Today: $1,392.99

At other retailer: $1,403.90

Save $10.91 (1%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Biscayne Cast Aluminum Bronze 5-piece Patio Dining Set by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Biscayne Cast Aluminum patio dining set
    Verified Purchase

    not as comfortable as I had expected. One of the chairs does not turn well. Not able to put a back cushion on them because of lack of depth. Can only put a very thin seat cushion on it or else you arms end up too high to rest on the arm. I kept it, but would not buy again.

    Read More
    Judy k. November 16, 2015
  • Great Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect set for my space.. very pretty intricate design too.

    Read More
    June K. September 22, 2015
  • Kay
    Verified Purchase

    I like the overall look of the patio set. It was easy to put together but did take some time. As far as the comfort of the chairs the cast aluminum is fairly thin on the arms so they feel kind of sharp and slightly uncomfortable to rest on. The overall comfort of the chairs are good but I would recommend a pad especially on the back. The chairs do swivel and rock nicely. My table had a few cracks at the seam between the table top and outside edge where during the casting it did not completely meet so you can actually see through it. It I had seen this table in person at a retail outlet I would not have accepted the table top the way it was but putting it together only to send it back is too much trouble.

    Read More
    Kay C. August 10, 2015
  • Classy outdoor furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look, design and quality!

    Read More
    pearlruby August 8, 2015
  • Very nice looking and comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    The set arrived in perfect condition. Light weight, but very sturdy. The chairs allow one to swivel and tilt. I bought cushions from a local store ahead of a family reunion, but they weren't really necessary to sit comfortably. I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    E A E. July 16, 2015
  • Happy Camper
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this set! Beautiful, sturdy & easily assembled!

    Read More
    Ebony E. July 14, 2015
  • Beautiful and sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    There are several similar sets on Overstock.com. My first choice would have had a smaller table (42" I think instead of this one that is 48") but that one was pricier, so I "settled" for the larger table. No regrets. Well made, sturdy (won't blow away in the Texas wind). I expect that we will get years of enjoyment from this set.

    Read More
    Carolyn T. June 23, 2015
  • Love our sunroom table and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice and beautiful set. It is sturdy and we have gotten a lot of compliments on it.

    Read More
    Martha R. May 26, 2015
  • Sturdy patio set
    Verified Purchase

    It is sturdy, & all of the chairs swivel! We purchased an umbrella separately for it. We absolutely love it!

    Read More
    Rai April 25, 2015
  • Disappointed in Indianapolis

    Ordered this set last year (spring 2014) for a new patio that was under construction. Shipping and assembly were fine, no problems- easy actually. Quality seemed fine. However, a month after we began using it lightly, one of the chairs bent backwards- with very little stress. The frame construction is to blame, we've now noticed another chair doing the same thing. Once it's bent- it's bent forever. It's actually dangerous now to sit in either of the two chairs, and eventually all of them will do this. We deliberately chose the swivel model because we thought it would be better than dragging chairs across the new patio; but these chairs are poorly designed and the metal spring/connection is just poorly designed and cheap. Would not recommend this, especially because the flaw is not apparent immediately, upon assembly, and it's difficult (impossible) to return months later when the boxes have been discarded. Not clear if you could just replace one item at a time, as they break. Set made in China, you'd probably have to return all 5 pieces. The table seems fine, will probably last several years, but the chairs will have to be replaced, making the set extremely expensive. Better to buy something in a local store where it can be returned.

    Read More
    OstkUser17731 January 29, 2015
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Well packaged. Great quality and easy to assemble. Looks terrific on my new lanai.

    Read More
    Nancy January 4, 2015
  • Biscayne cast aluminum dining set
    Verified Purchase

    This set is great for out door dining. I am using it on my glassed in porch so I need cushions. I bought tie on seat cushions in Sunbrella, 19.5" wide, 18" front to back and 2" depth. For the back cushion I bought, colorful out door styles that are 24"wide (seam to seam) 18" high. It was hard for me to figure what dimensions were the best with out leaving a gap or poking through the whole on the lower back portion of the chair. This is a good value if you do not need cushions.

    Read More
    Nsaenz247 December 2, 2014
  • Not the color of the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Color is more like a brownish shade of black - very dark. Much closer to black than brown in my opinion. Not at all the color we expected and definitely not the color in the picture. Can't very well return it though. The set went together quite easy and can be done by one person. Very nice looking and seems sturdy overall. Only other item of some concern is that the chairs require some effort to get them to swivel. Even WD40'd one of them to see if it would help, but it didn't help. Maybe they will swivel easier as time goes by.

    Read More
    J10R October 25, 2014
  • Lovely patio set
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our new patio set. Better than expected! Received it in two shipments, first shipment arrived a day earlier and second one was on time. Simple enough to assemble. Just make sure chair rocker bar sits on base in correct position. It pitches forward a little if on backwards. Once we figured that out and corrected first chair assembly, it was very comfortable and rocks and swivels nicely. Have received several compliments from guests.

    Read More
    jacquelyn725 August 26, 2014
  • Did the job
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered three umbrellas. One umbrellas was as expected, it cranks open and tilts with very littler effort. One umbrella is quite difficult to crank open, but not hard enough to justify returning. And one umbrella had a manufacturer defect to the extent we had to return it. We are awaiting receipt of the replacement. The size and color of the umbrellas are as shown. The fabric is a bit more sturdy than expected. Overall we are pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    cactusrain July 16, 2014
  • Very nice! High quality patio set.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice patio dining set. You do have to assemble it which can be daunting but it really isn't that bad once you get started.

    Read More
    beaker1 July 2, 2014
  • Nice Quality! Happy Customer!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with this Patio Set. Well packed and easy to put together. They also gave you extras nuts & bolts. Nice size, table is large and chairs are very comfortable without cushions and is very sturdy. The color is a Bronze and darker than the photo. It was hard to find a set that all of the chairs swivel and no cushions. It rains a lot here and cushions or fabric seats will not last. The table & chairs have the open weave pattern in them and water will run through, perfect for the NW.

    Read More
    winter4u June 6, 2014
  • Comfortable and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This set's chairs are very comfortable for all aluminum. The seat and back are rounded to fit your body and the chairs swivel and rock. The table seems very sturdy and everything went together pretty easily with 2 people. The color is dark brown with bronze flecks.

    Read More
    juliefromnj May 27, 2014
  • Well built patio set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid, nicely finished cast aluminum patio set. It was the best value I could find after shopping the local home supply stores, garden centers, furniture stores and discount stores.

    Read More
    plumedore May 22, 2014
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    We spent a lot of time trying to find a patio set that had four swivel chairs - an absolute must for my husband - that wouldn't break the bank. Overall I'm really happy with this set since our choices were pretty narrow. Assembly took a few hours but was uncomplicated and totally possible to do with just one person. The set is sturdy, chairs are comfortable and table is larger than it looks in the photo. We are going to purchase one more swivel chair for the set so we have seating for five and the table will absolutely accommodate this. We also bought an 11ft umbrella for the set and it covers the entire thing. Looks nice! My only complaint is that the design has a dated heart pattern scrolling on the chairs. It's less noticeable in the picture but kind of bothers me when I look at the set. Overall I recommend this for others.

    Read More
    foggyliving July 20, 2013
Sponsored Links