet cleaner, and if that won't get it, I use oxyclean. Chocolate vomit comes right up with oxyclean, you may not be able to forget the smell, but at least the carpet won't remind you with an unsightly stain.

    Read More
    Beverly M. February 15, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I have lots of carpet and pets who have occasional accidents. This thing is SO much easier to use than any rental carpet cleaner and does a fantastic job. I've recommended it to friends who love it too now.

    Read More
    Amanda F. January 6, 2018
  • Awesome machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is much easier to handle than the other popular brand. My back is spared when using this and it cleans going forward and backward!

    Read More
    Cathy S. April 16, 2016